Pitch Shift won't work

Use this forum for an overview of issues and to report new ones.
ResonantMind
Member
Posts: 949
Joined: Mon Jul 13, 2015 1:39 am

Re: Pitch Shift won't work

Post by ResonantMind » Thu Dec 06, 2018 11:57 pm

cmbsa wrote:
Sat Nov 17, 2018 3:06 pm
Similar here:
It does render the file, but the result is useless, full of clics. Tried a couple, it never works. I was hoping it was just some config thing on my system...

I use this all the time to pitch shift w/o time-correction. I'll start a new thread as I don't know if it's the same issue. I'll post a link to yours.
Getting the same thing here. Clicks. Same settings as I was using in 9.5 which had no problems.

cmbsa
Junior Member
Posts: 90
Joined: Thu Nov 26, 2015 3:14 pm
Contact:

Re: Pitch Shift won't work

Post by cmbsa » Fri Dec 07, 2018 3:19 pm

Got an answer from support today:
...

Thank you for contacting the Steinberg Support. The problem you mention is already known, and will presumably be fixed with the next service update.


Kind regards,

Uwe Hübner
main: Cubase Pro 10 / win10 64 / i7-6900K / 32gb / geforce 1060, 6 GB / System on m.2 ssd 512 GB / 2TB Raid-0 HDD for Projects / several ssd for sample-lib / RME AIO PCIe /
slave: VE Pro 6 / win10 64 / i7-4790K / 32gb / several ssd

User avatar
Orestis
Junior Member
Posts: 62
Joined: Thu Dec 03, 2015 12:22 pm
Contact:

Re: Pitch Shift won't work

Post by Orestis » Fri Dec 07, 2018 7:38 pm

Intel i7-5820K @ 3.30Ghz / 64GB Ram / MSI X99A Raider
Nvidia MSI GTX 1060 6gb / RME ADI-2 Pro FS + Fireface 800 + ADI-8DS
UAD 8-cores / Windows 10-64bit 1909 / Cubase 10.5.2
MacBookPro Retina i5 @ 2.4Ghz / 10.11.6 / 8GB Ram
UAD Apollo Twin Thundr.2/C
http://www.orestismusic.net

User avatar
dreikelvin
Junior Member
Posts: 106
Joined: Thu May 24, 2012 8:09 pm
Location: Amsterdam
Contact:

Re: Pitch Shift won't work

Post by dreikelvin » Thu Dec 13, 2018 8:05 pm

Some devs are also here in the forum. If a topic/issue continues to come up, I am pretty sure someone will see it and tackle this for the next update

User avatar
dreikelvin
Junior Member
Posts: 106
Joined: Thu May 24, 2012 8:09 pm
Location: Amsterdam
Contact:

Re: Pitch Shift won't work

Post by dreikelvin » Wed Dec 19, 2018 12:12 pm

Cubase 10.0.10 fixes the issue.

Colindales
New Member
Posts: 26
Joined: Sun Nov 05, 2017 4:30 pm
Contact:

Re: Pitch Shift won't work

Post by Colindales » Wed Dec 19, 2018 2:52 pm

I have the same issue regarding pitch shifting. Even though I bounced a audio file through Cubase's bounce selection function it still won't pitch shift and show the explanation mark.

User avatar
Orestis
Junior Member
Posts: 62
Joined: Thu Dec 03, 2015 12:22 pm
Contact:

Re: Pitch Shift won't work

Post by Orestis » Wed Dec 19, 2018 3:20 pm

dreikelvin wrote:
Wed Dec 19, 2018 12:12 pm
Cubase 10.0.10 fixes the issue.
Is not fixed 100%
viewtopic.php?f=286&t=150657
Intel i7-5820K @ 3.30Ghz / 64GB Ram / MSI X99A Raider
Nvidia MSI GTX 1060 6gb / RME ADI-2 Pro FS + Fireface 800 + ADI-8DS
UAD 8-cores / Windows 10-64bit 1909 / Cubase 10.5.2
MacBookPro Retina i5 @ 2.4Ghz / 10.11.6 / 8GB Ram
UAD Apollo Twin Thundr.2/C
http://www.orestismusic.net

User avatar
dreikelvin
Junior Member
Posts: 106
Joined: Thu May 24, 2012 8:09 pm
Location: Amsterdam
Contact:

Re: Pitch Shift won't work

Post by dreikelvin » Wed Dec 19, 2018 4:58 pm

Strange, I used it quite extensively today - without any issue.

alexkharlamov
Junior Member
Posts: 73
Joined: Fri Oct 11, 2013 9:20 am
Contact:

Re: Pitch Shift won't work

Post by alexkharlamov » Thu Dec 20, 2018 3:41 am

Looks like they've fixed this in 10.0.10. In the mean time I've scored a whole film on CB Pro 10.0.0 with this pitchbend option not working, and now that they've fixed this I've delivered all music already :)
Windows 10 64-bit, PC Intel 6-Core i7-8700 3.2 GHz, 32 GB RAM, Cubase 10.0.15 Pro (64-bit), Steinberg UR22mkII.

User avatar
Orestis
Junior Member
Posts: 62
Joined: Thu Dec 03, 2015 12:22 pm
Contact:

Re: Pitch Shift won't work

Post by Orestis » Thu Dec 20, 2018 12:37 pm

dreikelvin wrote:
Wed Dec 19, 2018 4:58 pm
Strange, I used it quite extensively today - without any issue.
if you read my post you will understand what i mean 8-)
if you are looking for a simple pitch shift...is working...but with many audio excerpts ...is not!
viewtopic.php?f=286&t=150657
Intel i7-5820K @ 3.30Ghz / 64GB Ram / MSI X99A Raider
Nvidia MSI GTX 1060 6gb / RME ADI-2 Pro FS + Fireface 800 + ADI-8DS
UAD 8-cores / Windows 10-64bit 1909 / Cubase 10.5.2
MacBookPro Retina i5 @ 2.4Ghz / 10.11.6 / 8GB Ram
UAD Apollo Twin Thundr.2/C
http://www.orestismusic.net

User avatar
dreikelvin
Junior Member
Posts: 106
Joined: Thu May 24, 2012 8:09 pm
Location: Amsterdam
Contact:

Re: Pitch Shift won't work

Post by dreikelvin » Thu Dec 20, 2018 12:43 pm

yes I see. It's good to have some folks that is a little nitpicky. I hope they will get this solved!

alexkharlamov
Junior Member
Posts: 73
Joined: Fri Oct 11, 2013 9:20 am
Contact:

Re: Pitch Shift won't work

Post by alexkharlamov » Thu Dec 20, 2018 5:08 pm

Orestis wrote:
Thu Dec 20, 2018 12:37 pm
dreikelvin wrote:
Wed Dec 19, 2018 4:58 pm
Strange, I used it quite extensively today - without any issue.
if you read my post you will understand what i mean 8-)
if you are looking for a simple pitch shift...is working...but with many audio excerpts ...is not!
viewtopic.php?f=286&t=150657
+1 again. Steinberg, please fix this completely!
Windows 10 64-bit, PC Intel 6-Core i7-8700 3.2 GHz, 32 GB RAM, Cubase 10.0.15 Pro (64-bit), Steinberg UR22mkII.

Post Reply

Return to “Issues”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: lovegames and 2 guests