Page 1 of 1

How far can I customize a Factory Preset?

Posted: Sat Aug 12, 2017 11:48 pm
by CubodeAgua
hello;

I've been stuck trying to find the amp envelope settings for a zone of a factory preset ("Classic FM Bass"). Of course I don't mean to overwrite it. In its macro there seem to be little options for the envelope (attack and release only), and edit/zone is unavailable. Is there a way to edit it further than the macro options? :? :?

Thanks and regards

Re: How far can I customize a Factory Preset?

Posted: Mon Aug 14, 2017 2:33 pm
by Tekknovator
Hi,

this depends on the preset.
If the layer with the zone is locked, there is no can do.
If the Layer is NOT locked, you should be able do access all the envelopes inside in HALion 6.

Hope this helps :)

Re: How far can I customize a Factory Preset?

Posted: Mon Aug 14, 2017 3:33 pm
by CubodeAgua
Hi, Thank you very much Tekknovator.. I think Halion 6 Factory presets with this generic Macro have all their layers locked :(

Re: How far can I customize a Factory Preset?

Posted: Wed Aug 16, 2017 3:25 pm
by Tekknovator
Yea, just checked that preset. It is locked. You can also show locks in the program tree like this:

- right click on the collumn head
- click on layer protection
See attached screenshot.