New Nuendo 10 PC build - Bug report

Post general topics related to Nuendo 10 here.
Post Reply
R
Junior Member
Posts: 73
Joined: Fri Jan 21, 2011 8:06 pm
Contact:

New Nuendo 10 PC build - Bug report

Post by R » Mon May 06, 2019 5:42 am

I have Nuendo 10 running on an Asrock Fatal1ty X399 with Ryzen Threadripper 2990WX CPU (32 cores) running Windows 10 x64 with EVGA RTX 2080TI.

I am running both Nuendo 8 and Nuendo 10 in tape machine mode.;

Bug in Nuendo 10
There are NO input meters the tracks when transport is stopped and monitor button ON or during recording. I can send a signal to any of the Nuendo tracks and the tracks are recorded but there are no input meters.

I do have input meters in Nuendo 8 installed on the same PC when transport is stopped and monitor button ON or during recording.

Eucon is installed but my Euphonix System 5 Hybrid console does not see this Nuendo 8 or 10 workstation. I have disabled the Windows 10 firewall to no avail.

Anyone else seeing this issue?
Windows 10 Pro X64. 1 PC for Nuendo 10, WaveLab Pro 9.5.25
Windows 10 Pro x64. 1 PC for Pro Tools 12.8 HDX MADI
ASRock Fatal1ty X399
EVGA RTX 2080Ti
AMD RYZEN Threadripper 2990WX 32 Core
128GB DDR4 3600 Memory
RME HDSPe Madi-FX
RME HDSPe AES x 2
Avid AM713 x3, MA703 x2, DM714, MD704, FC726, ML530
Avid System 5 Console, 300 channels with Colin Broad P2MMC-USB for transport control from desk to Nuendo and PT
Genelec 1038B Mains, 7271A Sub x 2, 8240A surrounds
TC Music 6000 MKII, Lexicon 960L, Bricasti M7, PCM Native, Waves Mercury, Izotope 8, Slate Trigger 2

R
Junior Member
Posts: 73
Joined: Fri Jan 21, 2011 8:06 pm
Contact:

Re: New Nuendo 10 PC build - Bug report

Post by R » Tue May 07, 2019 1:07 am

It turns out after rebuilding this PC again that Nuendo 10 input meters work but only when direct monitoring is unchecked. I am using the latest RME drives for my HDSPe Madi-FX and AES cards.

When direct monitoring is used, there are NO input meters while monitoring the tracks. A definite BUG. I am back to Nuendo 8.
Windows 10 Pro X64. 1 PC for Nuendo 10, WaveLab Pro 9.5.25
Windows 10 Pro x64. 1 PC for Pro Tools 12.8 HDX MADI
ASRock Fatal1ty X399
EVGA RTX 2080Ti
AMD RYZEN Threadripper 2990WX 32 Core
128GB DDR4 3600 Memory
RME HDSPe Madi-FX
RME HDSPe AES x 2
Avid AM713 x3, MA703 x2, DM714, MD704, FC726, ML530
Avid System 5 Console, 300 channels with Colin Broad P2MMC-USB for transport control from desk to Nuendo and PT
Genelec 1038B Mains, 7271A Sub x 2, 8240A surrounds
TC Music 6000 MKII, Lexicon 960L, Bricasti M7, PCM Native, Waves Mercury, Izotope 8, Slate Trigger 2

twelvetwelve
Member
Posts: 889
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 9:35 pm
Contact:

Re: New Nuendo 10 PC build - Bug report

Post by twelvetwelve » Tue May 07, 2019 3:09 am

Have you checked Preferences -> Metering -> Map Input Bus Metering to Audio Track (in Direct Monitoring)?

Post Reply

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest