Cubase 10.0.30 maintenance update available now

Post general topics related to Cubase Pro 10, Cubase Artist 10 and Cubase Elements 10 here.
User avatar
Matthias Quellmann
Moderator
Posts: 816
Joined: Tue Mar 01, 2011 9:44 am
Location: Hamburg, Germany
Contact:

Cubase 10.0.30 maintenance update available now

Post by Matthias Quellmann » Wed Jun 26, 2019 10:47 am

There's a new update in town and its headliner is ARA support! 10.0.30 boasts ARA 2 compatibility for deep integration of all major ARA plug-ins available in Cubase. And if that weren't already enough, this point-point update also includes over 40 fixes and small workflow enhancements for you to discover (or read the documentation).

Download and version history
Matthias Quellmann - Senior Marketing Manager
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany
Checkout Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter and Facebook!

User avatar
studioton
Junior Member
Posts: 130
Joined: Mon Feb 25, 2013 2:45 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 10.0.30 maintenance update available now

Post by studioton » Wed Jun 26, 2019 10:59 am

https://youtu.be/hQq6OUUJ0VA

Where is the sound? :roll:

User avatar
Jazzhands
New Member
Posts: 26
Joined: Fri Apr 11, 2014 7:17 pm
Location: Sweden
Contact:

Re: Cubase 10.0.30 maintenance update available now

Post by Jazzhands » Wed Jun 26, 2019 11:07 am

studioton wrote:
Wed Jun 26, 2019 10:59 am
https://youtu.be/hQq6OUUJ0VA

Where is the sound? :roll:
No problem here.

PleaseDontBanMe
Member
Posts: 314
Joined: Fri May 03, 2019 4:00 am

Re: Cubase 10.0.30 maintenance update available now

Post by PleaseDontBanMe » Wed Jun 26, 2019 11:13 am

Matthias Quellmann wrote:
Wed Jun 26, 2019 10:47 am
There's a new update in town and its headliner is ARA support! 10.0.30 boasts ARA 2 compatibility for deep integration of all major ARA plug-ins available in Cubase. And if that weren't already enough, this point-point update also includes over 40 fixes and small workflow enhancements for you to discover (or read the documentation).

Download and version history

Yessssss! Will we be seeing a couple more updates before 10.5?

studioton wrote:
Wed Jun 26, 2019 10:59 am
https://youtu.be/hQq6OUUJ0VA

Where is the sound? :roll:
Make sure you update latest Melodyne.

PleaseDontBanMe
Member
Posts: 314
Joined: Fri May 03, 2019 4:00 am

Re: Cubase 10.0.30 maintenance update available now

Post by PleaseDontBanMe » Wed Jun 26, 2019 11:16 am

Matthias Quellmann wrote:
Wed Jun 26, 2019 10:47 am
There's a new update in town and its headliner is ARA support! 10.0.30 boasts ARA 2 compatibility for deep integration of all major ARA plug-ins available in Cubase. And if that weren't already enough, this point-point update also includes over 40 fixes and small workflow enhancements for you to discover (or read the documentation).

Download and version history
Also, I'm curious, what is the context of Steinberg extensions? Was this coded to potentially allow other implementations of code different than ARA2?

User avatar
studioton
Junior Member
Posts: 130
Joined: Mon Feb 25, 2013 2:45 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 10.0.30 maintenance update available now

Post by studioton » Wed Jun 26, 2019 11:16 am

I am on the latest Melodyne 4.2.2 .. still no sound

PleaseDontBanMe
Member
Posts: 314
Joined: Fri May 03, 2019 4:00 am

Re: Cubase 10.0.30 maintenance update available now

Post by PleaseDontBanMe » Wed Jun 26, 2019 11:19 am

studioton wrote:
Wed Jun 26, 2019 11:16 am
I am on the latest Melodyne 4.2.2 .. still no sound
Oh, you're on a Mac...

User avatar
jonwright
Junior Member
Posts: 164
Joined: Fri Apr 08, 2011 4:33 pm
Location: London
Contact:

Re: Cubase 10.0.30 maintenance update available now

Post by jonwright » Wed Jun 26, 2019 11:20 am

No audio once Melodyne applied here either, latest version of everything.

User avatar
studioton
Junior Member
Posts: 130
Joined: Mon Feb 25, 2013 2:45 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 10.0.30 maintenance update available now

Post by studioton » Wed Jun 26, 2019 11:23 am

I will cry now. noooooooo .. WHY ? The changes apply after bounce. But I can't hear what I am doing ???

Jim Beam
New Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2010 5:23 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 10.0.30 maintenance update available now

Post by Jim Beam » Wed Jun 26, 2019 11:27 am

Anyone tried to apply a fade out to a clip with Melodyne already active? I do not hear the fade out, do you?

Please check attached file for clarification:
Screen Shot 2019-06-26 at 4.49.57 AM.png
(616.92 KiB) Not downloaded yet

I'm on macOS 10.13.6

(Tried the same on Studio One, and it works)

PleaseDontBanMe
Member
Posts: 314
Joined: Fri May 03, 2019 4:00 am

Re: Cubase 10.0.30 maintenance update available now

Post by PleaseDontBanMe » Wed Jun 26, 2019 11:33 am

Windows 7.


Try restarting computer? try deleting preferences? try reinstalling melodyne? try starting new project empty, no template?

PleaseDontBanMe
Member
Posts: 314
Joined: Fri May 03, 2019 4:00 am

Re: Cubase 10.0.30 maintenance update available now

Post by PleaseDontBanMe » Wed Jun 26, 2019 11:35 am

iLok updated?

User avatar
studioton
Junior Member
Posts: 130
Joined: Mon Feb 25, 2013 2:45 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 10.0.30 maintenance update available now

Post by studioton » Wed Jun 26, 2019 11:43 am

@Matthias
Say something ?

dell71
New Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Aug 26, 2017 12:33 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 10.0.30 maintenance update available now

Post by dell71 » Wed Jun 26, 2019 12:45 pm

For me now everything is working...

User avatar
studioton
Junior Member
Posts: 130
Joined: Mon Feb 25, 2013 2:45 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 10.0.30 maintenance update available now

Post by studioton » Wed Jun 26, 2019 12:55 pm

in 64bit processing there is no sound .. in 32 works fine .. Steinberg need to give us express update for this !!!

dman2014
Member
Posts: 489
Joined: Fri Dec 27, 2013 11:17 am
Contact:

Re: Cubase 10.0.30 maintenance update available now

Post by dman2014 » Wed Jun 26, 2019 1:01 pm

Sometimes when I switch from mixer view to project and then press play, there is no sound at all. No meters show anything, although it's playing.

I have to stop, switch back to the mixer and back to the project and then press play again to get it to work.

I don't know what set of steps are needed to recreate it, but it has happened on new projects where I've not used any 3rd party plugins. This is only in v10, never come across it before in previous versions.

Thanks.
Cubase Pro 10 | Cubase Pro 9.5 | Cubase Pro 9 | Cubase 8 Pro | Cubase 7.5.3 | Sonar X3 Studio | Komplete 11 | Windows 10 Pro 64-bit | Intel i9-9900K @ 4.9GHz | 64GB RAM | UAD Apollo Twin Mk2 Quad | iConnectivity mio | Intel i7-6800K - 4.2GHz | 64GB RAM | Window 7 Pro 64-bit | Intel i7 4770 (Haswell) - 3.6GHz | 32 GB RAM | Focusrite Saffire Pro 14 | AMD Radeon HD 6450 | UAD Plugins | Various Waves Plug-ins | Sonnox Oxford Plug-ins | Slate Digital Plug-ins | Soundtoys Plug-ins | FabFilter Plug-ins | Various other VSTs and Plug-ins | Various Sample Libraries

peachy
Junior Member
Posts: 126
Joined: Sun Jul 24, 2011 7:13 pm
Location: Scotland
Contact:

Re: Cubase 10.0.30 maintenance update available now

Post by peachy » Wed Jun 26, 2019 1:12 pm

I'm not a Melodyne user but downloaded the demo to try and it seems to work fine. No problems with sound.

Whats actually more important to me is the other fixes. Thanks Steinberg v10 getting super stable now.
Intel i7 8700K @4.8, Intel Z370 , 32 gig corsair RAM, Nvidia 1080, 4k monitor, Windows 10 64 bit, Steinberg UR824, Cubase 10 Pro, HALion 6, Groove Agent 5. SoundToys, U-He, NI, Moog. and 30 years of other kit....

User avatar
Prock
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 3800
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2013 4:22 pm
Location: Connecticut, USA
Contact:

Re: Cubase 10.0.30 maintenance update available now

Post by Prock » Wed Jun 26, 2019 1:17 pm

Thank you Steinberg. ;)
Installed and working without issue (I am not using ARA related stuff though).

Regards 8-)
PRock Studio

DAW: Cubase Pro 10.0.40, OS: Win 10 Pro x64, CPU: Intel Core i7 4700K @ 4.0GHz, RAM: 32GB/DDR4/2800MHz, Graphics: 4GB GeForce GTX 960, Mobo: MSI Z170A Gaming Pro Carbon, AI: PreSonus Studio 192 Mobile, Mic Preamp: PreSonus TubePre, Headphone Amp: PreSonus HP4, Studio Monitors: Mackie MR5, 3rd Party VSTs: GSi VB3-II, SampleTank 3, Amplitube 4, Miroslav Philharmonik 2, EZDrummer 2

https://soundcloud.com/prockstudio

User avatar
jonwright
Junior Member
Posts: 164
Joined: Fri Apr 08, 2011 4:33 pm
Location: London
Contact:

Re: Cubase 10.0.30 maintenance update available now

Post by jonwright » Wed Jun 26, 2019 1:46 pm

Confirmed that 64 bit processing causes the issue with no audio.

Ambientdave
Member
Posts: 265
Joined: Mon Jun 11, 2018 11:17 am
Location: Hampshire UK
Contact:

Re: Cubase 10.0.30 maintenance update available now

Post by Ambientdave » Wed Jun 26, 2019 1:53 pm

Thank you Steinberg,for the fixes etc,
Installed and working well here :)

I must add, that I'm not using ARA or have Melodyne. But the issues raised regarding no sound and 64 bit processing needs to be addressed urgently.We have been waiting patiently for this release
Must be stable across the board,hope Steinberg will release a hot fit,once they pinpoint the issue (s)
Windows 10 Pro, with Intel i5 340GHz, 16GB RAM, 1TB SSD,500GB HDD,external 1TB HDD,

Audio interface, Focusrite Scarlett 2i2 2nd gen,monitoring through Beyerdynamic DT250 headphones.
Microphone: Rodes NT1A
Midi controllers: Akai MPK249 and M Audio Oxygen 25,
Software: Cubase Pro 10 (latest version),various sound libraries and plugins

User avatar
studioton
Junior Member
Posts: 130
Joined: Mon Feb 25, 2013 2:45 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 10.0.30 maintenance update available now

Post by studioton » Wed Jun 26, 2019 3:56 pm

They tested for months and delayed several times and did not notice no sound in 64bit processing mode ??? Steinberg,what's happening to you??

skipbeats
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Dec 28, 2011 4:51 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 10.0.30 maintenance update available now

Post by skipbeats » Wed Jun 26, 2019 3:59 pm

Thanks for all the small fixes!
Concerning ARA: 32 bit processing works very well except fading in and out...

User avatar
Sonik
Senior Member
Posts: 1000
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 10:34 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 10.0.30 maintenance update available now

Post by Sonik » Wed Jun 26, 2019 4:11 pm

skipbeats wrote:
Wed Jun 26, 2019 3:59 pm
Thanks for all the small fixes!
Concerning ARA: 32 bit processing works very well except fading in and out...
And levels too (gain)..
MacPro 8 core 16gb HD 5770 10.11.6|Cubase Pro 10.0.30|Wavelab 9.5|Studio One 4.5|Protools 12.4|Logic X|Apollo Quad|4xUAD-2 (14 core)
Manley Massive Passive|Thermionic Phoenix Mastering Plus|Maselec MLA-2|API 2500|Avalon 737sp|Summit TLA-100A|Distressor EL8-X|Apogee Symphony||Euphonix McMix x2|Dangerous Music 2 Bus LT|ATC SCM20 ASL Pro|Amphion One18|
Halion Sonic 3|Komplete10|Stylus RMX|Trilian|Omnisphere 2.6|VSL Strings|EW Pianos|ReFx Nexus 2|AirMusicTech|Sylenth|Predator|Kick 2|Serum
UAD|Waves|Soundtoys|Melodyne|Softube|Brainworx|PluginAlliance|Fabfilter|

squareman
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jun 26, 2019 4:23 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 10.0.30 maintenance update available now

Post by squareman » Wed Jun 26, 2019 4:28 pm

'Extensions' isn't showing up in the audio menu or the context menu and no extensions tab in system component information. Any ideas?

cmbourget
Member
Posts: 235
Joined: Fri Dec 28, 2012 3:47 am
Contact:

Re: Cubase 10.0.30 maintenance update available now

Post by cmbourget » Wed Jun 26, 2019 4:53 pm

Here too, no sound in 64 bits, and no fades when Melodyne is open. I do not know how programmers could miss that. But basically, it's really fantastic this integration. A big step forward.
Cubase 10, Pro Tools 2019.5
PC Windows 10, Intel Xeon E5-2667 v2 3.30GHz, 8 cores, 64 Go
PrismSound Titan, Solo Be and Focal sub

Post Reply

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: British, djangodeadman, ilmolto, Magnus_N, skijumptoes and 7 guests