RECORDING AUDIO FROM AXR4 IN CUBASE ?

All about Steinberg's AXR4 audio interface
Post Reply
papybob
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Aug 12, 2019 3:00 pm
Contact:

RECORDING AUDIO FROM AXR4 IN CUBASE ?

Post by papybob » Mon Aug 12, 2019 3:30 pm

What is the way to get mixed out AXR4 audio signal in Cubase in order to record it ?
I don't see any bus in the audio connexions window which allows me to do it...
Thank you for help !

Highpointstudios
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Aug 23, 2019 2:06 am
Contact:

Re: RECORDING AUDIO FROM AXR4 IN CUBASE ?

Post by Highpointstudios » Fri Aug 23, 2019 2:19 am

I have just been doing a hard patch from two of the outputs to two of the inputs.

papybob
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Aug 12, 2019 3:00 pm
Contact:

Re: RECORDING AUDIO FROM AXR4 IN CUBASE ?

Post by papybob » Mon Aug 26, 2019 7:24 pm

Thank you for response
OK... but with this way, the audio signal has to go through 2 converters instead to be get just directly after mix.
Until today, I worked with a O1V Yamaha and it is easily possible to get the mixed signal...
Is there no a similar way with AXR4 ?
Best regards

p.s. I apologize for bad english

User avatar
fuzzydude
Member
Posts: 387
Joined: Sat Jan 22, 2011 5:21 pm
Contact:

Re: RECORDING AUDIO FROM AXR4 IN CUBASE ?

Post by fuzzydude » Tue Aug 27, 2019 10:49 am

I don't own the unit but check pages 36 and 41 in the manual re loopback options
Comps+OS: Macbook Pro's 10.13.6 I PC's - i7's - M2's - SSD's I Win10 Pro x64 (V-1903) I Nuendo 10 | Cubase Pro 10 I Wavelab 9.5 Pro

Post Reply

Return to “Steinberg AXR”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest