Grid Type and Quantize Preset Menu Options don't change anymore with the MOUSE WHEEL ????

Post general topics related to Cubase Pro 10, Cubase Artist 10 and Cubase Elements 10 here.
Post Reply
User avatar
Orestis
Junior Member
Posts: 71
Joined: Thu Dec 03, 2015 12:22 pm
Contact:

Grid Type and Quantize Preset Menu Options don't change anymore with the MOUSE WHEEL ????

Post by Orestis »

Ok I guess for many many ppl, this is not so much important .. but I would like to know...

Is it real that we cannot anymore change the Grid Type and Quantize Preset menu options,
with the MOUSE WHEEL ????

Please tell me that this is a bug !!!
:cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry:

Can someone confirm this ????
Intel i7-5820K @ 3.30Ghz / 64GB Ram / MSI X99A Raider
Nvidia MSI GTX 1060 6gb / RME ADI-2 Pro FS + Fireface 800 + ADI-8DS
UAD 8-cores / Windows 10-64bit 1909 / Cubase 10.5.2
MacBookPro Retina i5 @ 2.4Ghz / 10.11.6 / 8GB Ram
UAD Apollo Twin Thundr.2/C
http://www.orestismusic.net

luhovyr-777
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Sep 11, 2014 5:25 pm
Contact:

Re: Grid Type and Quantize Preset Menu Options don't change anymore with the MOUSE WHEEL ????

Post by luhovyr-777 »

Same problem with Grid & mouse wheel
MacOS 10.13.6, Mac mini 2012

User avatar
Orestis
Junior Member
Posts: 71
Joined: Thu Dec 03, 2015 12:22 pm
Contact:

Re: Grid Type and Quantize Preset Menu Options don't change anymore with the MOUSE WHEEL ????

Post by Orestis »

thank you for answering : ))
yes, seems that is true ...
I would like to know though if this is a bug or a momentary change of the new updates...
@Steinberg ?
Intel i7-5820K @ 3.30Ghz / 64GB Ram / MSI X99A Raider
Nvidia MSI GTX 1060 6gb / RME ADI-2 Pro FS + Fireface 800 + ADI-8DS
UAD 8-cores / Windows 10-64bit 1909 / Cubase 10.5.2
MacBookPro Retina i5 @ 2.4Ghz / 10.11.6 / 8GB Ram
UAD Apollo Twin Thundr.2/C
http://www.orestismusic.net

BaseCu
Member
Posts: 376
Joined: Tue Dec 30, 2014 9:05 pm
Contact:

Re: Grid Type and Quantize Preset Menu Options don't change anymore with the MOUSE WHEEL ????

Post by BaseCu »

WTH?!? I (used) to use this feature all the time.

Steinberg's new operating methodology: fix one feature, break one feature. Absolutely no quality control!

Operating this way ensures they'll never make any net progress.

Prediction: In a future release they'll add this back in as a new feature.
Studio One, Reaper, Sonar, Cubase | Win10 | i7 8750H/16 GB | RME Fireface UCX

User avatar
Orestis
Junior Member
Posts: 71
Joined: Thu Dec 03, 2015 12:22 pm
Contact:

Re: Grid Type and Quantize Preset Menu Options don't change anymore with the MOUSE WHEEL ????

Post by Orestis »

I really hope so...maybe remove it because was interferes with something new that they add... (you know, the usual story....) thinking that is useless!!!
but is one of the MOST IMPORTANT things in the workflow universe of Cubase!! :ugeek:
Intel i7-5820K @ 3.30Ghz / 64GB Ram / MSI X99A Raider
Nvidia MSI GTX 1060 6gb / RME ADI-2 Pro FS + Fireface 800 + ADI-8DS
UAD 8-cores / Windows 10-64bit 1909 / Cubase 10.5.2
MacBookPro Retina i5 @ 2.4Ghz / 10.11.6 / 8GB Ram
UAD Apollo Twin Thundr.2/C
http://www.orestismusic.net

Janko Kezar
Member
Posts: 217
Joined: Sun Oct 06, 2013 6:43 pm
Contact:

Re: Grid Type and Quantize Preset Menu Options don't change anymore with the MOUSE WHEEL ????

Post by Janko Kezar »

Confirmed here also.
Cubase 10.5.12 64bit, i7-8700, ATI Radeon RX550 win 10

BaseCu
Member
Posts: 376
Joined: Tue Dec 30, 2014 9:05 pm
Contact:

Re: Grid Type and Quantize Preset Menu Options don't change anymore with the MOUSE WHEEL ????

Post by BaseCu »

Actually it's fix one feature, break two features: we used to be able to change multiple things like the number of pre/post fader slots (green bar) by selecting multiple tracks and using Q-Link. 10.5.20 broke that as well.

We can add this to the previous loss of setting track icons on multiple channels at once (you now need to do this manually for every single channel). The plan here is to break all this functionality and then reintroduce it as the Multiple Selection feature.

Tragic!!!
Studio One, Reaper, Sonar, Cubase | Win10 | i7 8750H/16 GB | RME Fireface UCX

User avatar
Orestis
Junior Member
Posts: 71
Joined: Thu Dec 03, 2015 12:22 pm
Contact:

Re: Grid Type and Quantize Preset Menu Options don't change anymore with the MOUSE WHEEL ????

Post by Orestis »

One more tragic thing, from the introduction of "DOP"....is to NOT be able to process any DOP "command" by just pressing the ENTER key or even a simple SHORTCUT ....
I cannot understand why STEINBERG destroys the most unique function of having SHORTCUTS in every new update...
Why I need to be forced to look at my keyboard and mouse when I am working !!
come one guys !!

"""
viewtopic.php?f=286&t=155252&p=850106#p850106
"""
:?
Intel i7-5820K @ 3.30Ghz / 64GB Ram / MSI X99A Raider
Nvidia MSI GTX 1060 6gb / RME ADI-2 Pro FS + Fireface 800 + ADI-8DS
UAD 8-cores / Windows 10-64bit 1909 / Cubase 10.5.2
MacBookPro Retina i5 @ 2.4Ghz / 10.11.6 / 8GB Ram
UAD Apollo Twin Thundr.2/C
http://www.orestismusic.net

muzark
New Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Aug 18, 2018 6:19 pm
Contact:

Re: Grid Type and Quantize Preset Menu Options don't change anymore with the MOUSE WHEEL ????

Post by muzark »

I have uninstalled 10.5.20 and back to 10.5.12

mikepanos
New Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Jun 05, 2014 2:13 pm
Contact:

Re: Grid Type and Quantize Preset Menu Options don't change anymore with the MOUSE WHEEL ????

Post by mikepanos »

muzark wrote:
Sun Jun 07, 2020 3:25 am
I have uninstalled 10.5.20 and back to 10.5.12
Hi mate , so 10.5.12 works with mouse wheel ?? please answer i really need back my mouse wheel :?

J Buckingham
Member
Posts: 447
Joined: Wed Aug 01, 2018 6:44 am
Contact:

Re: Grid Type and Quantize Preset Menu Options don't change anymore with the MOUSE WHEEL ????

Post by J Buckingham »

I can confirm that a Steinberg moderator has stated that this has been done intentionally to make list behaviour more consistent throughout the program. The mind does boggle. Check out the bottom of this page.
viewtopic.php?f=283&t=189812&start=50
Cubase Pro 10.5.20, i7 9800x @ 4.2GHz, 128GB RAM, Windows 10 Home, Focusrite Scarlett Solo, Geforce GTX 1060

Post Reply

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 13 guests