Launching Templates Opens Drive Folder

Post general topics related to Nuendo 10 here.
Post Reply
User avatar
Keyplayer
Senior Member
Posts: 1143
Joined: Mon Jan 17, 2011 3:09 pm
Contact:

Launching Templates Opens Drive Folder

Post by Keyplayer » Tue May 07, 2019 5:52 pm

When I open N10 and try to launch a template it goes to the PC Folder instead and shows all of my available drives! :o How do I get it to actually load my template? Right now, my access is through the recent projects window. It shows the template title and will launch from there correctly. But without that, I have to use the workaround to load templates as projects from my template folder. I shouldn't have to do this.

Anybody else have trouble launching their pre-set templates?
Nuendo 1.0 - 10 |VST Studio Connect Pro | Windows 10 Pro | Intel i7 - 5820K CPU @ 3.30 | 64-bit OS | 32GB of RAM |RME HDSPe RayDAT | NVIDIA GeForce GTX 750 Ti Video Card | Euphonix MC Control, 2 Mix & Transport | Xkeys | iConnectivity mi10 MIDI Interface | UAD-2 Octo Core with UAD-1 Legacy Ultra Pak | Isotope RX4 | Melodyne 3.2 | Voxengo Plugins | Real Guitar | B4 II | EZ Drummer | Drumagog 4 | Virtual Guitarist 2 | Korg, Roland, Kurzweil Synths | Apogee Big Ben | 32 Channel Panasonic DA-7 desk | Equator D5 (5.1) & Mackie 824 (St.) monitors | VS-1680 & 880 HDR's |

Martin.Jirsak
Forum Elder
Posts: 16497
Joined: Sun Mar 20, 2011 3:52 pm
Contact:

Re: Launching Templates Opens Drive Folder

Post by Martin.Jirsak » Tue May 21, 2019 11:00 am

Hi,

Do you have Steinberg Hub enabled? Do you have Templates tab selected on the right side?
Martin Jirsak
How to show notes of the chord/scale only
Cubase Training

Cubase Pro (last officially supported version all the time)
macOS (last update)

User avatar
Keyplayer
Senior Member
Posts: 1143
Joined: Mon Jan 17, 2011 3:09 pm
Contact:

Re: Launching Templates Opens Drive Folder

Post by Keyplayer » Tue May 21, 2019 6:28 pm

Never mind. I figured it out. The routing select button was sending me to the available drives, as it won't let me select a "Default Location." No more problem. But, thanks for the reply!
Nuendo 1.0 - 10 |VST Studio Connect Pro | Windows 10 Pro | Intel i7 - 5820K CPU @ 3.30 | 64-bit OS | 32GB of RAM |RME HDSPe RayDAT | NVIDIA GeForce GTX 750 Ti Video Card | Euphonix MC Control, 2 Mix & Transport | Xkeys | iConnectivity mi10 MIDI Interface | UAD-2 Octo Core with UAD-1 Legacy Ultra Pak | Isotope RX4 | Melodyne 3.2 | Voxengo Plugins | Real Guitar | B4 II | EZ Drummer | Drumagog 4 | Virtual Guitarist 2 | Korg, Roland, Kurzweil Synths | Apogee Big Ben | 32 Channel Panasonic DA-7 desk | Equator D5 (5.1) & Mackie 824 (St.) monitors | VS-1680 & 880 HDR's |

Post Reply

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Cat, delta, Dietz, Dolfo and 6 guests