NUAGE not loading

Post general topics related to Nuendo 10 here.
Post Reply
hendrix97
Junior Member
Posts: 86
Joined: Mon Oct 10, 2016 3:27 pm
Contact:

NUAGE not loading

Post by hendrix97 » Tue Apr 30, 2019 2:16 pm

Hi everyone,
after installing Nuendo 10 my NUAGE (2 Fader, 1 Master) ist not connecting with N10.
I "repaired" the installation of "TOOLS for NUAGE" to maybe write files in the N10 folder, some extension or something, but with no luck.

The NUAGE emblem on the master starts to flicker and I get a black screen on the Master unit... then the NUAGE Logo reappears.
Also... the two controlls in the "Studio" Menu are missing ("NUAGE FADER Setup" "NUAGE MASTER Setup"). The "NUAGE HA Remote Setup" is available.

Firmware of both is v2.0.0

With N8 everything still works fine.

Any ideas?

User avatar
Fredo
External Moderator
Posts: 2406
Joined: Tue Dec 14, 2010 11:20 am
Contact:

Re: NUAGE not loading

Post by Fredo » Tue Apr 30, 2019 2:41 pm

Very strange.
We have two rooms with Nuage here, and both work fine with N10.
No idea what could be wrong with your setup.



Fredo

User avatar
Fredo
External Moderator
Posts: 2406
Joined: Tue Dec 14, 2010 11:20 am
Contact:

Re: NUAGE not loading

Post by Fredo » Tue Apr 30, 2019 2:44 pm

Check if the Nuage .dll is in the correct place.
It should be in:
Program Files/Common Files/Steinberg/Shared Components

Or search NUAGE_Extension.dll

HTH
Fredo

hendrix97
Junior Member
Posts: 86
Joined: Mon Oct 10, 2016 3:27 pm
Contact:

Re: NUAGE not loading

Post by hendrix97 » Tue Apr 30, 2019 3:10 pm

hm, the Extension is indeed in the right place.

A firmware update to v2.0.1 did not help.
Fresh preferences did not help either.

gonna try reinstalling the TOOLS from scratch.

hendrix97
Junior Member
Posts: 86
Joined: Mon Oct 10, 2016 3:27 pm
Contact:

Re: NUAGE not loading

Post by hendrix97 » Tue Apr 30, 2019 3:57 pm

It looks like the workgroup Manager has trouble to connect the DAW with the Modules.
The CPU usage is unusual high (about 15%).
Gonna post a support ticket about this.

Still, any ideas are welcome.

EDIT: hm, might have misread this... usage is at 0% again.

kamilsaj
New Member
Posts: 45
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 5:23 pm
Contact:

Re: NUAGE not loading

Post by kamilsaj » Tue Apr 30, 2019 6:50 pm

Hi
I had no problems with Nuage after installing N10, but I remember I had to check windows firewall permissions for Nuendo 10 after installing.
If you're on windows, you might check firewall settings for Nuendo 10 or try to disable firewall completely.
greetings,
kamil

smurdy
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jun 18, 2015 12:29 am
Contact:

Re: NUAGE not loading

Post by smurdy » Wed May 01, 2019 2:11 am

I'm having the same issues here. Everything is showing up in the workgroup manager, but nothing is connecting. I'll check the firewall.

hendrix97
Junior Member
Posts: 86
Joined: Mon Oct 10, 2016 3:27 pm
Contact:

Re: NUAGE not loading

Post by hendrix97 » Thu May 02, 2019 1:40 pm

Yes... it is actually the firewall.
Deactivating works.

Thanks

hocusprocus
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun May 12, 2019 4:40 pm
Contact:

Re: NUAGE not loading

Post by hocusprocus » Sun May 12, 2019 4:45 pm

Is anyone planning to buy a Nuage NIO500 fader unit? I'm planning to sell mine ;-)

Post Reply

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests