KeyCommand Utility

Post general topics related to Cubase Pro 10, Cubase Artist 10 and Cubase Elements 10 here.
User avatar
GargoyleStudio
Senior Member
Posts: 1806
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 2:58 pm
Contact:

KeyCommand Utility

Post by GargoyleStudio » Tue Jul 11, 2017 3:34 pm

I've updated the Windows VB Script today to correct a few minor deficiencies. Some shortcut keys were being missed out, now included; Macros and PLE commands are now in the list; additional colours have been added.

Now at V3, as of 11/July/2017.
Cubase_ShowAllShortcutKeys_v3_20170711.zip
(5.56 KiB) Downloaded 1388 times
Mike.
Last edited by -steve- on Sun Nov 25, 2018 3:04 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: branched from thread: https://www.steinberg.net/forums/viewtopic.php?f=146&t=31882
[Win10x64 latest, Cb10.0 latest, MOTU PCIe, UAD2, Waves, Soundtoys, Arturia]

ed_ruggers
New Member
Posts: 48
Joined: Tue Aug 23, 2011 11:48 pm
Contact:

Re: KeyCommand Utility

Post by ed_ruggers » Sun Nov 25, 2018 9:34 pm

This is great! Thanks Mike - very useful for a lot of us! :-)

gamelany
Member
Posts: 227
Joined: Sat Dec 18, 2010 6:34 pm

Re: KeyCommand Utility

Post by gamelany » Mon Nov 26, 2018 7:20 pm

superb !!!
SW: Win10 (64) , Cubase Pro (latest), WaveLab Pro (latest), GA5, AD2
HW: Intel i5/3.2GHz/16GB/Asus/SSD, Delta2496, Mackie Mixer

sonic74
Member
Posts: 318
Joined: Sun Oct 13, 2013 4:34 pm
Contact:

Re: KeyCommand Utility

Post by sonic74 » Mon Nov 26, 2018 11:46 pm

Thank you so much! :)
Back to good old Cubase 9.5 / intel 5960x @ 4GHz / asus x99 deluxe / 64gb ddr4 @ 3000MHz / vst connect pro / vsl ensemble pro 5 / korg nanokontrol2 / spl 2control / behringer bcf-2000 / lynx aes-16e / lynx aurora 16vt / uad quad / neumann kh310 / genelec 8050a / too many plugins

User avatar
beatpete
Senior Member
Posts: 1047
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 2:06 am
Contact:

Re: KeyCommand Utility

Post by beatpete » Tue Nov 27, 2018 4:58 pm

This doesn't work for me, I get a message like my attachment.
Attachments
key commands.jpg
(53.36 KiB) Not downloaded yet
Comp1: Windows 10 64 bit, Asus X99-A USB 3.1, I7 5930K (running at 4500 MHz), 32 gb Corsair Vengeance DDR4 ram, Radeon HD5450 graphics, RME Digiface, Steinberg UR824 and MR816x (X2)
(connected to Digiface), Cubase 9.5.10 64bit
Comp 2: Windows 7 64bit, I5 3450,16 gb ram, VEPro.

-steve-
External Moderator
Posts: 9041
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 7:42 pm

Re: KeyCommand Utility

Post by -steve- » Tue Nov 27, 2018 11:50 pm

beatpete wrote:
Tue Nov 27, 2018 4:58 pm
This doesn't work for me, I get a message like my attachment.
It sounds like the script is saying the xml file is corrupt, somehow. I suggest you open Cubase, and open the Key Commands dialog, and save your current key commands as a preset.

Then, load that new preset, then quit Cubase, and run the script again.

In saving the preset Cubase will write the file correctly. Let us know if that works.
independent manufacturer rep
cubase pro, nuendo, and dorico pro; latest versions
windows pro 10 | i7-3770k | ga-77x-ud5h | 32 Gb | UR-RT2 | k-mix audio interface
hp spectre x360 2018 | 16 Gb

User avatar
beatpete
Senior Member
Posts: 1047
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 2:06 am
Contact:

Re: KeyCommand Utility

Post by beatpete » Wed Nov 28, 2018 5:10 pm

Thanks, that worked! and thanks for the utility!
Comp1: Windows 10 64 bit, Asus X99-A USB 3.1, I7 5930K (running at 4500 MHz), 32 gb Corsair Vengeance DDR4 ram, Radeon HD5450 graphics, RME Digiface, Steinberg UR824 and MR816x (X2)
(connected to Digiface), Cubase 9.5.10 64bit
Comp 2: Windows 7 64bit, I5 3450,16 gb ram, VEPro.

-steve-
External Moderator
Posts: 9041
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 7:42 pm

Re: KeyCommand Utility

Post by -steve- » Wed Nov 28, 2018 10:37 pm

Great! Thanks go to others, I just moved the post and stickied it!
independent manufacturer rep
cubase pro, nuendo, and dorico pro; latest versions
windows pro 10 | i7-3770k | ga-77x-ud5h | 32 Gb | UR-RT2 | k-mix audio interface
hp spectre x360 2018 | 16 Gb

User avatar
jalusblu
New Member
Posts: 24
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2010 12:18 pm
Contact:

Re: KeyCommand Utility

Post by jalusblu » Sat Dec 01, 2018 1:30 am

Thanks , very useful !

bigmalh64
Junior Member
Posts: 57
Joined: Wed Jan 01, 2014 11:42 am
Contact:

Re: KeyCommand Utility

Post by bigmalh64 » Sat Dec 01, 2018 11:36 pm

What a fantastic utility thank you so much

J Buckingham
Member
Posts: 202
Joined: Wed Aug 01, 2018 6:44 am
Contact:

Re: KeyCommand Utility

Post by J Buckingham » Mon Dec 03, 2018 6:26 am

Does't work here.
Attachments
Capture.PNG
(6.42 KiB) Not downloaded yet
Cubase Pro 10 (Latest), i7 9800x @ 4.2GHz, 128GB RAM, Windows 10 Home, Focusrite Scarlett Solo, Geforce GTX 1060

User avatar
GargoyleStudio
Senior Member
Posts: 1806
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 2:58 pm
Contact:

Re: KeyCommand Utility

Post by GargoyleStudio » Mon Dec 03, 2018 11:58 am

J Buckingham wrote:
Mon Dec 03, 2018 6:26 am
Does't work here.
Did you follow the installation instructions in the readme.txt file? It looks like you didn't put the script in the 'User Settings Data Folder' but ran it from a Temp folder.

Mike.
[Win10x64 latest, Cb10.0 latest, MOTU PCIe, UAD2, Waves, Soundtoys, Arturia]

rjmusic87
New Member
Posts: 17
Joined: Mon Feb 29, 2016 3:53 pm
Contact:

Re: KeyCommand Utility

Post by rjmusic87 » Tue Dec 04, 2018 10:28 pm

This is brilliant, thank you so much!

Orestis
Junior Member
Posts: 57
Joined: Thu Dec 03, 2015 12:22 pm
Contact:

Re: KeyCommand Utility

Post by Orestis » Wed Dec 05, 2018 3:56 pm

Great!!
Intel i7-5820K @ 3.30Ghz / 64GB Ram / MSI X99A Raider
Nvidia MSI GTX 1060 6gb / RME ADI-2 Pro FS + Fireface 800 + ADI-8DS
UAD 8-cores / Windows 10-64bit 1809 / Cubase 9.5.50 / 10.0.20
MacBookPro Retina i5 @ 2.4Ghz / 10.11.6 / 8GB Ram
UAD Apollo Twin Thundr.2/C

ResonantMind
Member
Posts: 947
Joined: Mon Jul 13, 2015 1:39 am

Re: KeyCommand Utility

Post by ResonantMind » Wed Dec 05, 2018 8:31 pm

GargoyleStudio wrote:
Tue Jul 11, 2017 3:34 pm
I've updated the Windows VB Script today to correct a few minor deficiencies. Some shortcut keys were being missed out, now included; Macros and PLE commands are now in the list; additional colours have been added.

Now at V3, as of 11/July/2017.

Cubase_ShowAllShortcutKeys_v3_20170711.zip

Mike.
Thank you!

kamalski
Member
Posts: 306
Joined: Tue Feb 01, 2011 12:01 am
Contact:

Re: KeyCommand Utility

Post by kamalski » Thu Dec 06, 2018 1:13 am

GargoyleStudio wrote:
Tue Jul 11, 2017 3:34 pm
I've updated the Windows VB Script today to correct a few minor deficiencies. Some shortcut keys were being missed out, now included; Macros and PLE commands are now in the list; additional colours have been added.

Now at V3, as of 11/July/2017.

Cubase_ShowAllShortcutKeys_v3_20170711.zip

Mike.
hi mike.
ran the script as per instructions in Win10 on C9.5 . it asks which app to use to open the file and i get the result (see images)
Scipt location.png
(50.69 KiB) Not downloaded yet
result.png
(85.39 KiB) Not downloaded yet
http://www.artofaudio.com.au
PC: AAVIM TECHNOLOGY PXS 6K
OS: Win10 64bit (update blocked!)/ MB: Gigabyte GA-X58A-UD7/ CPU: Intel i7 6850K - 3.6 GHz/
RAM: 32 GB PC4 21300 Quad-Channel DDR4/ GrFx: NVIDIA Quadro NVS
monitor: 2x SONY Bravia 42"/ 2x UAD-2 OCTO DSP card/ RME Fireface UFX

ResonantMind
Member
Posts: 947
Joined: Mon Jul 13, 2015 1:39 am

Re: KeyCommand Utility

Post by ResonantMind » Thu Dec 06, 2018 8:35 am

Is there a way to make this read a user keycommand preset instead of the default?

chikitin
Member
Posts: 530
Joined: Mon May 16, 2016 3:15 am
Contact:

Re: KeyCommand Utility

Post by chikitin » Sun Dec 09, 2018 7:14 pm

Hi,
Does this work on Mac?
Laptop: iMac, 16GB RAM SSD 2TB, Cubase Pro 10.0.40 on Mojave, the latest w/ two external Monitors
NI Komplete 5, EWQLSO,HSO
Synths: Yamaha PSR-A3000, Roland Fantom XR
Interface: Steinberg MR-816CSX
Effects: Rocktron DSP, Lexicon MPX 550
Controller: Steinberg CC121, Yamaha KX25,49,88, Korg Nano Kontrol, Boss RC 300, Yamaha MFC 10

garymusic
Junior Member
Posts: 76
Joined: Mon Jan 10, 2011 6:24 am
Contact:

Re: KeyCommand Utility

Post by garymusic » Thu Dec 13, 2018 1:28 am

I don't understand why after all of these years something like this ins't built into Cubase. Export key commands to a text file or .CSV file.
Cubase Pro 10, WaveLab Pro 9.5, MacBook Pro i7, Apogee Ensenble Thunderbolt Interface, UAD-2 Plugins, Big Ben || Yamaha 01V96V2 mixer with Rev-X Reverb

shanabit
Member
Posts: 911
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 5:50 pm
Contact:

Re: KeyCommand Utility

Post by shanabit » Wed Dec 19, 2018 5:01 pm

garymusic wrote:
Thu Dec 13, 2018 1:28 am
I don't understand why after all of these years something like this ins't built into Cubase. Export key commands to a text file or .CSV file.
So simple it would be but no
Non-participating in perpetuity. Enjoy your forum

-steve-
External Moderator
Posts: 9041
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 7:42 pm

Re: KeyCommand Utility

Post by -steve- » Wed Dec 19, 2018 6:28 pm

To be fair, you can simply copy the contents of the Presets/Key Commands/ from one user prefs folder to another and the presets will appear in the Key Commands drop down menu.
independent manufacturer rep
cubase pro, nuendo, and dorico pro; latest versions
windows pro 10 | i7-3770k | ga-77x-ud5h | 32 Gb | UR-RT2 | k-mix audio interface
hp spectre x360 2018 | 16 Gb

User avatar
avviano
Junior Member
Posts: 107
Joined: Tue Aug 02, 2016 8:57 pm
Contact:

KeyCommand Utility Folder / custom preset file

Post by avviano » Sun Dec 23, 2018 7:32 am

For anyone having difficulties finding the folder in Windows 10, its:

C:\Users\YOURNAME\AppData\Roaming\Steinberg\Cubase 9.5_64

(That's the folder were the Key Commands.xml file resides). You need to copy the "Cubase_ShowAllShortcutKeys.vbs" into that folder and then double click it. This will create two HTML files with a list of key commands, which you can then read or print for reference.
-steve- wrote:
Wed Dec 19, 2018 6:28 pm
To be fair, you can simply copy the contents of the Presets/Key Commands/ from one user prefs folder to another and the presets will appear in the Key Commands drop down menu.
Question: If I want to have my own custom preset key command file exported to an HTML file, would I copy the contents of that file into the "Key Commands.xml" file and then execute the vbs file again? Is that the idea? Actually, I think a better way would be to copy my own preset file into any folder, rename it to "Key Commands.xml" and then execute the script... I think that should also work!

Thanks for sharing.

Cheers
Cubase Pro 10, Wavelab Pro 9.5, Absolute Collection 3 (Halion 6). UR-824, Win 10
https://soundcloud.com/avviano

User avatar
pliktro
Member
Posts: 209
Joined: Tue Feb 17, 2015 7:01 am
Contact:

Re: KeyCommand Utility

Post by pliktro » Sat Dec 29, 2018 8:54 am

Hello my fellow community.
Can someone quick explain to me what this script is?
Unfortunately I'm away and i can not test/download it.
I understand that this is about keycommands but what benefits will i have running this script?
Thank you in advance...and Happy New year to everyone.
Cubase 9.5.30 Win7 x64,Cubase Pro 10, CPU : AMD Phenom II X4 955,MB : ASUS M4A78,GPU : XFX AMD RADEON R7 250X ,RAM : 8GB 800 MHz DDR3
Cubase Pro 10, MacBook Pro Retina 13-inch,OSX 10.12.5,CPU : 2,4 GHz Intel Core i5,GPU Intel Iris 1024 MB,RAM : 8 GB 1600 MHz DDR3
Audio Interface : Digidesign 002r,RME Multiface

-steve-
External Moderator
Posts: 9041
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 7:42 pm

Re: KeyCommand Utility

Post by -steve- » Sat Dec 29, 2018 1:35 pm

It simply produces an html file listing key commands.

Image
independent manufacturer rep
cubase pro, nuendo, and dorico pro; latest versions
windows pro 10 | i7-3770k | ga-77x-ud5h | 32 Gb | UR-RT2 | k-mix audio interface
hp spectre x360 2018 | 16 Gb

User avatar
pliktro
Member
Posts: 209
Joined: Tue Feb 17, 2015 7:01 am
Contact:

Re: KeyCommand Utility

Post by pliktro » Sun Dec 30, 2018 9:52 am

Thank you Steve....always helpful.
Happy New year!!!!
Cubase 9.5.30 Win7 x64,Cubase Pro 10, CPU : AMD Phenom II X4 955,MB : ASUS M4A78,GPU : XFX AMD RADEON R7 250X ,RAM : 8GB 800 MHz DDR3
Cubase Pro 10, MacBook Pro Retina 13-inch,OSX 10.12.5,CPU : 2,4 GHz Intel Core i5,GPU Intel Iris 1024 MB,RAM : 8 GB 1600 MHz DDR3
Audio Interface : Digidesign 002r,RME Multiface

Post Reply

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: FernandoMatias, kelp, littlewilly11, psmk31452 and 8 guests