[Issue]Cedar Studio 8 DNS One, split Frequncy mode.

Post general topics related to Nuendo 10 here.
Post Reply
Mike S
Junior Member
Posts: 56
Joined: Thu Aug 18, 2011 3:28 am
Location: Melbourne Australia
Contact:

[Issue]Cedar Studio 8 DNS One, split Frequncy mode.

Post by Mike S » Thu May 02, 2019 5:27 am

Hi,
While running the Cedar DNS 1 VST 3 studio 8 Plugin (either inserted in a Group/channel or the Direct offline Pressing window),in Spilt frequency Mode, when either "Low","Mid" or "High" are selected, the button latches and indicates what is selected but the DNS audio possessing will only operate as if in "low" mode, the gain reduction meters reflect this as does a white noise(audio) test. So, I can only use "Low" in split mode even though the High and Mid buttons latch and indicate as if normal.

Full range operates as expected.

A colleague is running the Studio 7(not 8) version of DNS 1 in Nuendo 10 which is working as expected in split mode.

My Studio 8 DNS 1 works fine in Nuendo 8.3 and Nuendo 7.

Kind Regards

Mike
Mike
Nuendo 10.2 Win 8.1 64 Pro,Asus Sabertooth X79, 12 GIG RAM, NVS510 GUI, Intensity Pro Video ,WK ID Consoles, RME Fireface UFXs, UAD-2s.

Mike S
Junior Member
Posts: 56
Joined: Thu Aug 18, 2011 3:28 am
Location: Melbourne Australia
Contact:

Re: [Issue]Cedar Studio 8 DNS One, split Frequncy mode.

Post by Mike S » Fri May 03, 2019 2:58 am

Hello,
This only applies to the VST 3 version the VST 2 version is ok , Phew!!!
Mike
Nuendo 10.2 Win 8.1 64 Pro,Asus Sabertooth X79, 12 GIG RAM, NVS510 GUI, Intensity Pro Video ,WK ID Consoles, RME Fireface UFXs, UAD-2s.

Post Reply

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Robin Walsh and 2 guests