auto fade problem

Post general topics related to Nuendo 10 here.
Post Reply
cyrileg
Junior Member
Posts: 50
Joined: Thu Dec 18, 2014 3:07 pm
Contact:

auto fade problem

Post by cyrileg » Wed May 01, 2019 3:06 pm

Hello
I have a problem with the "auto fade" and the "auto fade settings".
Going through the icon of the track (X) or the project menu, it makes me stop Nuendo with an error message.
Does anyone else have this problem?
Thank you
i7-4770K, 32Go, SSD's Samsung Pro, W10
Nvidia GTX970 - Blackmagic Decklink Mini monitor -
Steinberg UR824 - Artist Mix & Control - CC121 - Nuage Master + Fader
Nuendo 10.2
Izotope RX7 - Waves Gold - Komplet Ultimate

Yannick
Junior Member
Posts: 175
Joined: Fri Dec 17, 2010 8:55 pm
Contact:

Re: auto fade problem

Post by Yannick » Wed May 01, 2019 3:44 pm

Couldn't repro at first, then i started messing around heavily with the settings on multiple tracks and Nu10 crashed !

There is something wrong but now we need a repro.

From what I see, there is something wrong when you change the auto-fades settings on a "per track" basis, the blue "x" lights up ok BUT if you open another auto fades setting from another track (that is NOT lit up), it actually has the same settings as the track you changed !

I'm on PC Win7 64 Pro

Regards
Yannick

cyrileg
Junior Member
Posts: 50
Joined: Thu Dec 18, 2014 3:07 pm
Contact:

Re: auto fade problem

Post by cyrileg » Wed May 01, 2019 3:51 pm

Hi Yannick
For me the problem occurs before all that.
Auto fade is on as soon as the track is created.
If I want to turn it off, it stops nuendo.
If I want to go through the project / auto fade settings menu, it's the same thing.
So impossible to not to apply auto fade on each track.
for information, I reset all my prefs

PC, w7 64bits
i7-4770K, 32Go, SSD's Samsung Pro, W10
Nvidia GTX970 - Blackmagic Decklink Mini monitor -
Steinberg UR824 - Artist Mix & Control - CC121 - Nuage Master + Fader
Nuendo 10.2
Izotope RX7 - Waves Gold - Komplet Ultimate

Yannick
Junior Member
Posts: 175
Joined: Fri Dec 17, 2010 8:55 pm
Contact:

Re: auto fade problem

Post by Yannick » Wed May 01, 2019 4:01 pm

Same here, since it crashed once, it crashes everytime

Yannick
Junior Member
Posts: 175
Joined: Fri Dec 17, 2010 8:55 pm
Contact:

Re: auto fade problem

Post by Yannick » Wed May 01, 2019 5:00 pm

Loading a different project, I can click on the auto fades settings without crashing but if I re-open the project in which it crashed, it's a no-go, it crashes everytime.

On the "other" project I tested, I have identified a bug with auto fades, it is most likely related to this thread but i'll post as a separate thread as it doesn't lead to a crash.

Vinylizor
Member
Posts: 326
Joined: Sat Dec 18, 2010 9:33 pm
Location: London, UK
Contact:

Re: auto fade problem

Post by Vinylizor » Sat May 04, 2019 2:50 pm

This is also happening in Cubase 10.0.20.

In Cubase you can set a project auto fade, but going into a tracks settings to give it a unique value screws up the project settings - if it doesn't crash!

viewtopic.php?f=286&t=159547&p=855137#p855137
C10
Antelope Orion 32+ Thunderbolt
Core Audio driver
Mac Pro 6,1 3 GHz 10-Core Intel Xeon E5 64Gb Ram 1TB HD
OSX 10.14.4

Post Reply

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest