Input trasformer Help!

Post general topics related to Cubase Pro 10, Cubase Artist 10 and Cubase Elements 10 here.
Post Reply
Italyuser
Junior Member
Posts: 126
Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2018 12:29 pm
Contact:

Input trasformer Help!

Post by Italyuser » Thu Sep 19, 2019 12:18 am

Hello!
I have a great problem.
I want remapping a input Midi track for a drum vst instrument.

For example:
I want play a C2 in my keyboard and want play G3
Also
F3>A#3
G3>B4
E2>F3 and any more

I have see the manuale chapter for input trasformer, buy i haven't undestand how It work... Can you help me please?
Windows 10 (recent update from 7)
Cubase Pro 10.5
Dorico 3.0.10

User avatar
raino
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 3879
Joined: Tue Dec 21, 2010 2:41 am
Location: San Francisco
Contact:

Re: Input trasformer Help!

Post by raino » Thu Sep 19, 2019 12:36 am

While you *could* use the Input Transformer for this it will get big and ugly pretty fast.

The better tool to use would be Drum Maps which are designed specifically for this task.
rodger

Cubase Pro 10.5, Win10 Home, Halion6, BFD3, GPO, Komplete Ultimate 9, Waves Gold, Misc. other

i7 4771 Haswell Processor 3.5GHz, ADK LGA1150, 16GB RAM, GeForce GTX970, RME Fireface 400, 2x UAD-2

Italyuser
Junior Member
Posts: 126
Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2018 12:29 pm
Contact:

Re: Input trasformer Help!

Post by Italyuser » Thu Sep 19, 2019 12:38 am

Thank for your replies..
But I can't understand how input transformers work
Windows 10 (recent update from 7)
Cubase Pro 10.5
Dorico 3.0.10

User avatar
raino
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 3879
Joined: Tue Dec 21, 2010 2:41 am
Location: San Francisco
Contact:

Re: Input trasformer Help!

Post by raino » Thu Sep 19, 2019 12:49 am

Italyuser wrote:
Thu Sep 19, 2019 12:38 am
Thank for your replies..
But I can't understand how input transformers work
I'm saying you should NOT use the Input Transformer at all to accomplish your task. What you should use is a Drum Map.

The Input Transformer, the Logical Editor and the Project Logical Editor all basically work in the same manner although they are designed for different tasks. And they are tricky to understand, especially at first. But once you know how one of them works the others will make sense. I think the easiest one to learn with is the Logical Editor (the LE not the PLE). If you want to learn the Input Transformer I'd advise learning the LE first.
rodger

Cubase Pro 10.5, Win10 Home, Halion6, BFD3, GPO, Komplete Ultimate 9, Waves Gold, Misc. other

i7 4771 Haswell Processor 3.5GHz, ADK LGA1150, 16GB RAM, GeForce GTX970, RME Fireface 400, 2x UAD-2

Italyuser
Junior Member
Posts: 126
Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2018 12:29 pm
Contact:

Re: Input trasformer Help!

Post by Italyuser » Thu Sep 19, 2019 1:19 am

Okkk
Clear. Thank you!!
Windows 10 (recent update from 7)
Cubase Pro 10.5
Dorico 3.0.10

Post Reply

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Christphabb, Magnus_N, wakevortex and 10 guests