Audio In not working after upgrading to 10.5 pro

Use this forum for an overview of issues and to report new ones.
Post Reply
Peacey
New Member
Posts: 21
Joined: Sat Apr 27, 2013 10:38 am
Contact:

Audio In not working after upgrading to 10.5 pro

Post by Peacey » Fri Jan 03, 2020 11:50 pm

Guys can any one help on here please?

I think i'm losing my marbles. I upgraded Cubase 10.0 to 10.5 a couple of weeks back including installing the 10.5.5 Patch and now Audio in routing with not work from my UAD apollo interface. (I don't have another interface to try at the moment)

Everything was working fine before but now it's not even seeing signal in the audio in... I've tried everything I can but nada!

Before you ask, I have tried this in another DAW (Reason11) and Audio in works perfect from my Apollo inputs and records sweet as expected... But not Cubase...... it's so strange!

I have also just opened up Cubase 10.0.30 again just to ensure that i'm not doing anything silly - Audio in working fine there!

Any idea's, please help!

Regards

Peacey
Cheers,

Peacey

=========================
Cubase Pro 10.5.5 | IMAC - Mojave 10.14.5| Intel Core I9 9900K p0 | 32GB RAM | RX580 8GB | | UAD Apollo duo 8 | Genelec M040 Monitors| a lot of SSD storage!

Martin.Jirsak
Forum Elder
Posts: 20779
Joined: Sun Mar 20, 2011 3:52 pm
Contact:

Re: Audio In not working after upgrading to 10.5 pro

Post by Martin.Jirsak » Sat Jan 04, 2020 6:56 pm

Hi,

Make sure Cubase is enabled in the System Preferences > Privacy & Security > Microphone, please.
Martin Jirsak
How to show notes of the chord/scale only
Cubase Training

Cubase Pro (last officially supported version all the time)
macOS (last update)

Peacey
New Member
Posts: 21
Joined: Sat Apr 27, 2013 10:38 am
Contact:

Re: Audio In not working after upgrading to 10.5 pro

Post by Peacey » Sat Jan 04, 2020 9:15 pm

Wow, you're good. thank you that has fixed the issue. @Martin.Jirsak
Cheers,

Peacey

=========================
Cubase Pro 10.5.5 | IMAC - Mojave 10.14.5| Intel Core I9 9900K p0 | 32GB RAM | RX580 8GB | | UAD Apollo duo 8 | Genelec M040 Monitors| a lot of SSD storage!

Post Reply

Return to “Issues”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests