Cubase 10.0.30 maintenance update available now

Post general topics related to Cubase Pro 10, Cubase Artist 10 and Cubase Elements 10 here.
rockrecorder
New Member
Posts: 46
Joined: Wed Nov 02, 2011 11:51 am
Contact:

Re: Cubase 10.0.30 maintenance update available now

Post by rockrecorder » Thu Jul 04, 2019 2:33 pm

I tried updating to 10.0.30 from 10.0.20 yesterday. Unfortunately, doing so has completely screwed up my system.
Loading Cubase takes longer than before, and when opening a project it takes 7-12 mins, and it has serious issues with the UAD plugins. It seems it's reporting very incorrect values to the UAD software as to how much DSP power is used in any given project. I have a lot of UAD power, so maxing has not been, and should not be, an issue in my current setup. The meter in the UAD software reads 18% usage, still plugin instances are disabled. I have removed and tried reapplying them, but they're immediately disabled again.

I have downgraded to 10.0.20, but this did not rectify the issues, neither with Cubase startup and project startups nor with the UAD DSP. I also trashed the preferences, in a hope that it would make a difference, but unfortunately it did not.

I'm reinstalling both from scratch this evening. If this does not solve it, I have no idea what to do.
Cubase Pro 10 64bit | Wavelab Pro 9.5 | Win10 64bit | Intel core i7-5820K 3,3Ghz | ASRock X99 Extreme4/3.1 w/ ASRock Thunderbolt 2 AIC | 64Gb RAM | Lynx Aurora 16VT TB x 3 | UAD Quad x 2, Octo x 4

vinark
Member
Posts: 580
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 5:24 pm

Re: Cubase 10.0.30 maintenance update available now

Post by vinark » Thu Jul 04, 2019 2:47 pm

To me it sounds like windows 10 did an update. You can check if windows installed an update around the same time. Especially intel securety cpu patches can cause problems. If yes just remove the last few updates.

rockrecorder
New Member
Posts: 46
Joined: Wed Nov 02, 2011 11:51 am
Contact:

Re: Cubase 10.0.30 maintenance update available now

Post by rockrecorder » Thu Jul 04, 2019 7:03 pm

vinark wrote:
Thu Jul 04, 2019 2:47 pm
To me it sounds like windows 10 did an update. You can check if windows installed an update around the same time. Especially intel securety cpu patches can cause problems. If yes just remove the last few updates.
Vinark, thank you for the suggestion. I did a complete reinstall before I read your reply, though, and it seems it solved everything. That said, my friend in the studio next door actually had a Win update last night, which incidentally caused quite a few problemns for him, also related to UAD. So, it might be a mix of things, causing a perfect storm, so to speak.

Anyway, the system's back up running. Eager to test it out. Fingers crossed it works as it should.
Cubase Pro 10 64bit | Wavelab Pro 9.5 | Win10 64bit | Intel core i7-5820K 3,3Ghz | ASRock X99 Extreme4/3.1 w/ ASRock Thunderbolt 2 AIC | 64Gb RAM | Lynx Aurora 16VT TB x 3 | UAD Quad x 2, Octo x 4

vinark
Member
Posts: 580
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 5:24 pm

Re: Cubase 10.0.30 maintenance update available now

Post by vinark » Thu Jul 04, 2019 7:25 pm

At the moment I am still running win 7 but have a testing partition for 10. If that were my main system I would definitely block windows update. Unless you have heavy security needs that is. Maybe once every 3 months make a full backup and then run windows update.

Dejanco
New Member
Posts: 29
Joined: Thu Jul 04, 2013 7:05 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 10.0.30 maintenance update available now

Post by Dejanco » Fri Jul 05, 2019 10:16 pm

Steinberg. When do you plan to upgrade to 10.0.40?

mozart
Member
Posts: 349
Joined: Wed Dec 29, 2010 11:36 am
Contact:

Re: Cubase 10.0.30 maintenance update available now

Post by mozart » Mon Jul 08, 2019 1:49 pm

cubace wrote:
Wed Jun 26, 2019 5:40 pm
The Remote Control Joke continues. Still no control of high-pass, low-pass and pre gain.
Oh that is a real shame. Have been waiting for this for ages.
Music for Film and TV

www.matthewmooremusic.co.uk

ctothel
Junior Member
Posts: 84
Joined: Thu Feb 14, 2013 6:21 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 10.0.30 maintenance update available now

Post by ctothel » Tue Jul 09, 2019 1:41 am

To anyone experiencing problems after updating: As a rule of thumb I always refresh the Cubase preferences after updating. In general I've had so many bugs and crashes in the past after updates, and I never thought updating could make things worse until someone at Steinberg actually said updating can cause strange behaviour. Ever since I started refreshing the preferences updating has been working like a charm. Make sure you save your profile and key commands (the key commands is for some reason not included in the profile, at least on my system). No gurantess of course, but worth a try.

Also I want to point out another thing: For the last few years I have disabled Intel speed step/turbo boost etc. in the Bios; this helped me out immensly and I couldn't work without doing this. But: I think something has happened with latest Cubase versions. After a period of strange behaviour I enabled all these functions again and have experienced a significant drop in CPU usage and real time peaks.

User avatar
neglorpf
Junior Member
Posts: 59
Joined: Sun Dec 22, 2013 9:30 am
Contact:

Re: Cubase 10.0.30 maintenance update available now

Post by neglorpf » Tue Jul 09, 2019 2:11 am

I tried upgrading to 10.0.30, and just like the previous upgrade (10.0.20), when I start up Cubase 10, it would hang on the "VST 2.x Plug-In Manager" message, requiring me to resort to Task Manager to exit the program.
In both cases, I have had to uninstall the upgrades back to 10.0.15, which works fine.
Hey, guys - what's the deal here?
Roland St.Germain
ELEMENT25 Studio

Intel i7-3770 CPU @ 3.40 GHz, 32GB RAM, MSI MS-7751 Motherboard, Windows 10 Professional, NVIDIA GeForce 710, Steinberg UR242, Cubase Pro 10, WaveLab Elements 9.5.

Pablo1980
Member
Posts: 277
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 4:54 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 10.0.30 maintenance update available now

Post by Pablo1980 » Wed Jul 10, 2019 3:26 pm

Matthias Quellmann wrote:
Wed Jun 26, 2019 10:47 am
There's a new update in town and its headliner is ARA support! 10.0.30 boasts ARA 2 compatibility for deep integration of all major ARA plug-ins available in Cubase. And if that weren't already enough, this point-point update also includes over 40 fixes and small workflow enhancements for you to discover (or read the documentation).

Download and version history
Hi Matthias, is steinberg aware of the terrible midi reset bug introduced in .30?

viewtopic.php?f=286&t=163495

It has rendered working with midi impossible, I think it can´t wait the usual two or three months waiting time and it deserves a hotfix.

Do you have any info on this?
thanks
Film Composer - Argentina

Intel 9990k - Gigabyte Aorus Pro Z390 - 64gb ram - Motu 24ao - Steinberg MR816x (2)
Windows 10 64bit - Cubase 10.5 Pro - Vepro 7 (two slaves)

juan23
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Jul 13, 2019 5:38 am
Contact:

Re: Cubase 10.0.30 maintenance update available now

Post by juan23 » Sat Jul 13, 2019 5:51 am

Hi.!! my name is Juan. Because in their tutorial videos about new functions in cubase, they do not speak in Spanish, almost all of their tutorials are in English, and in Latin America we are many users with cubase pro. regards.!!!

in your YouTube account you make new videos about new features about cubase pro 10, but we do not understand in English, make two versions of videos, in English and another with translation in Spanish for user of Latin America. Thank you.

titchyblackcat
Member
Posts: 222
Joined: Sat Dec 23, 2017 3:16 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 10.0.30 maintenance update available now

Post by titchyblackcat » Sun Jul 14, 2019 9:35 am

kenporter wrote:
Wed Jun 26, 2019 8:41 pm
Would love to see a fix where there is no audio dropout when inserting instruments and plugins while playing back the session. Even ProTools included this in their latest update, so every other DAW has this feature now. It’s a workflow killer imho.

Same here. If i do anything on the project while playing back i get drop outs.
Cubase Pro 10 Wavelab 8 LE
Win 10 64 bit. Asus Q170M-C Motherboard with i5 6 Gen' 3.2Ghz. Ram ddr4 32 GB
M-Audio 2496 Soundcard

User avatar
HarrySound
Member
Posts: 258
Joined: Sun Apr 29, 2012 6:17 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 10.0.30 maintenance update available now

Post by HarrySound » Sun Jul 14, 2019 12:11 pm

Oh yeah Dropouts.
I know when playing back if I select another track i'll get a drop out.
It's quite a heavy project but honestly I really really feel that my computer (iMac i7 late 2012 32gig) is struggling more under this update.
To the point i'm getting frustrated at all the thinking it seems to be doing. When closing the project down I have to wait 20 seconds for the beachball to go away before opening a different one. and it's crashed quite often recently.
Just doing a render in place seems to take a noticeably longer time.
Something just doesn't seem right.

User avatar
hjwinge
Member
Posts: 223
Joined: Sat Jan 01, 2011 11:11 am
Contact:

Re: Cubase 10.0.30 maintenance update available now

Post by hjwinge » Sun Jul 14, 2019 3:15 pm

I have a new bug in .30. If Iclose the midi editor (full window) while playback, the sound from the midi instrument stop playing. Press stop and start again the sound is back.
Main studio: Cubase pro 9.5 and c pro 10, Wavelab 9.5, macpro middle 2012, saffire pro 40, waves 9 and 10, t-racks, plugin alliance, superior drummer and komplete, and more. Mackie D8B with probox DAW controller (MCU protocoll and Generic remote)

Classroom: imac with Cubase elements 10, saffire pro 40, behringer x32 as DAW controller MCU or MIDI/generic remote

User avatar
polygraph
New Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Mar 10, 2019 12:42 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 10.0.30 maintenance update available now

Post by polygraph » Sun Jul 14, 2019 8:15 pm

Hi There!
Can somebody help me with info about how can i roll off back from 10.0.30 to 10.0.15??
My platform is PC. In control panel, i can delete updates. I deleted 10.0.30 but i can't delete 10.0.20. System asks me to locate somу *.msi file (which is seems to be the main Cubase 10.0.15 installer). But i deleted it after successfully installed it.
So what should i do now to roll back????(

thanks.

dimaslavsky
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Jul 15, 2019 8:35 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 10.0.30 maintenance update available now

Post by dimaslavsky » Mon Jul 15, 2019 8:44 pm

Hello! I updated to version 10.0.30, but I do not have the Extension line in the audio menu. I completely deleted Cubase using Total Uninstall Pro and set everything up again, but the Extension never appeared. Has anyone encountered such a problem? ...

Swurveman
Member
Posts: 318
Joined: Mon Jan 24, 2011 1:46 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 10.0.30 maintenance update available now

Post by Swurveman » Sun Jul 21, 2019 11:22 pm

MrSoundman wrote:
Thu Jun 27, 2019 11:27 am
Folks, please don't confuse the Transport Panel (floating, F2 turns it on and off) with the thing at the bottom of the screen which is called the Transport Bar.

The Transport Panel has been a UI feature of Cubase since the Atari days. I understand that some people don't like this but you can just press F2 to turn it off. Nobody is suggesting to make any changes to the Transport Bar that many of you love.

The Transport Panel in 10.0.30 is still horrible, was a change nobody asked for any has decreased the usability of the application enormously.

Of course, if you never knew it was there in the first place, it won't matter to you; but please don't confuse the two!
It was also a similar two level utility that was like Pro Tools' Transport Panel. I used to think that with Cubase I got great audio recording functionality like Pro Tools with better Midi/VST functionality. Not anymore.
Cubase 10 Pro, Windows 10 , Intel Core i7 CPU, 950 @ 3.07 GHz, 16 GB RAM, , ATI RADEON 5450 Video Card 1GB - Dual DVI, 750GB SATA II 3.0Gb/s 64mb cache Hard Drive (OS), 2 x 1TB SATA II 3.0Gb/s 64mb cache Hard Drive (Media), Gigabyte GA-X58A-UD3R LGA1366 socket motherboard for Intel® Core™ i7 processor family. Lynx Aurora 16, RME HDSPe

ctothel
Junior Member
Posts: 84
Joined: Thu Feb 14, 2013 6:21 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 10.0.30 maintenance update available now

Post by ctothel » Tue Jul 23, 2019 8:13 pm

Revoice Pro Ara has been a complete mess over here so far. No predictability. Other than that update seems fine!

kamalski
Member
Posts: 311
Joined: Tue Feb 01, 2011 12:01 am
Contact:

Re: Cubase 10.0.30 maintenance update available now

Post by kamalski » Sun Jul 28, 2019 8:22 am

Musicmould wrote:
Thu Jun 27, 2019 8:04 am
Home Studio 87 wrote:
Wed Jun 26, 2019 4:57 pm
A shortcut please to "open" Extensions.....
+1
My thoughts exactly!
There is a shortcut to remove extension but not to add. Go figure. :mrgreen:
+++1111
please...!
http://www.artofaudio.com.au
PC: AAVIM TECHNOLOGY PXS 6K
OS: Win10 64bit (update blocked!)/ MB: Gigabyte GA-X58A-UD7/ CPU: Intel i7 6850K - 3.6 GHz/
RAM: 32 GB PC4 21300 Quad-Channel DDR4/ GrFx: NVIDIA Quadro NVS
monitor: 2x SONY Bravia 42"/ 2x UAD-2 OCTO DSP card/ RME Fireface UFX

currentsound
Member
Posts: 201
Joined: Tue Aug 07, 2012 11:16 am
Location: Hollywood, Los Angeles, California, USA
Contact:

Re: Cubase 10.0.30 maintenance update available now

Post by currentsound » Sun Jul 28, 2019 8:44 am

Anyone tried it with Autotune Pro in graphical mode? Does ARA work as expected?

User avatar
Sonik
Senior Member
Posts: 1010
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 10:34 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 10.0.30 maintenance update available now

Post by Sonik » Wed Jul 31, 2019 7:00 am

currentsound wrote:
Sun Jul 28, 2019 8:44 am
Anyone tried it with Autotune Pro in graphical mode? Does ARA work as expected?
Doesn't work on Cubase yet...
MacPro 8 core 16gb HD 5770 10.11.6|Studio One 4.5|Protools 2019|Cubase Pro 10.0.30|Wavelab 9.5|Logic X|Apollo Quad|4xUAD-2 (14 core)
Manley Massive Passive|Thermionic Phoenix Mastering Plus|Maselec MLA-2|API 2500|Avalon 737sp|Summit TLA-100A|Distressor EL8-X|Apogee Symphony||Euphonix McMix x2|Dangerous Music 2 Bus LT|ATC SCM20 ASL Pro|Amphion One18|
Halion Sonic 3|Komplete10|Stylus RMX|Trilian|Omnisphere 2.6|VSL Strings|EW Pianos|ReFx Nexus 2|AirMusicTech|Sylenth|Predator|Kick 2|Serum
UAD|Waves|Soundtoys|Melodyne|Softube|Brainworx|PluginAlliance|Fabfilter|

currentsound
Member
Posts: 201
Joined: Tue Aug 07, 2012 11:16 am
Location: Hollywood, Los Angeles, California, USA
Contact:

Re: Cubase 10.0.30 maintenance update available now

Post by currentsound » Wed Jul 31, 2019 1:57 pm

Sonik wrote:
Wed Jul 31, 2019 7:00 am
currentsound wrote:
Sun Jul 28, 2019 8:44 am
Anyone tried it with Autotune Pro in graphical mode? Does ARA work as expected?
Doesn't work on Cubase yet...
Damn.

chasrod
New Member
Posts: 23
Joined: Sun Aug 23, 2015 3:42 am
Contact:

Re: Cubase 10.0.30 maintenance update available now

Post by chasrod » Sun Aug 04, 2019 11:22 pm

I am currently using Elements 10.0.20
Do I need to install the full and update installer? or just the 10.0.30 update
does it overwrite the previous version? or take up another 15 GB
I am having a problem with the "impulse response file" not being located (very annoying)
AMD Ryzen 7 1700x, 16 gb Mem, 1 TB SSD main drive, 2 TB HD secondary, Radeon RX 580 vidcard, Windows 10 Pro, Cubase Elements 10, Superior Drummer 3 - UR 44 interface - Rokit 8 Monitors - M Audio Keystation 49 Midi controller - Roland TD-9 V Drums - Line 6 Spider IV 75 amp - Les Paul - Ibanez Roadstar - Peavy Bass - iPad Pro 12.9 - Cubasis LE 2 - Line 6 Sonic Port interface.

Deonnn6
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Apr 16, 2016 2:36 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 10.0.30 maintenance update available now

Post by Deonnn6 » Sat Aug 10, 2019 2:51 am

Hi,
sorry i wasn't sure where to post this. Just a quick one tho. I currently have Pro 8 i want to upgrade due to Mojave not being compatible. Cant i go up to 9? Or do i have to go to 10? Cheers.

JSL
New Member
Posts: 31
Joined: Mon May 27, 2019 6:25 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 10.0.30 maintenance update available now

Post by JSL » Mon Aug 12, 2019 6:21 am

dimaslavsky wrote:
Mon Jul 15, 2019 8:44 pm
Hello! I updated to version 10.0.30, but I do not have the Extension line in the audio menu. I completely deleted Cubase using Total Uninstall Pro and set everything up again, but the Extension never appeared. Has anyone encountered such a problem? ...
Hello Dimaslavsky,
If Im correct, Extension feature will appear after Cubase find some Extension to use. Try to check if Your Extension (ARA) is correctly instaled.

check this: viewtopic.php?t=163367
and
https://steinberg.help/cubase_pro/v10/e ... ase_c.html
WS: HP Z4 G4 (6QP02ES) Intel Core i7-9800x, 32 GB RAM
SW: Win 10, Cubase Pro 10.5, SpectraLayers Pro 6, Wavelab Elements 9.5, Grand 3 SE, Padshop Pro, Iconica Sections & Players
HW: CC121, Maschine MKIII, UR44, Motu Micro Lite, DSI Mopho X4, Kurzweil SP 4-8, Arturia Keystep, Eurorack setup, AS Oberkorn MKII, Laney IRT-Studio, Octatrack MKI, Line 6 M5

birseda
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Aug 12, 2019 11:47 am
Contact:

Re: Cubase 10.0.30 maintenance update available now

Post by birseda » Mon Aug 12, 2019 11:52 am

I am on the latest Melodyne 4.2.2 .. still no sound!!

Post Reply

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: kb420 and 6 guests