Anyway to batch convert HSSE layers into HSSE Programs?

Post general topics related to sound design with HALion 6.
Post Reply
User avatar
ShikiSuen
Member
Posts: 278
Joined: Thu Mar 08, 2012 2:47 am
Location: Beijing, Mainland China
Contact:

Anyway to batch convert HSSE layers into HSSE Programs?

Post by ShikiSuen » Fri Mar 09, 2018 8:16 am

I have more than 100 HSSE layer files output from HALion Sampler 6.
The next step is to make them into programs readable by HALion Sonic SE 3.
Is there a batch way to do this?
// My first name is Shiki.

[DAC + Monitor] laptop built-in DAC & Native Instruments Komplete Audio 6, ATH-M70X + Genelec 8010A;
[DAW + OS] PreSonus Studio One 4 on macOS 10.14 Mojave;
[Notation Tool] Steinberg Dorico Pro 2;
[Laptop] MacBook Pro 15-inch mid-2017 CTO, Core-i7 Kaby Lake (Quad-Core 2.8GHz).
[Desktop] Hackintosh Gigabyte Brix Game UHD (GB-BNi7HG4-950), Core-i7-6700HQ (Quad-Core 2.6GHz).

misohoza
Member
Posts: 829
Joined: Sun Oct 05, 2014 12:18 am
Contact:

Re: Anyway to batch convert HSSE layers into HSSE Programs?

Post by misohoza » Fri Mar 09, 2018 1:01 pm

You can load 16 layers/programs in HSSE and then right click and choose "Save All Programs". This way you can do 16 programs at a time. This should speed up things a bit. But I don't think there's a way to do all 100 programs at once.

On the other hand I think you probably still want to check each program before saving to make sure it works as expected.
Win 10 Home, 64 bit, 8 gb ram,
Cubase Pro 9, Wavelab Pro 9, Halion 6, Dorico,
NI Komplete 10 Ultimate, Ozone 7,
UR 44

Post Reply

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest