Low cut and high cut filters( integrated) do not work properly.

Post general topics related to Cubase Pro 10, Cubase Artist 10 and Cubase Elements 10 here.
Post Reply
Phil Bob
New Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Dec 26, 2018 2:17 pm
Contact:

Low cut and high cut filters( integrated) do not work properly.

Post by Phil Bob »

Снимок экрана (11)_LI.jpg
(1.32 MiB) Not downloaded yet
Low cut and high cut filters which are integrated in cubase programm do not work properly. After closing and opening a project (even if it is empty)!! they do not work and do nothing at all, but on screen, as you see, low cut is used. I tried to store presets and load from them. it is the same. 2 times it work but on 3rd again do nothing.
Please, resolwe this bug!!! A have only one DAF (Cubase) on my comp. (
( intel coffe lake pentium i3 8100 3.600 Hgz SSD disc brand new. DDR4 16 Gb)
Last edited by Phil Bob on Fri Jan 25, 2019 6:44 am, edited 1 time in total.

andreasm
Steinberg Employee
Posts: 177
Joined: Mon Jan 03, 2011 4:37 pm
Contact:

Re: Low cut and high cut filters( integrated) do not work properly.

Post by andreasm »

Hi Phil Bob,

from the attached picture I can see, that your low cut is turned off, that's why the displayed curve is grey. Additionally your channel is in read mode, so may be you have some automation running?!

Regards,
Andreas
Andreas Mazurkiewicz, Technical Lead Plug-in Set
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany
Check out Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter and Facebook!

Janko Kezar
Member
Posts: 217
Joined: Sun Oct 06, 2013 6:43 pm
Contact:

Re: Low cut and high cut filters( integrated) do not work properly.

Post by Janko Kezar »

andreasm wrote:
Wed Jan 23, 2019 9:25 am
Hi Phil Bob,

from the attached picture I can see, that your low cut is turned off, that's why the displayed curve is grey. Additionally your channel is in read mode, so may be you have some automation running?!

Regards,
Andreas
Hi andreas

Sorry to write here but maybe its connected with this issue that has been present fro quite a few years- as soon there is automation present for the locut it doesnt pick it up when you reload your session until you physically touch or move the locut knob in the channel settings. Additionaly the pregain automation completely dissapears when setting the value to infinte.I have sent this issue many times to support but never got any usable answers.It is still present in 10.0.10

HEre is one of the bug report threads from9.5:

viewtopic.php?f=253&t=127357&p=758015#p758015

and one from 9.0.30:

viewtopic.php?f=253&t=122377&p=669564#p669564


and a similar one from the german forum from 2012:

viewtopic.php?f=151&t=30295&p=210765&hi ... 210765[url]
[/url]

Best regards
Cubase 10.5.12 64bit, i7-8700, ATI Radeon RX550 win 10

andreasm
Steinberg Employee
Posts: 177
Joined: Mon Jan 03, 2011 4:37 pm
Contact:

Re: Low cut and high cut filters( integrated) do not work properly.

Post by andreasm »

O.k., thanks.

Andreas
Andreas Mazurkiewicz, Technical Lead Plug-in Set
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany
Check out Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter and Facebook!

Ivochkin
Junior Member
Posts: 84
Joined: Wed Dec 29, 2010 11:25 pm
Contact:

Re: Low cut and high cut filters( integrated) do not work properly.

Post by Ivochkin »

can't believe they still didn't fix it
MacBook Pro 15 - 2016 touchbar

Phil Bob
New Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Dec 26, 2018 2:17 pm
Contact:

Re: Low cut and high cut filters( integrated) do not work properly.

Post by Phil Bob »

Janko Kezar Yes, it is quite right. So will it be fixed ? On screen i just show you where is a bug.
Low cut on EQ is "OFF"" but PRE filter is "ON" (See blue light is "On")
My question is not about integrated EQ it is about "'PRE" filters (Low cut and Hi cut)
Now it is work on empty project and low cut is ON

Please see a blue light on the knob. When it is off- an ellow light is on the same knob
Attachments
Снимок экрана (12).png
(230.79 KiB) Not downloaded yet

andreasm
Steinberg Employee
Posts: 177
Joined: Mon Jan 03, 2011 4:37 pm
Contact:

Re: Low cut and high cut filters( integrated) do not work properly.

Post by andreasm »

Yes, it will be fixed.

Regards,
Andreas
Andreas Mazurkiewicz, Technical Lead Plug-in Set
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany
Check out Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter and Facebook!

Phil Bob
New Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Dec 26, 2018 2:17 pm
Contact:

Re: Low cut and high cut filters( integrated) do not work properly.

Post by Phil Bob »

andreasm wrote:
Fri Jan 25, 2019 8:26 am
Yes, it will be fixed.

Regards,
Andreas
Hi. So - now it is a new release, but nothing fixed again((( Only after pushing on the knob 2 times/ And with another clothing and reopening of project problem is again.
The same matter is with retrologue- integrated synth vst in Cubase. Some of presets not working.For example a "throat singing".
You can check it by yourself.
Why is low and hi cut pre filters are integrated if they only harmfull? Because i cannot check all my 40 or more tracks and low frequencys on thoses tracks may distroy an expensive monitors. It is a very very big bag? Why do you do nothing with it???

Ivan1981
Junior Member
Posts: 115
Joined: Wed Feb 08, 2017 7:02 pm
Location: Slovakia
Contact:

Re: Low cut and high cut filters( integrated) do not work properly.

Post by Ivan1981 »

Oh dear... just wanted to do upgrade from v9 to v10 only because of this and you´re saying that it still doesn´t work?! It must be a joke...

User avatar
vanhaze3000
Member
Posts: 281
Joined: Fri Nov 29, 2013 11:20 pm
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Low cut and high cut filters( integrated) do not work properly.

Post by vanhaze3000 »

Oh Dear, I very hope this big issue is fixed in the upcoming Cubase update this week.(officially announced for this thursday , 18-4).
Macbook Retina 2015 * OSX Mojave 10.14 (always latest version) * UA Apollo Twin Thunderbolt * Cubase 10 Pro (latest version) * Maschine Studio2 * Novation Impulse * Lots and lots of legal plugins.

Manike
Member
Posts: 914
Joined: Fri Nov 04, 2011 3:21 pm
Contact:

Re: Low cut and high cut filters( integrated) do not work properly.

Post by Manike »

It's not that big an issue in reality - you just cant automate the stock hipass and low pass filters.
8-Core Trashcan Mac Pro : Catalina : Cubase10.5.20 : MOTU828x : Nektar P6 :
Macbook pro : Catalina
http://www.manikemusic.com

Ivan1981
Junior Member
Posts: 115
Joined: Wed Feb 08, 2017 7:02 pm
Location: Slovakia
Contact:

Re: Low cut and high cut filters( integrated) do not work properly.

Post by Ivan1981 »

Manike wrote:
Tue Apr 16, 2019 12:46 pm
It's not that big an issue in reality - you just cant automate the stock hipass and low pass filters.
You can’t be serious...

Manike
Member
Posts: 914
Joined: Fri Nov 04, 2011 3:21 pm
Contact:

Re: Low cut and high cut filters( integrated) do not work properly.

Post by Manike »

Ivan1981 wrote:
Tue Apr 16, 2019 10:08 pm

You can’t be serious...
You've got plenty of options for automating low and hipass filters in 3rd party plugs and other stock eqs.
8-Core Trashcan Mac Pro : Catalina : Cubase10.5.20 : MOTU828x : Nektar P6 :
Macbook pro : Catalina
http://www.manikemusic.com

User avatar
Vinylizor
Member
Posts: 405
Joined: Sat Dec 18, 2010 9:33 pm
Location: London, UK
Contact:

Re: Low cut and high cut filters( integrated) do not work properly.

Post by Vinylizor »

Manike wrote:
Wed Apr 17, 2019 8:27 am
You've got plenty of options for automating low and hipass filters in 3rd party plugs and other stock eqs.
It's not a valid option for recalling older sessions that used this feature when it worked correctly.

There will be people out there unaware that it is currently broken, who open sessions and presume they are playing back correctly.

It needs to be fixed.
C10.5
Antelope Orion 32+ Thunderbolt
Core Audio driver
Mac Pro 6,1 3 GHz 10-Core Intel Xeon E5 64Gb Ram 1TB HD
OSX 10.15

Janko Kezar
Member
Posts: 217
Joined: Sun Oct 06, 2013 6:43 pm
Contact:

Re: Low cut and high cut filters( integrated) do not work properly.

Post by Janko Kezar »

andreasm wrote:
Fri Jan 25, 2019 8:26 am
Yes, it will be fixed.

Regards,
Andreas
Well the new 10.0.20 didnt fix any of these issues (the HC automation not picking up and pregain automation dissapearing)- it was said it would be fixed within the next 2 maintanance updates when we were at 10.0.10 but still not here
Cubase 10.5.12 64bit, i7-8700, ATI Radeon RX550 win 10

Ivan1981
Junior Member
Posts: 115
Joined: Wed Feb 08, 2017 7:02 pm
Location: Slovakia
Contact:

Re: Low cut and high cut filters( integrated) do not work properly.

Post by Ivan1981 »

Janko Kezar wrote:
Wed Apr 17, 2019 11:16 am
Well the new 10.0.20 didnt fix any of these issues...
Image

User avatar
vanhaze3000
Member
Posts: 281
Joined: Fri Nov 29, 2013 11:20 pm
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Low cut and high cut filters( integrated) do not work properly.

Post by vanhaze3000 »

Ooh Nooo ... :evil:
Macbook Retina 2015 * OSX Mojave 10.14 (always latest version) * UA Apollo Twin Thunderbolt * Cubase 10 Pro (latest version) * Maschine Studio2 * Novation Impulse * Lots and lots of legal plugins.

Ivan1981
Junior Member
Posts: 115
Joined: Wed Feb 08, 2017 7:02 pm
Location: Slovakia
Contact:

Re: Low cut and high cut filters( integrated) do not work properly.

Post by Ivan1981 »

OK, so let´s revise the status quo: still present also in Cubase 10 and after recent update 10.0.40 !

Image

Janko Kezar
Member
Posts: 217
Joined: Sun Oct 06, 2013 6:43 pm
Contact:

Re: Low cut and high cut filters( integrated) do not work properly.

Post by Janko Kezar »

yep. still present in 10.0.40
Cubase 10.5.12 64bit, i7-8700, ATI Radeon RX550 win 10

Janko Kezar
Member
Posts: 217
Joined: Sun Oct 06, 2013 6:43 pm
Contact:

Re: Low cut and high cut filters( integrated) do not work properly.

Post by Janko Kezar »

Still present in 10.0.50
Cubase 10.5.12 64bit, i7-8700, ATI Radeon RX550 win 10

Ivan1981
Junior Member
Posts: 115
Joined: Wed Feb 08, 2017 7:02 pm
Location: Slovakia
Contact:

Re: Low cut and high cut filters( integrated) do not work properly.

Post by Ivan1981 »

Man, this is crazy... I’m about to finish some tracks for mastering, a lot of high cut automation... it still does not automate even at real-time export unless the channel of the track is opened! how can one be sure that all is automated when exporting ?! :( finally something should really be done with it. if guys from Steinberg are not able to fix it, they’d rather cancel the function

Ivan1981
Junior Member
Posts: 115
Joined: Wed Feb 08, 2017 7:02 pm
Location: Slovakia
Contact:

Re: Low cut and high cut filters( integrated) do not work properly.

Post by Ivan1981 »

Janko Kezar wrote:
Thu Nov 07, 2019 4:23 pm
Still present in 10.0.50
Hello,
could anyone confirm that this already works without issues in 10.5?

Janko, maybe you have checked it?

Thanks

Janko Kezar
Member
Posts: 217
Joined: Sun Oct 06, 2013 6:43 pm
Contact:

Re: Low cut and high cut filters( integrated) do not work properly.

Post by Janko Kezar »

Nope still broken in 10.5.20. I wouldnt hold my breath hoping to get fixed at all
Cubase 10.5.12 64bit, i7-8700, ATI Radeon RX550 win 10

Post Reply

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: cubace, ihelper, MarcoE, Tonegroove, Woznot and 9 guests