Remember the height of the lower zone for each tab!

All feature requests and suggestions for upcoming releases of Cubase Pro 10, Cubase Artist 10 and Cubase Elements 10 can be posted here.
Post Reply
musikertimo
New Member
Posts: 40
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2016 3:06 pm
Contact:

Remember the height of the lower zone for each tab!

Post by musikertimo » Thu Nov 29, 2018 6:04 pm

I am just waiting for the first update of Cubase 10 before installing. But as I was told in other forums, Cubase 10 still doesn't remember the height of the lower zone for each tab. Right? If so, please change that for a better workflow.

This is an older request from version 9, look here:
viewtopic.php?f=252&t=107368&start=25

You need a lot of time and mouse moving when you have always to adjust the heigth of the lower Zone after switchng from one tab to another. So please look after it.

Kind regards,
Timo

User avatar
Starsprinkler
Member
Posts: 258
Joined: Sat Dec 29, 2012 2:35 pm
Contact:

Re: Remember the height of the lower zone for each tab!

Post by Starsprinkler » Sun Dec 02, 2018 11:11 pm

+1

Please remember the last used height for each tab in Lower Zone (assuming it's not done for C10).
Different tabs needs different height, and it's annoying to drag that thing again, again and again.

At the first page in the C9 link there's some graphical illustrations:
viewtopic.php?f=252&t=107368

At the same time, please also remember the width for each tab in the Right Zone...

Quinn3k3
Member
Posts: 297
Joined: Sat Jun 18, 2011 12:45 am
Contact:

Re: Remember the height of the lower zone for each tab!

Post by Quinn3k3 » Mon Dec 03, 2018 3:20 am

+1

User avatar
HowlingUlf
Senior Member
Posts: 2145
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 4:58 pm
Contact:

Re: Remember the height of the lower zone for each tab!

Post by HowlingUlf » Mon Dec 03, 2018 12:03 pm

+1
Gothenburg, Sweden
Steinberg Cubase Pro 10.0.20 | Steinberg WaveLab 9.5 | Steinberg Absolute 2 |
Win10 63.5 Pro | ASUS ATX Z170-P | Intel Core i7-6700K Skylake | 32GB RAM |
Nektar Panorama P6 | | Steinberg Midex8 | Steinberg UR824 |

musikertimo
New Member
Posts: 40
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2016 3:06 pm
Contact:

Re: Remember the height of the lower zone for each tab!

Post by musikertimo » Fri Jan 04, 2019 9:12 pm

Does anyone knows if there are plans to make Cubase remembering the height of each tab in the lower zone?

For a real good workflow this is very important, I think.
I really hope Steinberg is looking after this in a future update.

Timo

umfufu
Member
Posts: 339
Joined: Mon Jul 18, 2011 11:01 pm
Contact:

Re: Remember the height of the lower zone for each tab!

Post by umfufu » Sat Jan 05, 2019 4:32 pm

+1
iMacPro 10 Cores, 64 Gigs Ram. High Sierra 10.13.6. CubasePro 10 and Nuendo 8 (latests). Universal Audio Interfaces.

User avatar
smapmap
Member
Posts: 244
Joined: Mon Jun 03, 2013 1:49 pm
Location: Strathaven, Scotland
Contact:

Re: Remember the height of the lower zone for each tab!

Post by smapmap » Mon Jun 17, 2019 3:31 pm

One of the most frustrating aspects of the LZ is constantly having to resize it. Thumbs up for me as a major timesaver.
Software: Cubase 10.0.20, Nektar Panorama P1, Studio One 4.5, Sonar Platinum, Alloy 2, Trash 2, Ozone 8, Neutron 3, Komplete 12, Fabfilter Timeless 2, Fabfilter Saturn, FabFilter ProQ3, FabFilter Pro-R, Valhalla Room, Lounge Lizard 4, Output Signal, Output Rev, Output Exhale, Output Movement, Output Substance, Output Analog Strings, Tassman 4, Z3ta 2, Z3ta+, Dimension Pro, Rapture, BFD3, Studio Drummer 3, Sonitus Plugs

Outboard: HP Z420 workstation, Xeon CPU, 40 Gig RAM, 3x1TB Barracuda HD 7200rpm, Roland GR55 guitar synth, Roland VG99, Focusrite Scarlett 18i8 interface at 24/48, AKAI EIE Audio Interace (24/48), Focusrite Penta optical Compressor, Samson Servo Amp, Tannoy Reveal speakers, SP C1 Mic, Roland KC350 Amp, Patrick Eggle Berlin Stage, Fender US Strat Deluxe, Soundcraft Spirit EPM8. Boss SE70, Boss DR5, Akai MPK88

www.michaeldoris.com

User avatar
JHP
Member
Posts: 753
Joined: Wed Nov 03, 2010 1:58 pm
Contact:

Re: Remember the height of the lower zone for each tab!

Post by JHP » Tue Jun 18, 2019 3:58 pm

Please be aware that the current Workaround would be to use Workspaces which remember the sizing of the lower zone.

Greetings,
Jan
Jan Peters, QA
Steinberg Media Technologies GmbH
Hamburg, Germany
Check out Steinberg on YouTube, Twitter and Facebook!

Post Reply

Return to “Feature Requests and Suggestions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests