Nuendo 10, No Eucon Software found

Post general topics related to Nuendo 10 here.
Post Reply
R
Junior Member
Posts: 73
Joined: Fri Jan 21, 2011 8:06 pm
Contact:

Nuendo 10, No Eucon Software found

Post by R » Wed May 01, 2019 3:41 pm

I have set up a new Windows 10 Pro x64 PC and installed only Nuendo 10. I have tried to enable EUCON from "studio setup" but the device failed to open. See attached screenshot.

I need to connect my Avid System 5 console to Nuendo to spill the EUCON tracks to the S5 Strips.
Attachments
Nuendo10_EUCON.PNG
(19.48 KiB) Not downloaded yet
Windows 10 Pro X64. 1 PC for Nuendo 10, WaveLab Pro 9.5.25
Windows 10 Pro x64. 1 PC for Pro Tools 12.8 HDX MADI
ASRock Fatal1ty X399
EVGA RTX 2080Ti
AMD RYZEN Threadripper 2990WX 32 Core
128GB DDR4 3600 Memory
RME HDSPe Madi-FX
RME HDSPe AES x 2
Avid AM713 x3, MA703 x2, DM714, MD704, FC726, ML530
Avid System 5 Console, 300 channels with Colin Broad P2MMC-USB for transport control from desk to Nuendo and PT
Genelec 1038B Mains, 7271A Sub x 2, 8240A surrounds
TC Music 6000 MKII, Lexicon 960L, Bricasti M7, PCM Native, Waves Mercury, Izotope 8, Slate Trigger 2

User avatar
Keyplayer
Senior Member
Posts: 1172
Joined: Mon Jan 17, 2011 3:09 pm
Contact:

Re: Nuendo 10, No Eucon Software found

Post by Keyplayer » Wed May 01, 2019 5:41 pm

R wrote:
Wed May 01, 2019 3:41 pm
I have set up a new Windows 10 Pro x64 PC and installed only Nuendo 10. I have tried to enable EUCON from "studio setup" but the device failed to open. See attached screenshot.

I need to connect my Avid System 5 console to Nuendo to spill the EUCON tracks to the S5 Strips.
That's NOT good! Anyone know if this effects Artist Series Hardware as well?
Nuendo 1.0 - 10 |VST Studio Connect Pro | Windows 10 Pro | Intel i7 - 5820K CPU @ 3.30 | 64-bit OS | 32GB of RAM |RME HDSPe RayDAT | NVIDIA GeForce GTX 750 Ti Video Card | Euphonix MC Control, 2 Mix & Transport | Xkeys | iConnectivity mi10 MIDI Interface | UAD-2 Octo Core with UAD-1 Legacy Ultra Pak | Isotope RX4 | Melodyne 3.2 | Voxengo Plugins | Real Guitar | B4 II | EZ Drummer | Drumagog 4 | Virtual Guitarist 2 | Korg, Roland, Kurzweil Synths | Apogee Big Ben | 32 Channel Panasonic DA-7 desk | Equator D5 (5.1) & Mackie 824 (St.) monitors | VS-1680 & 880 HDR's |

cyrileg
New Member
Posts: 49
Joined: Thu Dec 18, 2014 3:07 pm
Contact:

Re: Nuendo 10, No Eucon Software found

Post by cyrileg » Wed May 01, 2019 7:14 pm

Hi
No problem for me with my artist control and mix.
But i have instaled N10 on a PC win7 64 with the old version of N8.
i7-4770K, 32Go, SSD's Samsung Pro, W10
Nvidia GTX970 - Blackmagic Decklink Mini monitor -
Steinberg UR824 - Artist Mix & Control - CC121 - Nuage Master + Fader
Nuendo 10.2
Izotope RX7 - Waves Gold - Komplet Ultimate

User avatar
Bifop
Member
Posts: 321
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 4:28 am
Contact:

Re: Nuendo 10, No Eucon Software found

Post by Bifop » Wed May 01, 2019 11:03 pm

Try with latest eucon software, it does work perfectly here...
Personal setup : Nuendo 10 on ASUS PRIME Z270-A -I7 7700K - Win10 pro 64bits- SSD - 4 x LCD screens + 40" on Blackmagic intensity. Steinberg UR824 + MR816 - 2 X Avid Artist Mix + Artist control + Euphonix transport. LCR Focal Twin.

Nuage 32 faders on Mac Pro 12 cores. 5.1 Focal twin. Ssl Xlogic Alpha link Madi at workplace.

R
Junior Member
Posts: 73
Joined: Fri Jan 21, 2011 8:06 pm
Contact:

Re: Nuendo 10, No Eucon Software found

Post by R » Thu May 02, 2019 2:57 am

Anyone have a Eucon download link?
Windows 10 Pro X64. 1 PC for Nuendo 10, WaveLab Pro 9.5.25
Windows 10 Pro x64. 1 PC for Pro Tools 12.8 HDX MADI
ASRock Fatal1ty X399
EVGA RTX 2080Ti
AMD RYZEN Threadripper 2990WX 32 Core
128GB DDR4 3600 Memory
RME HDSPe Madi-FX
RME HDSPe AES x 2
Avid AM713 x3, MA703 x2, DM714, MD704, FC726, ML530
Avid System 5 Console, 300 channels with Colin Broad P2MMC-USB for transport control from desk to Nuendo and PT
Genelec 1038B Mains, 7271A Sub x 2, 8240A surrounds
TC Music 6000 MKII, Lexicon 960L, Bricasti M7, PCM Native, Waves Mercury, Izotope 8, Slate Trigger 2

ErikG
Member
Posts: 529
Joined: Fri Dec 17, 2010 8:43 am
Contact:

Re: Nuendo 10, No Eucon Software found

Post by ErikG » Thu May 02, 2019 8:07 am

You haven't done the same mistake I did a while back?
I didn't have the correct dongle with the Eucon Pro license on...
Without it it won't work.
Filmlance, a Swedish production company producing drama and feature films.
11xNuendo, 5xPT
Dubstage with 4k Christie projection
8xMedia Composer, VFX, online, grading and more

cyrileg
New Member
Posts: 49
Joined: Thu Dec 18, 2014 3:07 pm
Contact:

Re: Nuendo 10, No Eucon Software found

Post by cyrileg » Thu May 02, 2019 9:14 am

It seems that opening nuendo as administrator does not allow Eucon to work properly.
I'm not an expert but it's like that at home.
I hope this will help.

Cyril
i7-4770K, 32Go, SSD's Samsung Pro, W10
Nvidia GTX970 - Blackmagic Decklink Mini monitor -
Steinberg UR824 - Artist Mix & Control - CC121 - Nuage Master + Fader
Nuendo 10.2
Izotope RX7 - Waves Gold - Komplet Ultimate

hendrix97
Junior Member
Posts: 90
Joined: Mon Oct 10, 2016 3:27 pm
Contact:

Re: Nuendo 10, No Eucon Software found

Post by hendrix97 » Thu May 02, 2019 9:34 am

Working here with 2 Artist Mix and 1 Artist Transport.
Version 18.3.0.244
Win 10

User avatar
Keyplayer
Senior Member
Posts: 1172
Joined: Mon Jan 17, 2011 3:09 pm
Contact:

Re: Nuendo 10, No Eucon Software found

Post by Keyplayer » Fri May 03, 2019 2:30 am

Just brought N10 on line with my MC, 2 Mix, 1 Transport and PT App. So far, everything seems to be working properly.
Nuendo 1.0 - 10 |VST Studio Connect Pro | Windows 10 Pro | Intel i7 - 5820K CPU @ 3.30 | 64-bit OS | 32GB of RAM |RME HDSPe RayDAT | NVIDIA GeForce GTX 750 Ti Video Card | Euphonix MC Control, 2 Mix & Transport | Xkeys | iConnectivity mi10 MIDI Interface | UAD-2 Octo Core with UAD-1 Legacy Ultra Pak | Isotope RX4 | Melodyne 3.2 | Voxengo Plugins | Real Guitar | B4 II | EZ Drummer | Drumagog 4 | Virtual Guitarist 2 | Korg, Roland, Kurzweil Synths | Apogee Big Ben | 32 Channel Panasonic DA-7 desk | Equator D5 (5.1) & Mackie 824 (St.) monitors | VS-1680 & 880 HDR's |

User avatar
Fmarine
New Member
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Apr 07, 2015 2:58 am
Contact:

Re: Nuendo 10, No Eucon Software found

Post by Fmarine » Sun May 05, 2019 9:42 am

Working for me with Euphonix MC Transport + AVID Artust Control.
I have instaled N10 on a PC win10 64 with the old version of N8.
PrimSound Lyra 2 / Dangerous Music Source / PSI AUDIO A25m + Neumann KH 120A / Yamaha NS10m / Furman PL-PRO-DMC E / PC Core i7 6950x + ASUS Rampage V Edition 10 + Noctua NH-D15 / Corsair DDR 4 64Go / MSI GeForce GTX 1080 / 1 SSD M2 Samsmung 950 Pro 512 Gb + 4 Samsung 850 Pro 2To + Synology 1815+ 36To / Corsair AX 1200i / Fractal Design R5 + BeQuiet! Silent Wings 3 PWM / Eaton Ellipse PRO 1600 FR / screen ViewSonic 49" 4K / Windows 10 Pro.

R
Junior Member
Posts: 73
Joined: Fri Jan 21, 2011 8:06 pm
Contact:

Re: Nuendo 10, No Eucon Software found

Post by R » Mon May 06, 2019 1:43 am

I had to install EuconWS on my new build. I was able to enable EUCON from "studio setup".

The only issue now is that my S5 console does not see this Eucon enabled Nuendo 10 workstation. It may be a firewall issue.
Windows 10 Pro X64. 1 PC for Nuendo 10, WaveLab Pro 9.5.25
Windows 10 Pro x64. 1 PC for Pro Tools 12.8 HDX MADI
ASRock Fatal1ty X399
EVGA RTX 2080Ti
AMD RYZEN Threadripper 2990WX 32 Core
128GB DDR4 3600 Memory
RME HDSPe Madi-FX
RME HDSPe AES x 2
Avid AM713 x3, MA703 x2, DM714, MD704, FC726, ML530
Avid System 5 Console, 300 channels with Colin Broad P2MMC-USB for transport control from desk to Nuendo and PT
Genelec 1038B Mains, 7271A Sub x 2, 8240A surrounds
TC Music 6000 MKII, Lexicon 960L, Bricasti M7, PCM Native, Waves Mercury, Izotope 8, Slate Trigger 2

McSound
Junior Member
Posts: 117
Joined: Sat Oct 06, 2018 11:48 pm
Contact:

Re: Nuendo 10, No Eucon Software found

Post by McSound » Sat May 11, 2019 1:28 pm

Hi guys. Sorry for off-top but would you check on your system please if Nuendo or Eucon crashes when you add a mono track? Thanks
Nuendo 10.1 , Samplitude ProX4, Win 10x64 pro, i7, 16Gb, 256SSD, Gigabyte GTX 760, Blackmagic DeckLink Mini Monitor, Presonus VSL1818, 2 monitors, 1 TV, Avid Artist Control v2, Liine Lemur, Yamaha MOX8 keyboard

Lars Wegas
Junior Member
Posts: 88
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 10:10 am
Contact:

Re: Nuendo 10, No Eucon Software found

Post by Lars Wegas » Sat May 11, 2019 3:45 pm

1. Install the new Eucon software 19.5
2. Update firmware 4 all devices !!

Good luck .....

Michael
www.echolux.de
ASUS Z97-A,W10 64bit,N8,WL9.5,Melodyne4,TC PC6000,UAD2,Lynx22, Euphonix MC Control, Euphonix MC Transport,RL906,NS10,UA 2-1176,UA 4-710d .....

McSound
Junior Member
Posts: 117
Joined: Sat Oct 06, 2018 11:48 pm
Contact:

Re: Nuendo 10, No Eucon Software found

Post by McSound » Sat May 11, 2019 11:15 pm

Lars Wegas: Did it before my first post, still have the issue (
Nuendo 10.1 , Samplitude ProX4, Win 10x64 pro, i7, 16Gb, 256SSD, Gigabyte GTX 760, Blackmagic DeckLink Mini Monitor, Presonus VSL1818, 2 monitors, 1 TV, Avid Artist Control v2, Liine Lemur, Yamaha MOX8 keyboard

Post Reply

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest