'Cancel' does not work during "Import/Export" process...

All feature requests and suggestions for upcoming releases of Nuendo 8 can be posted here.
Post Reply
Kigor
New Member
Posts: 33
Joined: Fri Sep 21, 2012 7:34 pm
Contact:

'Cancel' does not work during "Import/Export" process...

Post by Kigor » Fri Sep 29, 2017 4:32 pm

Hello! I searched the forum, but not found similar. I want to ask the community: If you start importing audio from video files - it is impossible to cancel the operation. Nuendo generally ceases to react to the CANCEL button. The same thing happens if I start the "export" process. Nuendo hangs tightly and only one way to stop is force quit Nuendo from task Manager. Does anyone have similar behavior? I work with localization of foreign films and programmes, and sometimes the project is for 10-15 episodes, each lasting 20 to 50 minutes, but it happens in short projects. In Reaper, for example, the same projects do not cause problems. But I prefer Nuendo, including because of its Control Room functions, the flexibility of ADR and the ability to assign any keyboard shortcuts. And again, Nuendo 8 importing audio from MP4 files lightning fast - with zero duration! (without any alerts)! Nuendo 7 pulls the audio from these MP4 files without problems.
I would appreciate feedback! Thanks!

Plasmatron
Junior Member
Posts: 57
Joined: Mon May 05, 2014 9:19 pm
Contact:

Re: 'Cancel' does not work during "Import/Export" process...

Post by Plasmatron » Tue Nov 21, 2017 6:00 pm

I got the same issues, you're not the only one !

C9sus4
Junior Member
Posts: 55
Joined: Wed Nov 20, 2013 11:21 pm
Location: Vilnius, Lithuania
Contact:

Re: 'Cancel' does not work during "Import/Export" process...

Post by C9sus4 » Tue Nov 21, 2017 8:13 pm

When loading an .npr project Abort too is not working.
Mac OS; Newest Nuendos and WaveLabs; most Steinberg Instruments; RX. Steinberger and Status guitars and basses
https://soundcloud.com/algis-ramanauskas

alexis
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 4418
Joined: Tue Dec 21, 2010 7:55 pm
Contact:

Re: 'Cancel' does not work during "Import/Export" process...

Post by alexis » Wed Nov 22, 2017 4:35 am

Yikes, I use that a lot (when I realize just a moment too late that I set it up wrong, or sometHing like that).

Between that, the Cue toggle bug, and a few others, I'm beginning to think I'll wait till 9.5.01 before updating from 9.0.20. Shame, I'd sure like to take advantage of some of the new cool features.
Alexis

-Cubase "Safe Start Mode" (CTRL-ALT-SHIFT)
-Get variable-tempo audio to follow a grid here,
-Replacing freely-timed section into a variable tempo project

Cubase 9.0.20; i5-4570 3.2GHz, 16GB RAM; W10 Pro 64-bit on Samsung SSD 840 Pro 256GB; Seagate 1TB SATA 600 Audio; UR28M; Motif8; UAD-2 Solo; Jamstix 3.6; RevoicePro3.3; EZDrummer 2

Kigor
New Member
Posts: 33
Joined: Fri Sep 21, 2012 7:34 pm
Contact:

Re: 'Cancel' does not work during "Import/Export" process...

Post by Kigor » Wed Dec 13, 2017 11:21 am

Thank you all for the reviews! ))

aptmusic9
Member
Posts: 694
Joined: Fri Feb 18, 2011 8:20 am
Contact:

Re: 'Cancel' does not work during "Import/Export" process...

Post by aptmusic9 » Tue May 01, 2018 6:59 am

This glitch has been present since as long I have used Cubase (nearly 10 years now). What's the deal?!?!?
Core i7 3930k
ASUS P9X79 PRO
Corsair XMS3 64GB (8x8GB)
Nvidia GT 640
RME HDSPe AIO
Focal Solo 6
Windows 10 Pro 64-bit
Cubase 9.5.20
User of Cubase since Cubase 5.0
http://www.andrewpooletodd.com

Post Reply

Return to “Feature Requests and Suggestions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest