Page 1 of 1

Question about 64/32 bit float

Posted: Thu Mar 21, 2019 11:39 am
by Soderlund
Hi,
My projects are set at 64 bit float but my AUDIOFILES just read 32 bit float.. Is that right?

Micke S.

Re: Question about 64/32 bit float

Posted: Thu Mar 21, 2019 11:43 am
by Fredo
That is correct.
It's the internal processing that is now double precision everywhere.
So you are good.

Fredo

Re: Question about 64/32 bit float

Posted: Thu Mar 21, 2019 5:46 pm
by Soderlund
Fredo!
Thanks!