How far can I customize a Factory Preset?

Post general topics related to sound design with HALion 6.
Post Reply
CubodeAgua
New Member
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat May 21, 2016 5:24 pm
Contact:

How far can I customize a Factory Preset?

Post by CubodeAgua » Sat Aug 12, 2017 11:48 pm

hello;

I've been stuck trying to find the amp envelope settings for a zone of a factory preset ("Classic FM Bass"). Of course I don't mean to overwrite it. In its macro there seem to be little options for the envelope (attack and release only), and edit/zone is unavailable. Is there a way to edit it further than the macro options? :? :?

Thanks and regards

User avatar
Tekknovator
New Member
Posts: 20
Joined: Mon Aug 07, 2017 6:18 pm
Contact:

Re: How far can I customize a Factory Preset?

Post by Tekknovator » Mon Aug 14, 2017 2:33 pm

Hi,

this depends on the preset.
If the layer with the zone is locked, there is no can do.
If the Layer is NOT locked, you should be able do access all the envelopes inside in HALion 6.

Hope this helps :)

CubodeAgua
New Member
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat May 21, 2016 5:24 pm
Contact:

Re: How far can I customize a Factory Preset?

Post by CubodeAgua » Mon Aug 14, 2017 3:33 pm

Hi, Thank you very much Tekknovator.. I think Halion 6 Factory presets with this generic Macro have all their layers locked :(

User avatar
Tekknovator
New Member
Posts: 20
Joined: Mon Aug 07, 2017 6:18 pm
Contact:

Re: How far can I customize a Factory Preset?

Post by Tekknovator » Wed Aug 16, 2017 3:25 pm

Yea, just checked that preset. It is locked. You can also show locks in the program tree like this:

- right click on the collumn head
- click on layer protection
See attached screenshot.
Attachments
Screen Shot 2017-08-16 at 16.21.42.png
(58.46 KiB) Not downloaded yet

Post Reply

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests