Direct Offline Processing

All feature requests and suggestions for upcoming releases of Nuendo 8 can be posted here.
Post Reply
ltf3
Member
Posts: 382
Joined: Sun Dec 19, 2010 5:15 pm
Contact:

Direct Offline Processing

Post by ltf3 » Sun Jul 02, 2017 10:18 pm

HI

Love this feature in N8 ... been asking for it for years!

One thing though ... is there any chance of having a "Process Tails" feature? This is so that effect tails ( delay reverb etc) don't cut out when the underlying Event ends. I thought the "Extend Process Range " time was this feature, but its not.

Otherwise the DOP is implemented very nicely ... I'm very happy!

:D
Lee

Cubase 8.5, Nuendo 8, Cubasis ( gotta luv it ), Arturia Audio Fuse, OS 10.12.6, Mac Mini Quad Core 2.6GHz i7, 16GB RAM, Intel Graphics 4000

Luis Dongo
Moderator
Posts: 881
Joined: Thu Oct 20, 2011 2:19 pm
Contact:

Re: Direct Offline Processing

Post by Luis Dongo » Tue Jul 04, 2017 3:52 pm

Hi ltf3,

that will be possible within a Nuendo 8 maintenance update.

All the best,
Luis Dongo
Marketing Manager - Pro Audio

Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany
Connect with Steinberg on Facebook, YouTube, Twitter, Instagram, SoundCloud and Google+!

ltf3
Member
Posts: 382
Joined: Sun Dec 19, 2010 5:15 pm
Contact:

Re: Direct Offline Processing

Post by ltf3 » Wed Jul 05, 2017 11:47 pm

Thanks in advance!!!
Lee

Cubase 8.5, Nuendo 8, Cubasis ( gotta luv it ), Arturia Audio Fuse, OS 10.12.6, Mac Mini Quad Core 2.6GHz i7, 16GB RAM, Intel Graphics 4000

Jason_Staczek
Junior Member
Posts: 158
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 2:11 am
Contact:

Re: Direct Offline Processing

Post by Jason_Staczek » Sat Oct 14, 2017 7:29 pm

This thread answers one half of my question. No tails like Pro Tools.

But can anyone help me understand how two other features of DOP are supposed to work?

1. What does "Extend Process Range" actually do? If I apply it to a clip that is a smaller portion of a large clip, I can always just go adjust the clip boundaries, even if "Extend Process Range" is 0. If I apply it to a range, then I'm stuck with my next question.

2. How will I ever found a range again once I've applied DOP to it. The clip is marked to show that it has processing, but unless I save the range manually with a range marker, I can't see that I can ever identify the range exactly again. I can't seem to make the DOP dialog highlight the the range in any way, even though it's the only thing that knows where the processing is taking place. Seems like I should be able to double-click the entry in the DOP dialog and have it select the range that it's being applied to!

Thanks for any DOP help you can provide. I'm just scratching my head!

- Jason

PS - Haven't updated sig, but this is Nuendo 8.0.15 on Win 10
Cubase 9.5.x, Nuendo 8, SSL Alphalink MADI-AX, RME HDSPe MADI, Mac OS 10.12.x, Windows 10.x, PT12.x

Post Reply

Return to “Feature Requests and Suggestions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest