Run Cubase with Nuendo 10 license?

Post general topics related to Nuendo 10 here.
Post Reply
DeZorganiZator
New Member
Posts: 17
Joined: Mon May 21, 2018 7:16 pm
Contact:

Run Cubase with Nuendo 10 license?

Post by DeZorganiZator » Fri May 03, 2019 3:02 pm

Possible or not?

User avatar
Fredo
External Moderator
Posts: 2450
Joined: Tue Dec 14, 2010 11:20 am
Contact:

Re: Run Cubase with Nuendo 10 license?

Post by Fredo » Fri May 03, 2019 4:48 pm

Nope

User avatar
Big K
Member
Posts: 577
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 7:55 pm
Contact:

Re: Run Cubase with Nuendo 10 license?

Post by Big K » Sat May 04, 2019 1:45 pm

Although, ... wouldn't be all that stupid to make this available.
Topic comes up since Idkw... , but nothing would be lost for Nuendo nor Steinberg to comply.
Had a few occasions myself where this had come in handy. Well, very few, but still...
Big K
Nuendo 10, WaveLab 9.5, RME, UAD, PoCo, Win10/64 bit, PC i7 3930K, 16GB RAM, Intensity Pro, Melodyne, Spectrasonics, VSL, All Brainworx,
Genelec 5.1, Quested HQ 210, NS10s, sevaW lla, LAWO, Neumanns, Brauners, Sennheisers, Schoeps, Sony DASH3324S, 42 RUs of classic hardware, professionally build and designed studio acoustics. SB-User since Cubase 2.0, Nuendo 1.5 ...

uarte
Member
Posts: 590
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 7:51 pm
Contact:

Re: Run Cubase with Nuendo 10 license?

Post by uarte » Sat May 04, 2019 3:09 pm

Doesn't seem nearly as relevant now that N10 and C10 are based on same development schedule, and Nuendo will now only be -- at most in theory -- a few months behind Cubase. Made more sense in the past when there was a leapfrog effect of certain features. But this will no longer really be the case, assuming they stick with the new plan.

Post Reply

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests