Cubase 10 Option to use MASTER as an input is gone

Use this forum for an overview of issues and to report new ones.
Post Reply
Baycider
New Member
Posts: 23
Joined: Fri Oct 21, 2016 8:42 am
Contact:

Cubase 10 Option to use MASTER as an input is gone

Post by Baycider » Fri Dec 07, 2018 7:35 am

To make stereo track out of a mono, I used to be able to route a mono track straight to master. Then, on a stereo track, I used to be able to select MASTER as an input option. Then I would play and record on to the new track as stereo. It used to be fast an easy.

Now, the option to select MASTER is no longer there.


Cubase 9.5 had the ability to never let a continuous "ground loop" be select so it would never let a track feedback into itself.

Martin.Jirsak
Forum Elder
Posts: 21989
Joined: Sun Mar 20, 2011 3:52 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 10 Option to use MASTER as an input is gone

Post by Martin.Jirsak » Fri Dec 07, 2018 1:21 pm

Hi,

Do you really need a Stereo Track? Or is it Stereo Channel enough?

If Stereo Channel is enough, you can just route it to Stereo Group.

To get an Master as an input of the track, make sure the tracks' output is not routed to the Master.
Martin Jirsak
How to show notes of the chord/scale only
Cubase Training

Cubase Pro (last officially supported version all the time)
macOS (last update)

Baycider
New Member
Posts: 23
Joined: Fri Oct 21, 2016 8:42 am
Contact:

Re: Cubase 10 Option to use MASTER as an input is gone

Post by Baycider » Sat Dec 08, 2018 2:15 am

Hi Martin, thanks for replying.

I use this when I do the vocal thickening trick (as called by Warren Huart).
Say I have a vocal track recorded in mono and I want to create a stereo version of that same track. (in order to apply the thickening +3/3 +6/-6 etc etc.) I used to be able to route the mono track directly into the stereo track, press record and it would be there, it was a fast way of doing it.

Yes, I can export the track into a new stereo track which is what I will have to do now. It just made no sense to take this function/feature away.

x-pander
Junior Member
Posts: 79
Joined: Tue Aug 09, 2016 7:48 pm
Contact:

Re: Cubase 10 Option to use MASTER as an input is gone

Post by x-pander » Sat Dec 08, 2018 5:37 am

I always route mono tracks to stereo subs.

Post Reply

Return to “Issues”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests