bounce midi inserts to track

Post general topics related to Cubase Pro 10, Cubase Artist 10 and Cubase Elements 10 here.
Post Reply
sylvainmoreau
Member
Posts: 402
Joined: Sat Aug 11, 2012 11:05 pm
Contact:

bounce midi inserts to track

Post by sylvainmoreau » Fri Sep 13, 2019 11:43 am

Hi,

i have VSTi and i use MIDI inserts.
i want the midi insertts to became "permanent" in the midi files rather then having them on real time.
i'm trying to figure out how to do this. i can't swend midi output to another miditrack.
i can't have other midi track "listen" to that track...
i'm sure i did this once... is there a midi send of some sort ?
ideas ?
nuendo 10.2.0 / rme fireface 802 / rme Fireface UC/ W10x64 / 16ram / i7 2600k / P67A-UD3P-B3 / AMD Radeon HD 6800 Series

Elien
Member
Posts: 612
Joined: Fri Jan 21, 2011 7:31 pm
Contact:

Re: bounce midi inserts to track

Post by Elien » Fri Sep 13, 2019 11:47 am

Merge midi in loop is the function you seek. See online help for details.

CHeers, Ernst
Cubase 10.0.2 on Win 7 ultimate 64 Bit, Asus X99-S mobo; Intel i7, 2x Matrox Graphics Card, 5 Monitors. RME RayDat. Presonus Firestudio, DigimaxFS, Art Tube Preamp, Line6 x3 pro, lexicon mx400, Headphone preamp, Digipatch Digital Patchbay, TCHelicon VoicePro. Yamaha HS80M plus Subwoofer, Behringer MS40. Euphonix MC Control V2; Euphonix MC Mix, Avid MCTransport AKai MPD18, Komplete Kontrol 61, Novation Zero SL MKII, Automap 4. Yamaha Motif XF8; Komplete 10 Ultimate, GPO, Garritan Jazz&Bigband, ARC 2 System, Jamstix, Various Applied Accoustic Instruments, Melodyne

sylvainmoreau
Member
Posts: 402
Joined: Sat Aug 11, 2012 11:05 pm
Contact:

Re: bounce midi inserts to track

Post by sylvainmoreau » Fri Sep 13, 2019 2:00 pm

worked !
thank you vmuch !
nuendo 10.2.0 / rme fireface 802 / rme Fireface UC/ W10x64 / 16ram / i7 2600k / P67A-UD3P-B3 / AMD Radeon HD 6800 Series

User avatar
Stephen57
Senior Member
Posts: 1733
Joined: Sat May 30, 2015 5:32 pm
Location: New York, NY
Contact:

Re: bounce midi inserts to track

Post by Stephen57 » Fri Sep 13, 2019 11:51 pm

sylvainmoreau wrote:
Fri Sep 13, 2019 2:00 pm
worked !
thank you vmuch !
I just wanted to add that in addition to MMIL function, you may also turn on the "record" button for the insert (on those that have it) and Cubase will record the MIDI data the plug-in creates.
-------------------------------------------------------
DAW: Cubase Pro 10 (Main), Cubase Pro 9.5 (Backup); PC: HP Z230, i5 CPU quad-core 3.5 Ghz, 16 Gigs RAM; OS: Win 7 Pro 64-bit; Audio Converters, Scarlett 2I4, Zoom UCR-8; USB MIDI Controller, Akai Advance 49. VST-Is: Spectrasonics Omnisphere 2.5, Stylus RMX; Air Music: Hybrid, Transfuser 2, Vacuum Pro, Velvet, Xpand2; Novation: Bass Station; Sonovox Grand Piano; Rack: Proteus 2000, Korg 03R/W, Yamaha TG 33. Monitoring with KRK Rokit 8/G3, Tannoy PBM 6.5 II, Mics. Scheops, Sennheiser, Rode, Lectrosonics RF, etc.

Help with Cubase:
Documentation: https://steinberg.help/
Location/file paths of presets in Cubase and Nuendo: https://helpcenter.steinberg.de/hc/en-u ... nd-Nuendo-
Preferences: https://helpcenter.steinberg.de/hc/en-u ... and-Nuendo

Post Reply

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: folkfreak, peakae and 5 guests