Render in place multi out instruments

Post general topics related to Cubase Pro 10, Cubase Artist 10 and Cubase Elements 10 here.
Post Reply
martinbaba
New Member
Posts: 22
Joined: Sat Sep 23, 2017 2:36 pm
Contact:

Render in place multi out instruments

Post by martinbaba »

I am relatively new in Cubase so excuse my ignorance.
I have loaded into Vienna ensemble pro (server) 16 midi tracks in one instance and work with them into C10.5.
I need to render 10 of those tracks and use render in place command.
Cubase create 10x16tracks = 160tracks.
Of course only the 10 of them has audio, the other tracks are empty.
This is the way it is or I do something wrong?

pkmusic
Junior Member
Posts: 104
Joined: Tue Nov 12, 2013 9:10 am
Contact:

Re: Render in place multi out instruments

Post by pkmusic »

This annoys me with Halion too. I’ve never got around it. I have to do an export audio and choose the instrument but it’s slow. Needs a fix.
Windows 10 x64 vs 1809 Build 17763.1039
Gigabyte Z390 UD
3.70 gigahertz Intel Core i7-8700K
32 MGb DDR4
Cubase 10.5.10 Build 120
Presonus RM16A via 1394

Miku_Hanna
New Member
Posts: 25
Joined: Mon Feb 16, 2015 8:26 pm
Contact:

Re: Render in place multi out instruments

Post by Miku_Hanna »

Is there a reason you're not using batch export?

martinbaba
New Member
Posts: 22
Joined: Sat Sep 23, 2017 2:36 pm
Contact:

Re: Render in place multi out instruments

Post by martinbaba »

Don't know batch export.
Will check it, thanks

Falcore123
New Member
Posts: 16
Joined: Thu Dec 15, 2016 12:53 am
Contact:

Re: Render in place multi out instruments

Post by Falcore123 »

In the Export Audio Mixdown window select "Multiple" at the top left. Then select the tracks you want to export. You'll want to look under "VST Instruments" and "VST Instrument Channels."
Check the gear icon next to File Name to make sure your exported files will retain their channel names. And check the setting to import files into project after exporting.
Just a warning, if you have send FX on your tracks then I don't think batch export will include this sound. Your tracks will be dry, I think. But, you can select your sends under batch export to render them on their own separate tracks.
Good luck

martinbaba
New Member
Posts: 22
Joined: Sat Sep 23, 2017 2:36 pm
Contact:

Re: Render in place multi out instruments

Post by martinbaba »

Thanks Falcore123

Post Reply

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: BeeP, dbwalter, ensoniq_ts10, nem and 10 guests