Channel Settings display issue

Use this forum for an overview of issues and to report new ones.
Post Reply
G.e.o.f.f.
Junior Member
Posts: 56
Joined: Mon Mar 07, 2011 3:54 am
Location: Sydney, NSW
Contact:

Channel Settings display issue

Post by G.e.o.f.f. » Tue Nov 27, 2018 3:23 am

In the channel settings display an issue has appeared where the EQ and Strip tab section is enlarged and does not appear to be able to be resized to fit the window frame. This happens with audio and group channels, the MIDI and Stereo Out channels render OK.
Images attached.
Attachments
channel-settings-3.JPG
(86.08 KiB) Not downloaded yet
channel-settings-2.JPG
(91.1 KiB) Not downloaded yet
channel-settings-1.JPG
(93.22 KiB) Not downloaded yet
Cubase Pro 9.5, Windows 10 64 bit, i7-4771, 16GB Ram, GA-Z87X-UD7 TH, UA Quad PCI-e, UA Apollo Quad, GTX750 Ti, Mackie MCU Pro + Extender

Martin.Jirsak
Forum Elder
Posts: 13655
Joined: Sun Mar 20, 2011 3:52 pm
Contact:

Re: Channel Settings display issue

Post by Martin.Jirsak » Tue Nov 27, 2018 8:38 pm

Hi,

Make sure the Channel Settings window is open. Click to the Window > Windows menu. Then in the window, select the Channel Settings window, and click to Reset Layout. The Channel Settings window will close. Once you reopen it, it should be OK.
Martin Jirsak
http://www.cubase-training.com/EN/

Cubase Pro (last officially supported version all the time)
macOS (last update)

c2d
Junior Member
Posts: 74
Joined: Wed Oct 10, 2012 8:07 pm
Contact:

Re: Channel Settings display issue

Post by c2d » Tue Nov 27, 2018 8:59 pm

Hi,

Is there a way to hide the Channel Strip and the EQ? I don't use them and would like to regain their screen real estate.
On Cubase 9.0, I could hide them by resizing the Channel Settings window - but on C10 the window size seems to be fixed, the window can't be resized. :S

Thanks!
Cubase Pro 9/10
Windows 7 Pro x64, Core i7 3770K, ASUS Z77 MB, DDR3 32GB, SSD 1TB+
Fireface UCX, MSP5, Shure SRH840, Bose QC-20

FLOW iTunes / Amazon / Google Play
A First Linkage iTunes / Spotify

Martin.Jirsak
Forum Elder
Posts: 13655
Joined: Sun Mar 20, 2011 3:52 pm
Contact:

Re: Channel Settings display issue

Post by Martin.Jirsak » Tue Nov 27, 2018 10:12 pm

Hi,

Yes, in Cubase 10 the window size is fixed.
Martin Jirsak
http://www.cubase-training.com/EN/

Cubase Pro (last officially supported version all the time)
macOS (last update)

G.e.o.f.f.
Junior Member
Posts: 56
Joined: Mon Mar 07, 2011 3:54 am
Location: Sydney, NSW
Contact:

Re: Channel Settings display issue

Post by G.e.o.f.f. » Wed Nov 28, 2018 1:03 am

Martin.Jirsak wrote:
Tue Nov 27, 2018 8:38 pm
Hi,

Make sure the Channel Settings window is open. Click to the Window > Windows menu. Then in the window, select the Channel Settings window, and click to Reset Layout. The Channel Settings window will close. Once you reopen it, it should be OK.
Thanks Martin!
Cubase Pro 9.5, Windows 10 64 bit, i7-4771, 16GB Ram, GA-Z87X-UD7 TH, UA Quad PCI-e, UA Apollo Quad, GTX750 Ti, Mackie MCU Pro + Extender

c2d
Junior Member
Posts: 74
Joined: Wed Oct 10, 2012 8:07 pm
Contact:

Re: Channel Settings display issue

Post by c2d » Sun Dec 02, 2018 6:47 am

Hi Martin,
Martin.Jirsak wrote:
Tue Nov 27, 2018 10:12 pm
Hi,

Yes, in Cubase 10 the window size is fixed.
Sure, the fixed sized Channel Settings window is fine, but..

Then on Cubase 10 how can I hide the Channel Strip and the EQ?
The Channel Settings window is way too wide on C10 when the output path is deeper.
I used to hide the Channel Strip and the EQ by resizing the window smaller, but now it's gone, I would appreciate some other means to hide them away.
Attachments
Cubase 10 Channel Settings Window - how to hide EQ.png
(175.87 KiB) Not downloaded yet
Cubase Pro 9/10
Windows 7 Pro x64, Core i7 3770K, ASUS Z77 MB, DDR3 32GB, SSD 1TB+
Fireface UCX, MSP5, Shure SRH840, Bose QC-20

FLOW iTunes / Amazon / Google Play
A First Linkage iTunes / Spotify

etchell
Member
Posts: 338
Joined: Fri Jan 14, 2011 9:27 am
Contact:

Re: Channel Settings display issue

Post by etchell » Sun Dec 02, 2018 11:28 am

Martin.Jirsak wrote:
Tue Nov 27, 2018 10:12 pm
Hi,

Yes, in Cubase 10 the window size is fixed.
Any reason for this?
Is Steinberg also going to remove resizing from other areas, ie Mixer, Sidbars, Inspector or the Windows in general?
Who in the dev departments has made such moves? Hard to get the idea behind..
Very disapointing imho
Main Studio System
Windows 10 Pro 64 Bit - 32 GB RAM - Intel Xeon E3-1231v3 - RME Fireface UC - Samsung SSD 860 EVO 250GB (System & Cubase + 3rd Party VST(i))
Cubase 10 Pro (beta testing), 9.5.41 Pro
Secondary & additional systems:
Few more ;)

Martin.Jirsak
Forum Elder
Posts: 13655
Joined: Sun Mar 20, 2011 3:52 pm
Contact:

Re: Channel Settings display issue

Post by Martin.Jirsak » Sun Dec 02, 2018 11:59 am

etchell wrote:
Sun Dec 02, 2018 11:28 am
Martin.Jirsak wrote:
Tue Nov 27, 2018 10:12 pm
Hi,

Yes, in Cubase 10 the window size is fixed.
Any reason for this?
To avoid a resize madness. Yes, it's a paradox.
Martin Jirsak
http://www.cubase-training.com/EN/

Cubase Pro (last officially supported version all the time)
macOS (last update)

andreasaaser
New Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Jan 28, 2018 6:49 pm
Contact:

Re: Channel Settings display issue

Post by andreasaaser » Fri Dec 07, 2018 12:42 am

Martin.Jirsak wrote:
Tue Nov 27, 2018 8:38 pm
Hi,

Make sure the Channel Settings window is open. Click to the Window > Windows menu. Then in the window, select the Channel Settings window, and click to Reset Layout. The Channel Settings window will close. Once you reopen it, it should be OK.

Yes! This saved my life. Rely so much on this window, and I had the same issues as OP. Now it's all back to normal!

Thanks a lot :)

Post Reply

Return to “Issues”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest