Loop masher crashes CB 10 when applying via direct processing to Audio clip

Use this forum for an overview of issues and to report new ones.
Post Reply
Peacey
New Member
Posts: 21
Joined: Sat Apr 27, 2013 10:38 am
Contact:

Loop masher crashes CB 10 when applying via direct processing to Audio clip

Post by Peacey » Wed Nov 21, 2018 3:12 pm

Hi

Can I please report that Cubase 10.0.5 crashes when applying Loop masher processing direct to audio clips. this happens in any scenario.

I'm running on MAC OS El Capitan.

Crash Bug Dump:

Process: Cubase 10 [1742]
Path: /Applications/Cubase 10.app/Contents/MacOS/Cubase 10
Identifier: com.steinberg.cubase10
Version: 10.0.5.72 (10.0.5.72)
Code Type: X86-64 (Native)
Parent Process: ??? [1]
Responsible: Cubase 10 [1742]
User ID: 503

Date/Time: 2018-11-21 14:08:04.585 +0000
OS Version: Mac OS X 10.11.6 (15G1212)
Report Version: 11
Anonymous UUID: 1A6F46B3-9675-ECD5-E960-1A5F7768C658
Attachments
Cubase 10_2018-11-21-140805.crash
(121.31 KiB) Downloaded 19 times
Last edited by Peacey on Wed Nov 21, 2018 11:56 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Cheers,

Peacey

=========================
Cubase Pro 10.5.5 | IMAC - Mojave 10.14.5| Intel Core I9 9900K p0 | 32GB RAM | RX580 8GB | | UAD Apollo duo 8 | Genelec M040 Monitors| a lot of SSD storage!

Martin.Jirsak
Forum Elder
Posts: 21988
Joined: Sun Mar 20, 2011 3:52 pm
Contact:

Re: Loop masher crashes CB 10 when applying via direct processing to Audio clip

Post by Martin.Jirsak » Wed Nov 21, 2018 9:47 pm

Hi,

Please attach the source *.crash file located in the macOS Console utility / User Reports.
Martin Jirsak
How to show notes of the chord/scale only
Cubase Training

Cubase Pro (last officially supported version all the time)
macOS (last update)

Peacey
New Member
Posts: 21
Joined: Sat Apr 27, 2013 10:38 am
Contact:

Re: Loop masher crashes CB 10 when applying via direct processing to Audio clip

Post by Peacey » Wed Nov 21, 2018 11:58 pm

See original post - I have attached crash file.

This crash is fresh project one single audio track direct plugin processing using loopmasher to a very small single audio clip
Cheers,

Peacey

=========================
Cubase Pro 10.5.5 | IMAC - Mojave 10.14.5| Intel Core I9 9900K p0 | 32GB RAM | RX580 8GB | | UAD Apollo duo 8 | Genelec M040 Monitors| a lot of SSD storage!

Martin.Jirsak
Forum Elder
Posts: 21988
Joined: Sun Mar 20, 2011 3:52 pm
Contact:

Re: Loop masher crashes CB 10 when applying via direct processing to Audio clip

Post by Martin.Jirsak » Thu Nov 22, 2018 9:20 am

Hi,

I'm sorry, I overlooked it. The crash is in LoopMash and I can reproduce it too.

Reported to Steinberg (CAN-19483).
Martin Jirsak
How to show notes of the chord/scale only
Cubase Training

Cubase Pro (last officially supported version all the time)
macOS (last update)

grello
Junior Member
Posts: 78
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 5:37 pm
Contact:

Re: Loop masher crashes CB 10 when applying via direct processing to Audio clip

Post by grello » Wed Dec 19, 2018 2:41 pm

Same here running Win 7.
Loopmash FX in Direct Processing -> Crash.

Greetz
grello
Gigabyte Z87X-UD3H, Intel i5 4570, 16 GB Kingston RAM, Win 10 HP 64 Bit, Cubase 10.5 , Wavelab Pro 10, RME Raydat, 1 x UAD2, Kontakt 5

Post Reply

Return to “Issues”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests