Halion and Groove agent

Interested in Cubase Pro 10, Cubase Artist 10 or Cubase Elements 10? Having questions regarding the update or upgrade to the latest version? Please post here!
Post Reply
McCrazy
New Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Aug 29, 2019 11:38 pm
Contact:

Halion and Groove agent

Post by McCrazy » Thu Aug 29, 2019 11:48 pm

First of all, im sorry if this topic doesnt belong here or it has yet bin solved.

I bought a few days ago Cubase Elements 10, and i thought it would come with Halion SE 3 and GrooveAgent 5 or whatever, the thing is, everytime i try to use them, a message appears saying that eLicenser did not find a licesense for those VST's, i hope i do not have to buy them separately, beacuase in that case i would like my money back.

Martin.Jirsak
Forum Elder
Posts: 18227
Joined: Sun Mar 20, 2011 3:52 pm
Contact:

Re: Halion and Groove agent

Post by Martin.Jirsak » Fri Aug 30, 2019 9:38 am

Hi and welcome,

According to this comparison chart HALion Sonic SE 3 and Groove Agent 5 are part of all Cubase derivatives.

Are you sure you have Cubase Elements 10 license (not 9)? Could you attach a screen with the message, please?
Martin Jirsak
How to show notes of the chord/scale only
Cubase Training

Cubase Pro (last officially supported version all the time)
macOS (last update)

McCrazy
New Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Aug 29, 2019 11:38 pm
Contact:

Re: Halion and Groove agent

Post by McCrazy » Fri Aug 30, 2019 10:30 am

Martin.Jirsak wrote:
Fri Aug 30, 2019 9:38 am
Hi and welcome,

According to this comparison chart HALion Sonic SE 3 and Groove Agent 5 are part of all Cubase derivatives.

Are you sure you have Cubase Elements 10 license (not 9)? Could you attach a screen with the message, please?
Yes, of course

and the same goes for halion
Attachments
Untitled2.png
(109.08 KiB) Not downloaded yet
Untitled.png
(114.53 KiB) Not downloaded yet

Martin.Jirsak
Forum Elder
Posts: 18227
Joined: Sun Mar 20, 2011 3:52 pm
Contact:

Re: Halion and Groove agent

Post by Martin.Jirsak » Fri Aug 30, 2019 12:37 pm

Hi,

To me it looks like you have installed a library you have no license for.
Martin Jirsak
How to show notes of the chord/scale only
Cubase Training

Cubase Pro (last officially supported version all the time)
macOS (last update)

McCrazy
New Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Aug 29, 2019 11:38 pm
Contact:

Re: Halion and Groove agent

Post by McCrazy » Fri Aug 30, 2019 2:05 pm

Martin.Jirsak wrote:
Fri Aug 30, 2019 12:37 pm
Hi,

To me it looks like you have installed a library you have no license for.
i installed nothing but the Cubase Elements 10 installer wich i downloaded with the Steinberg Download Assistant

Does it have something to do the fact that i first installed them on a previous versión of Windows?

i really need this solved, i have the ticket and everything for what i bought

User avatar
jaslan
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 3249
Joined: Fri Jan 21, 2011 11:42 pm
Contact:

Re: Halion and Groove agent

Post by jaslan » Fri Aug 30, 2019 2:49 pm

If you previously installed and activated the license on a previous version of Windows, since it is a software eLicenser (on the hard disk), you likely erased it when you updated Windows. That means you may need to REACTIVATE your Elements license. There is a procedure for doing that. Check here.
https://helpcenter.steinberg.de/hc/en-u ... /207334490
If that's not it, you may need to run eLCC as an administrator and perform the maintenance function to see if that clears up the problem.
And, lastly, just to be clear, Cubase come with the "SE" versions of Halion Sonic and Groove Agent, not the full versions. It does look like you are using the SE versions though so I don't think that is the problem. Just worth noting in case you installed a trial of the full versions or something.
Cubase Pro 10. Core-i7 7700HQ, 16GB RAM, Windows 10. UR44. M-Audio Axiom Pro 61. Fishman TriplePlay. Komplete 11 Ultimate. Jamstix 4. Absolute VST3. 418 Carrier Landings.
SoundCloud

McCrazy
New Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Aug 29, 2019 11:38 pm
Contact:

Re: Halion and Groove agent

Post by McCrazy » Fri Aug 30, 2019 3:32 pm

jaslan wrote:
Fri Aug 30, 2019 2:49 pm
If you previously installed and activated the license on a previous version of Windows, since it is a software eLicenser (on the hard disk), you likely erased it when you updated Windows. That means you may need to REACTIVATE your Elements license. There is a procedure for doing that. Check here.
https://helpcenter.steinberg.de/hc/en-u ... /207334490
If that's not it, you may need to run eLCC as an administrator and perform the maintenance function to see if that clears up the problem.
And, lastly, just to be clear, Cubase come with the "SE" versions of Halion Sonic and Groove Agent, not the full versions. It does look like you are using the SE versions though so I don't think that is the problem. Just worth noting in case you installed a trial of the full versions or something.
I reactivated Elements but it didnt work for Halion and GrooveAgent, and as i said, i did not install any versión by myself, just the ones comming with Elements :(

User avatar
jaslan
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 3249
Joined: Fri Jan 21, 2011 11:42 pm
Contact:

Re: Halion and Groove agent

Post by jaslan » Sat Aug 31, 2019 1:11 am

Can you tell us EXACTLY what you license says in eLCC? i.e. Cubase Elements 10. etc.
You may just have a corrupted eLicenser and for that may need support or check the knowledge base and these forums for how to fix that.
Cubase Pro 10. Core-i7 7700HQ, 16GB RAM, Windows 10. UR44. M-Audio Axiom Pro 61. Fishman TriplePlay. Komplete 11 Ultimate. Jamstix 4. Absolute VST3. 418 Carrier Landings.
SoundCloud

McCrazy
New Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Aug 29, 2019 11:38 pm
Contact:

Re: Halion and Groove agent

Post by McCrazy » Sat Sep 07, 2019 3:57 pm

sorry i answer this late, i have bin out this week.

I dont really know what the problem was, but i unninstalled every single steinberg product, and installed it all again, and now it seems to work, maybe jaslan was right and my elicenser was corrupted. Anyway, thank you all for taking your time to help me.

Post Reply

Return to “Presales”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest