Cubase 10 Pro - Windows 10 Pro - GUI Bugs (collection)

Use this forum for an overview of issues and to report new ones.
Post Reply
etchell
Member
Posts: 476
Joined: Fri Jan 14, 2011 9:27 am
Contact:

Cubase 10 Pro - Windows 10 Pro - GUI Bugs (collection)

Post by etchell » Sat Nov 17, 2018 6:10 pm

Sample Track Editor > Filter Envelope AMT value messed up

(see in the replies)

Studio Setup > ASIO Interface Settings (minor bug, but was fixed in 9.5.41 and now it is back)


(see in the replies)

Mixer (F3) Channel Overview > Filter Channel Types not reflected in Channel Overview (only if Channel Overview is disabled and enabled again from the Setup Window Layout)

All Channels > Channel Overview shows all channels
Mixer_F3_Channel_Filter.png
(43.58 KiB) Not downloaded yet
Only Group Channels (same with any other filter selection) > Still all channels showing
Disable / Enable Channel Overview > Reflects the Filter Channel Selection
Mixer_F3_SetupWindowLayout_ChannelOverview.png
(20.46 KiB) Not downloaded yet
Again made all channels visible > Channel Overview still only showing the previous (Group Channels) filter selection
Disable / Enable the Channel Overview again > Now it is showing the correct filtered channels (here all).
Last edited by etchell on Sat Nov 17, 2018 6:31 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Main Studio System
Windows 10 Pro 64 Bit - 1909 - 32 GB RAM - Intel Xeon E3-1231v3 - RME Fireface UC - Samsung SSD 860 EVO (SATA 6) 250GB (System & Cubase + 3rd Party VST(i))
Cubase 10.0.50 Pro / 10.5 Pro

etchell
Member
Posts: 476
Joined: Fri Jan 14, 2011 9:27 am
Contact:

Re: Cubase 10 Pro - Windows 10 Pro - GUI Bugs (collection)

Post by etchell » Sat Nov 17, 2018 6:29 pm

Main Studio System
Windows 10 Pro 64 Bit - 1909 - 32 GB RAM - Intel Xeon E3-1231v3 - RME Fireface UC - Samsung SSD 860 EVO (SATA 6) 250GB (System & Cubase + 3rd Party VST(i))
Cubase 10.0.50 Pro / 10.5 Pro

etchell
Member
Posts: 476
Joined: Fri Jan 14, 2011 9:27 am
Contact:

Re: Cubase 10 Pro - Windows 10 Pro - GUI Bugs (collection)

Post by etchell » Sat Nov 17, 2018 6:30 pm

As buggy as Cubase is, so is the forum
All my attachements got messed up
Now they are removed
Tried different browsers, all the same
Main Studio System
Windows 10 Pro 64 Bit - 1909 - 32 GB RAM - Intel Xeon E3-1231v3 - RME Fireface UC - Samsung SSD 860 EVO (SATA 6) 250GB (System & Cubase + 3rd Party VST(i))
Cubase 10.0.50 Pro / 10.5 Pro

etchell
Member
Posts: 476
Joined: Fri Jan 14, 2011 9:27 am
Contact:

Re: Cubase 10 Pro - Windows 10 Pro - GUI Bugs (collection)

Post by etchell » Sat Nov 17, 2018 6:30 pm

Added files now as reply
Attachments
Studio_Setip_ASIO_Interface.PNG
(11.04 KiB) Not downloaded yet
Sampler_Track_Filter_Curve_AMT.PNG
(4.61 KiB) Not downloaded yet
Main Studio System
Windows 10 Pro 64 Bit - 1909 - 32 GB RAM - Intel Xeon E3-1231v3 - RME Fireface UC - Samsung SSD 860 EVO (SATA 6) 250GB (System & Cubase + 3rd Party VST(i))
Cubase 10.0.50 Pro / 10.5 Pro

beabesada
New Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Nov 29, 2018 10:21 am
Contact:

Re: Cubase 10 Pro - Windows 10 Pro - GUI Bugs (collection)

Post by beabesada » Thu Nov 29, 2018 10:59 am

I'm having some problems also.
I'm using Cubase 10 Pro on Windows 10.
Attachments
Problema Cubase.jpg
(430.14 KiB) Not downloaded yet
cUBASE2.jpg
(413.24 KiB) Not downloaded yet

GGStudio
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Dec 03, 2018 9:00 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 10 Pro - Windows 10 Pro - GUI Bugs (collection)

Post by GGStudio » Mon Dec 10, 2018 3:06 pm

Having exac same issues as @beabesada.

Diferently from Steinberg team I feel I know them product better then them self. All GUI issues are for the reason that Steinberg is a German company and they dont know the diference between the word updater and upgrader. Sadly they have no english friends who can explain and english dictionaries are forbidden.

Easy fix - always preform clean install on Steinberg softwares. Never ever do the Upgrade, when they write update and upgread, they dont know what they mean. They hire programmers and tell them to build upgread, but actually they meant update and they post it as updater :) Uninstall all your steinberg older versions and delete all hidden content folders wich will still remain after you uninstall - always when you go from one version to another.

Common locations (probably not all, but will do the fix):
They all got inside common folder named Steinberg and inside there are Cubase folders you should delete before clean install.

Program Files
Program Data (hidden)
ProgramFiles(x86)
Users / AppData / Local

Sadly thats all so tricky if Steinberg would just use a little brain and do it more easy or simply build the stuff works as intended. For this reason never ever install plugins into default or Steinberg folders - keep your plugins with separate folders, perhaps on other drive and just spot Cubase to search also your custom vst folder on Cubase VST Plugin Manager. I heard in Germany they buy cars with body and engine separate and its so obviousy that everyone will put it together at home by itself.

Post Reply

Return to “Issues”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Kephas, Lusambo, pgstudio, ZeroZ and 6 guests