Right Click menu decimated

Post general topics related to Nuendo 10 here.
Post Reply
Graveley
Junior Member
Posts: 121
Joined: Sun Jan 21, 2018 9:30 am
Contact:

Right Click menu decimated

Post by Graveley » Mon Apr 29, 2019 5:48 pm

I tried a search here on the N10 forum and can't find a thread complaining about the new right click menu, so I thought I'd start one.
Why? Just, why? I use(d) it every few seconds to change tools and perform useful tasks... Is there a way to bring it back?
N10 Windows 7

Robin Walsh
Member
Posts: 322
Joined: Thu Nov 15, 2012 9:13 am
Contact:

Re: Right Click menu decimated

Post by Robin Walsh » Mon Apr 29, 2019 5:51 pm

Works here.
Nuendo 10.02 - Windows 10 - i9 9900K - nVidia GeForce 1060 - RME Raydat - Amphion

miguelnunes
New Member
Posts: 39
Joined: Fri Oct 20, 2017 6:01 pm
Contact:

Re: Right Click menu decimated

Post by miguelnunes » Mon Apr 29, 2019 6:27 pm

I've just played around for a couple of hours in N10, but I've noticed that.
My workflow is pretty fast, I use my left hand positioned on the numeric upper part of the keyboard, but sometimes I tend to right click to get back to the pointer tool.
Are you sure that there isn't an option on the prefs menu to select right click ---> opens tools box ?

I really hope it does, and if I remember correctly, I've dealt with something like that on previous versions, I could be wrong though.

Wheels
Junior Member
Posts: 120
Joined: Sun Dec 19, 2010 4:55 pm
Contact:

Re: Right Click menu decimated

Post by Wheels » Mon Apr 29, 2019 6:32 pm

Prefs-->Editing-->Tools-->Pop-up toolbox on Right Click.
John "Wheels" Hurlbut

Nuendo 8 + PT 10 & 11.Win 10 Pro PC Asus Z97 WS MoBo, 4.0 Intel Quadcore OC to 4.6, 32 Gig Ram, Dangerous Source Monitor Controller, SSL Nucleus Console. Waves and UAD II Plug-ins etc. Adobe Creative Cloud.

twelvetwelve
Member
Posts: 889
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 9:35 pm
Contact:

Re: Right Click menu decimated

Post by twelvetwelve » Mon Apr 29, 2019 6:41 pm

There is unfortunately no way to bring it back. It now has "context sensitive" right-click menus but unfortunately it seems they didn't consider workflow when implementing that change.

viewtopic.php?t=147753

Graveley
Junior Member
Posts: 121
Joined: Sun Jan 21, 2018 9:30 am
Contact:

Re: Right Click menu decimated

Post by Graveley » Mon Apr 29, 2019 8:48 pm

twelvetwelve wrote:
Mon Apr 29, 2019 6:41 pm
There is unfortunately no way to bring it back. It now has "context sensitive" right-click menus but unfortunately it seems they didn't consider workflow when implementing that change.

viewtopic.php?t=147753
Exactly. Seems crazy that they didn’t consider workflow when implementing changes to try to improve workflow!
N10 Windows 7

miguelnunes
New Member
Posts: 39
Joined: Fri Oct 20, 2017 6:01 pm
Contact:

Re: Right Click menu decimated

Post by miguelnunes » Mon Apr 29, 2019 9:12 pm

Wheels wrote:
Mon Apr 29, 2019 6:32 pm
Prefs-->Editing-->Tools-->Pop-up toolbox on Right Click.
Can confirm that this option is still there on N10.

Graveley
Junior Member
Posts: 121
Joined: Sun Jan 21, 2018 9:30 am
Contact:

Re: Right Click menu decimated

Post by Graveley » Mon Apr 29, 2019 11:43 pm

miguelnunes wrote:
Mon Apr 29, 2019 9:12 pm
Wheels wrote:
Mon Apr 29, 2019 6:32 pm
Prefs-->Editing-->Tools-->Pop-up toolbox on Right Click.
Can confirm that this option is still there on N10.
Yes, but with that option selected, you get ONLY the toolbox. Not the full menu I’ve lnown and loved for so many years...
N10 Windows 7

User avatar
Starsprinkler
Member
Posts: 245
Joined: Sat Dec 29, 2012 2:35 pm
Contact:

Re: Right Click menu decimated

Post by Starsprinkler » Tue Apr 30, 2019 12:27 am

Graveley wrote:
Mon Apr 29, 2019 11:43 pm
Yes, but with that option selected, you get ONLY the toolbox. Not the full menu I’ve lnown and loved for so many years...
Another option is to press ALT when right clicking, that will temporarily shift behaviour between toolbox/menu or vice versa.

Graveley
Junior Member
Posts: 121
Joined: Sun Jan 21, 2018 9:30 am
Contact:

Re: Right Click menu decimated

Post by Graveley » Tue Apr 30, 2019 4:56 pm

Starsprinkler wrote:
Tue Apr 30, 2019 12:27 am
Graveley wrote:
Mon Apr 29, 2019 11:43 pm
Yes, but with that option selected, you get ONLY the toolbox. Not the full menu I’ve lnown and loved for so many years...
Another option is to press ALT when right clicking, that will temporarily shift behaviour between toolbox/menu or vice versa.
Yes, but obviously this is a two handed gesture which is not ideal. And it only solves the switching tools part of the problem. It was so nice to have all those processing options etc available at my finger tips with a single right click. Now I have to go wading through menus to find them elsewhere...
Please bring back full right click functionality!
N10 Windows 7

JBF
Junior Member
Posts: 179
Joined: Sat Nov 28, 2015 12:26 am
Contact:

Re: Right Click menu decimated

Post by JBF » Wed May 01, 2019 9:02 am

And it's happening again. Due to the massive outcry of Cubase 10 users the tools within right-click drop down menu were restored in C10.0.2. Curious if it will find its way back in Nuendos as well. Go to Cubase 10 Forum and search for right click menu.
Last edited by JBF on Wed May 01, 2019 9:44 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Win8.1/64bit / Core i7-3930K 6*3,20 GHz /GA-X79-UP4/4*16 gb/NVidia GeForce GTX 1050 Ti Palit > Cubase 9.0.4 Pro

Graveley
Junior Member
Posts: 121
Joined: Sun Jan 21, 2018 9:30 am
Contact:

Re: Right Click menu decimated

Post by Graveley » Wed May 01, 2019 5:04 pm

Well, that’s encouraging. Cry out with me, all thee Nuendo users who miss the full right click menu!
📣
N10 Windows 7

cyrileg
New Member
Posts: 41
Joined: Thu Dec 18, 2014 3:07 pm
Contact:

Re: Right Click menu decimated

Post by cyrileg » Wed May 01, 2019 7:15 pm

+1

Tonfriedemann
New Member
Posts: 20
Joined: Tue Jan 11, 2011 1:23 pm
Contact:

Re: Right Click menu decimated

Post by Tonfriedemann » Mon May 20, 2019 10:02 pm

+1
N10, W9

Getalife2
Member
Posts: 518
Joined: Sat May 24, 2014 3:32 pm
Contact:

Re: Right Click menu decimated

Post by Getalife2 » Tue May 21, 2019 1:03 am

Yea, verily shall we cry out as with one voice:

Give us back the Menu you have stolen!!

(please)
N10.0.20 - i7 5960X/32 GB at 4.3GHz with x7 SSDs - Win 7/64 - 2x RME MADI - 3X UAD-2 Quad - VEP

GNP
Junior Member
Posts: 82
Joined: Sat Mar 18, 2017 2:46 pm
Contact:

Re: Right Click menu decimated

Post by GNP » Sun Jul 28, 2019 8:58 am

Yes, bring back the damn full menu! I'm referring to Nuendo 10.1!

I often use "Convert Mono to Multiple Channels/Convert Multiple Channels to Mono", and now it's gone!

I ALWAYS receive OMFs/AAFs from video editors, and every stereo track is mono when I import these files. I NEED the "Convert Mono to Multiple Channels" command, and it's now GONE from the right click menu.

Please bring back the FULL menu, guys.
Win10 Pro 64bit | i9-7940X, 14-core CPU | 128G RAM, 3200MHz | UAD 2-QUAD DSP Card | BLACKMAGIC Decklink Mini Monitor GPU | ASUS Phoenix GTX 1060 6GB GPU | AMD Radeon HD 7400 Series GPU | CORSAIR 850W PSU | One SSD OS HDD, Four 6TB HDDs

RME Fireface UCX, latest firmware and drivers
Antelope Isochrone OCX Clock

ASUS X299 Deluxe BIOS: Everything disabled, except Hyperthreading & Intel Turbo Boost Max 3
Steinberg Power Scheme activated

http://www.graynoteprods.com

McSound
Junior Member
Posts: 114
Joined: Sat Oct 06, 2018 11:48 pm
Contact:

Re: Right Click menu decimated

Post by McSound » Sun Jul 28, 2019 2:00 pm

Give it baaaaaack! 😭😪🤧😩😞
Nuendo 10.1 , Samplitude ProX4, Win 10x64 pro, i7, 16Gb, 256SSD, Gigabyte GTX 760, Blackmagic DeckLink Mini Monitor, Presonus VSL1818, 2 monitors, 1 TV, Avid Artist Control v2, Liine Lemur, Yamaha MOX8 keyboard

hoglibogli
New Member
Posts: 16
Joined: Thu Nov 17, 2011 2:52 pm
Contact:

Re: Right Click menu decimated

Post by hoglibogli » Mon Jul 29, 2019 12:01 pm

+1
Seems like a random selection now.
"Delete Range" is missing but "Insert Silence" is still there...

Make it customisable like all the other menus.

User avatar
fenderchris
Senior Member
Posts: 1314
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2010 7:30 pm
Location: Planet Palmer
Contact:

Re: Right Click menu decimated

Post by fenderchris » Tue Aug 06, 2019 5:44 pm

Also, the graphics now used for these toolbar icons look absolutely terrible to my eyes.

Why change what we have had, and liked, for years?

The program seems to me to be starting to look like a child's game instead of a high-end professional application.
Last edited by fenderchris on Tue Aug 06, 2019 9:02 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Chris

The Archers - give it a rest already!

Windows-10 Pro 64-bit v.1903.

PC: i7 Quad core 2.66GHz, 24GB ram.
Screens: LG 4K 3440x1440, AG-Neovo 1280x1024 (x2).

Hardware: RME FireFace UFX, MR816CSX (x2), SmartAV Tango-1 + 12-fader expansion, MOTU Midi Express 128, UAD-2 Quad, Lexicon PCM-91, Lexicon MPX-550, TC-Fireworx, Roland V-Drums TD-20X, Nektar Panorama P1.

Software: Nuendo-7.1.40, Nuendo-8.1.10, Nuendo-10 Trial, Wavelab-Elements-9.5, Halion-5, Halion Sonic 2, Kontakt-5, Cubase iCPro for iPhone and Android (killed by its parents at birth),
Omnisphere, Trillian.

ltf3
Member
Posts: 406
Joined: Sun Dec 19, 2010 5:15 pm
Contact:

Re: Right Click menu decimated

Post by ltf3 » Tue Aug 06, 2019 7:30 pm

just finished a small Project in demo of V10

I think the smaller right click menu is what bothered me the most ... no "Select..." options and others. Although there is the "Find In Pool" item which I don't think was there before. I like that.

On the whole it seems a configurable list from the regular Meun items is what's called for.

Or put it all back please.
Lee

Cubase 8.5, Nuendo 8, Cubasis ( gotta luv it ), Arturia Audio Fuse, OS 10.12.6, Mac Mini Quad Core 2.6GHz i7, 16GB RAM, Intel Graphics 4000

hoglibogli
New Member
Posts: 16
Joined: Thu Nov 17, 2011 2:52 pm
Contact:

Re: Right Click menu decimated

Post by hoglibogli » Tue Aug 13, 2019 4:42 pm

On the whole it seems a configurable list from the regular Meun items is what's called for.
The selection process could be integrated in the key commands window. A little checkbox "include in rightclick menu" and everybody would be happy.

JBF
Junior Member
Posts: 179
Joined: Sat Nov 28, 2015 12:26 am
Contact:

Re: Right Click menu decimated

Post by JBF » Tue Aug 13, 2019 10:57 pm

hoglibogli wrote:
Tue Aug 13, 2019 4:42 pm
The selection process could be integrated in the key commands window. A little checkbox "include in rightclick menu" and everybody would be happy.
Perfect solution +1000
Win8.1/64bit / Core i7-3930K 6*3,20 GHz /GA-X79-UP4/4*16 gb/NVidia GeForce GTX 1050 Ti Palit > Cubase 9.0.4 Pro

Post Reply

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests