Is Cubase elements need a elicenser?

Interested in Cubase Pro 10, Cubase Artist 10 or Cubase Elements 10? Having questions regarding the update or upgrade to the latest version? Please post here!
Post Reply
HONZ4351
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jul 11, 2019 10:32 am
Contact:

Is Cubase elements need a elicenser?

Post by HONZ4351 » Thu Jul 11, 2019 10:40 am

I bought Cubase elements 10 before. After I entered the activation code,the program said I don't have a elicenser.
But only Cubase pro and artist need the elicenser right?Or Cubase elements need it too?What should I do now?
Can anyone tell me?
Please

User avatar
jaslan
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 3200
Joined: Fri Jan 21, 2011 11:42 pm
Contact:

Re: Is Cubase elements need a elicenser?

Post by jaslan » Thu Jul 11, 2019 1:50 pm

Cubase Elements uses a SOFTWARE eLicenser (not the USB eLicenser). You need to install the Elicenser Control Center and it will create a Soft eLicense on the hard drive.
Cubase Pro 10. Core-i7 7700HQ, 16GB RAM, Windows 10. UR44. M-Audio Axiom Pro 61. Fishman TriplePlay. Komplete 11 Ultimate. Jamstix 4. Absolute VST3. 418 Carrier Landings.
SoundCloud

HONZ4351
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jul 11, 2019 10:32 am
Contact:

Re: Is Cubase elements need a elicenser?

Post by HONZ4351 » Thu Jul 11, 2019 3:23 pm

jaslan wrote:
Thu Jul 11, 2019 1:50 pm
Cubase Elements uses a SOFTWARE eLicenser (not the USB eLicenser). You need to install the Elicenser Control Center and it will create a Soft eLicense on the hard drive.
I already installed the Elicenser Control Center. But I can not find my Soft-elicenser. When I open Elicenser Control Center,it is empty.

pka4916
New Member
Posts: 43
Joined: Tue Jul 02, 2019 2:56 am
Contact:

Re: Is Cubase elements need a elicenser?

Post by pka4916 » Mon Jul 15, 2019 12:54 am

Good luck getting support. you might need to buy it again

User avatar
jaslan
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 3200
Joined: Fri Jan 21, 2011 11:42 pm
Contact:

Re: Is Cubase elements need a elicenser?

Post by jaslan » Mon Jul 15, 2019 3:46 pm

HONZ4351 wrote:
Thu Jul 11, 2019 3:23 pm
jaslan wrote:
Thu Jul 11, 2019 1:50 pm
Cubase Elements uses a SOFTWARE eLicenser (not the USB eLicenser). You need to install the Elicenser Control Center and it will create a Soft eLicense on the hard drive.
I already installed the Elicenser Control Center. But I can not find my Soft-elicenser. When I open Elicenser Control Center,it is empty.
Did you enter your activation code?
Cubase Pro 10. Core-i7 7700HQ, 16GB RAM, Windows 10. UR44. M-Audio Axiom Pro 61. Fishman TriplePlay. Komplete 11 Ultimate. Jamstix 4. Absolute VST3. 418 Carrier Landings.
SoundCloud

r2d2
New Member
Posts: 23
Joined: Sun Jul 14, 2019 7:56 pm

Re: Is Cubase elements need a elicenser?

Post by r2d2 » Mon Jul 15, 2019 6:41 pm

Problem: missing Soft-eLicenser

In rare cases, the Soft-eLicenser cannot be created during the installation. If the Soft-eLicenser is missing the activation code needed for the permanent activation of the program cannot be requested. Downloading licenses is also not possible without a Soft-eLicenser (unless a USB-eLicenser is connected).

Solution

The utility 'eLC Installation Helper' available below reinstalls the eLicenser Control Center while making sure that the needed and unique Soft-eLicenser will be created.

Please follow these instructions: https://helpcenter.steinberg.de/hc/en-u ... is-missing

Post Reply

Return to “Presales”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: MLL and 1 guest