Automation read issue

Post general topics related to Nuendo 8 here.
Post Reply
soundy
New Member
Posts: 48
Joined: Tue May 21, 2013 10:53 am
Contact:

Automation read issue

Post by soundy » Wed Apr 24, 2019 1:42 am

First up, SORRY if this has been brought up before.

Anyone else experience volume automation not reading in certain sections?
I've never seen this on earlier versions of Nuendo from V2->V7 but now seeing this more and more lately (last few updates)

Even if I re-write the automation fade, Nuendo does not "see" the volume automation values.
If I select the problematic automation and move it up and down with the mouse, the problem is resolved.

Oliver.Lucas
Senior Member
Posts: 1397
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 11:26 pm
Contact:

Re: Automation read issue

Post by Oliver.Lucas » Wed Apr 24, 2019 6:48 am

No need to apologize.
Are you using virgin territory and/or VCAs?
Main machine: Fireface UFX+ 64GB, 2TB Hecacore macmini 10.14.x, egpu
Avid ProTools Ulitimate and S3. A gazillion plugings

soundy
New Member
Posts: 48
Joined: Tue May 21, 2013 10:53 am
Contact:

Re: Automation read issue

Post by soundy » Wed Apr 24, 2019 2:23 pm

No & No.
This can happen when automation is written before and after section that isn't "seen" by N8.
Have tried exporting, as opposed to just listening to the section, and the automation data is not read.

Oliver.Lucas
Senior Member
Posts: 1397
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 11:26 pm
Contact:

Re: Automation read issue

Post by Oliver.Lucas » Wed Apr 24, 2019 4:43 pm

Could you post a session file (withoout media), so that we can see if this happens on other machines as well?
The only thing that I can think of is that it could be related to automation thinning that is maybe set too high. It's available somewhere via the peferences layer of the automation panel.
Main machine: Fireface UFX+ 64GB, 2TB Hecacore macmini 10.14.x, egpu
Avid ProTools Ulitimate and S3. A gazillion plugings

soundy
New Member
Posts: 48
Joined: Tue May 21, 2013 10:53 am
Contact:

Re: Automation read issue

Post by soundy » Thu Apr 25, 2019 2:16 am

Not thinning at all. You might be on the right track though. I'll change the thinning value and see if it resolves the issue.

Post Reply

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest