Halion 6 Update 6.3.0 no outputdevice

Use this forum for an overview of collected bugs and to report new ones.
Post Reply
HomePlayer
Junior Member
Posts: 59
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 4:42 pm

Halion 6 Update 6.3.0 no outputdevice

Post by HomePlayer » Thu Jul 18, 2019 1:49 pm

After updating Halion6 with the lateste update (6.3.0.72) I have issues with the Standalone Version (2.7.0.7)
With that version I cannot select my outputdevice (Steinberg UR22) on the Main page (Loudspeaker symbol) any more.

I can select my Midikeyboard (M-Audio Code 25) but Halion 6 does not receive any midi date (the orange "Lamp" is not flashing)

Using the HalionSonic 3 (and Wavelab, Cubase) everything is working fine.

Am i doing something wrong or...?
Windows 10 Professional 64Bit (1903), GIGABYTE X299 UD4 Pro, Intel I7 7820x, 64 GByte RAM, Focusrite Saffire 40 +OctoPro, Steinberg UR22, PSR9000, Motif Rack ES with PLG100 XG and PLG150DX, Midisports8x8, Cubase Pro 10, Wavelab Pro 10, SpectralLayer Pro 6, ProTools 2019.10, Fabfilter, Hofa, BlueCat, Izotope, Waves and other Plugins

Cubender
Junior Member
Posts: 63
Joined: Fri Jan 14, 2011 3:51 pm
Contact:

Re: Halion 6 Update 6.3.0 no outputdevice

Post by Cubender » Fri Jul 19, 2019 2:36 pm

open the plug-in references and check if the correct ASIO driver is selected

HomePlayer
Junior Member
Posts: 59
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 4:42 pm

Re: Halion 6 Update 6.3.0 no outputdevice

Post by HomePlayer » Wed Jul 24, 2019 10:53 am

Hello Cubender,
thanks for your reply, but as I tried to explain in my first post, everything was correctly setup.
Finally I was able to fix the problem.
I found in Users/../appdata/roaming/Steinberg two folders Halion 6 Standalone_64 and Halion 6_64 that contained some preferences.
I renamed these folders (just to have them available in case...) and copied the folders Halion Sonic Standalone_64 and Halion Sonic_64 to the correspondig Halion 6 folders.
Now everything is ok again.

Best regards and thanks agian.
Windows 10 Professional 64Bit (1903), GIGABYTE X299 UD4 Pro, Intel I7 7820x, 64 GByte RAM, Focusrite Saffire 40 +OctoPro, Steinberg UR22, PSR9000, Motif Rack ES with PLG100 XG and PLG150DX, Midisports8x8, Cubase Pro 10, Wavelab Pro 10, SpectralLayer Pro 6, ProTools 2019.10, Fabfilter, Hofa, BlueCat, Izotope, Waves and other Plugins

Post Reply

Return to “Issues”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest