Meter activity for lanes

All feature requests and suggestions for upcoming releases of Cubase Pro 10, Cubase Artist 10 and Cubase Elements 10 can be posted here.
Post Reply
pwoehl
Junior Member
Posts: 125
Joined: Wed Jun 03, 2015 10:54 pm
Contact:

Meter activity for lanes

Post by pwoehl » Wed Sep 18, 2019 10:32 pm

It would be nice to be able to see what is currently playing audio on the various lanes when they are expanded. Only seeing the compsite track meter bar makes it hard to see which lanes are currently playing.
Gigabyte z270x mobo, Intel i7-7700 @ 3.6 GHz CPU, 32GB DDR4 RAM, 1TB NVMe m.2 SSD, 2 500GB SSD's, Universal Audio Apollo x8p, 8 and UAD-2 satellite, Windows 10 Pro, Cubase Pro 10, WaveLab Pro 9.5, Ableton Live 10

User avatar
raino
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 3684
Joined: Tue Dec 21, 2010 2:41 am
Location: San Francisco
Contact:

Re: Meter activity for lanes

Post by raino » Thu Sep 19, 2019 1:55 am

If you expand the lanes it should visually indicate to you what's playing. The Parts that are playing look normal and all the other Parts are greyed out.
rodger

Cubase Pro 10.0.40, Win10 Home, Halion6, BFD3, GPO, Komplete Ultimate 9, Waves Gold, Misc. other

i7 4771 Haswell Processor 3.5GHz, ADK LGA1150, 16GB RAM, GeForce GTX970, RME Fireface 400, 2x UAD-2

pwoehl
Junior Member
Posts: 125
Joined: Wed Jun 03, 2015 10:54 pm
Contact:

Re: Meter activity for lanes

Post by pwoehl » Fri Sep 20, 2019 1:50 am

The meters on expanded lanes don’t show the lane that is currently playing. Try it and compare your results with mine.
Gigabyte z270x mobo, Intel i7-7700 @ 3.6 GHz CPU, 32GB DDR4 RAM, 1TB NVMe m.2 SSD, 2 500GB SSD's, Universal Audio Apollo x8p, 8 and UAD-2 satellite, Windows 10 Pro, Cubase Pro 10, WaveLab Pro 9.5, Ableton Live 10

User avatar
raino
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 3684
Joined: Tue Dec 21, 2010 2:41 am
Location: San Francisco
Contact:

Re: Meter activity for lanes

Post by raino » Fri Sep 20, 2019 2:51 am

pwoehl wrote:
Fri Sep 20, 2019 1:50 am
The meters on expanded lanes don’t show the lane that is currently playing. Try it and compare your results with mine.
Well there is only one meter on a Track and it is not intended to indicate which Lane has the active part at any particular time. That's generally not what meters are used for.

The way to tell what Lane is currently playing is to look at the cursor and find the Part under the Cursor that isn't greyed out. Please see attached
active lanes.jpg
(247.08 KiB) Not downloaded yet
rodger

Cubase Pro 10.0.40, Win10 Home, Halion6, BFD3, GPO, Komplete Ultimate 9, Waves Gold, Misc. other

i7 4771 Haswell Processor 3.5GHz, ADK LGA1150, 16GB RAM, GeForce GTX970, RME Fireface 400, 2x UAD-2

Post Reply

Return to “Feature Requests and Suggestions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest