installer crash on win7 64

Post general topics related to Cubase Pro 10, Cubase Artist 10 and Cubase Elements 10 here.
Post Reply
fenders74
New Member
Posts: 19
Joined: Wed May 11, 2011 12:38 pm
Contact:

installer crash on win7 64

Post by fenders74 » Mon Sep 16, 2019 9:50 am

Hi guys, I've tried to install a fresh new version of cubase 10 pro but after 5 second the installer crash, I've attached the error message. Do You know how to solve this? Many thanx
IMG-20190915-WA0011.jpg
(438.16 KiB) Not downloaded yet
IMG-20190915-WA0012.jpg
(529.48 KiB) Not downloaded yet
Last edited by fenders74 on Tue Sep 17, 2019 9:45 am, edited 1 time in total.
ASUS H97 PRO GAMER
I7-4771 3.5 GHz
2X 8G DDR3 1600MHz
WIN 7 64 bit
Cubase 6.5 & Pro 8.5 64 bit
RME HDSP 9632
1 MC MIX - 1 MC CONTROL

Martin.Jirsak
Forum Elder
Posts: 17677
Joined: Sun Mar 20, 2011 3:52 pm
Contact:

Re: installer crash on win7 64

Post by Martin.Jirsak » Mon Sep 16, 2019 10:52 am

Hi,

maybe the link, which appears at the end of the report, would bring some more information...?
Martin Jirsak
How to show notes of the chord/scale only
Cubase Training

Cubase Pro (last officially supported version all the time)
macOS (last update)

fenders74
New Member
Posts: 19
Joined: Wed May 11, 2011 12:38 pm
Contact:

Re: installer crash on win7 64

Post by fenders74 » Tue Sep 17, 2019 9:44 am

Hi, no....it's only for privacy rules
ASUS H97 PRO GAMER
I7-4771 3.5 GHz
2X 8G DDR3 1600MHz
WIN 7 64 bit
Cubase 6.5 & Pro 8.5 64 bit
RME HDSP 9632
1 MC MIX - 1 MC CONTROL

User avatar
Fabio Bartolini
Moderator
Posts: 1271
Joined: Tue Oct 02, 2012 11:55 am
Contact:

Re: installer crash on win7 64

Post by Fabio Bartolini » Tue Sep 17, 2019 11:28 am

Hi there, please make sure Windows 7 has Service Pack 1 and that the Platform Update for Windows 7 and .NET Framework 4.0 or later (ideally 4.7.2) are installed.

https://support.microsoft.com/en-us/hel ... or-windows
https://www.microsoft.com/en-us/downloa ... x?id=36805

Cubase 10 is not going to work with those graphic options, though, you need to enable Desktop Composition and 'Use Visual Styles...'
https://helpcenter.steinberg.de/hc/en-u ... indows-OS-
Fabio Bartolini, Test Engineer
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany

Connect with Steinberg on Facebook, YouTube, Twitter, Instagram, SoundCloud and Google+!

Post Reply

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: chikitin, revbob23, skijumptoes and 3 guests