WHERE AUTOMATION POINTS ON GROUP CHANNELS ??!

Post general topics related to Nuendo 10 here.
Post Reply
User avatar
Kigor
New Member
Posts: 45
Joined: Fri Sep 21, 2012 7:34 pm
Location: Mytishi
Contact:

WHERE AUTOMATION POINTS ON GROUP CHANNELS ??!

Post by Kigor » Wed May 15, 2019 7:53 pm

Health to all!
This is how automation from Nuendo 8 projects is displayed and it looks exactly the same if you create a project in Nuendo 10
Tell me, is it my one so, or has anyone encountered this too?
Or did I not think of pushing a button somewhere? )))
Attachments
AUTOMATION N10_VIDEO.rar
(1.07 MiB) Downloaded 44 times
AUTOMATION POINTS.png
(49.89 KiB) Not downloaded yet

User avatar
MattiasNYC
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 3665
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 9:27 am
Contact:

Re: WHERE AUTOMATION POINTS ON GROUP CHANNELS ??!

Post by MattiasNYC » Thu May 16, 2019 3:25 am

Should be in the volume automation 'lane', no?
Nuendo 7.1.4 / Lynx TWO-B / Windows 10 Pro 64-bit / Ryzen 1700 3.7GHz (oc) / 16GB Corsair Vengeance DDR4@3200MHz / Nvidia GTX 660 / ASUS x370-A mobo/ 500GB WD Blue system drive / Crucial BX100 250GB SSD media / spinners for library/backup ::::: iZotope RX / Phoenixverb Surround / DaVinci Resolve / Faderport / Applied Acoustics UltraAnalog / my pet pony Frank

User avatar
Kigor
New Member
Posts: 45
Joined: Fri Sep 21, 2012 7:34 pm
Location: Mytishi
Contact:

Re: WHERE AUTOMATION POINTS ON GROUP CHANNELS ??!

Post by Kigor » Thu May 16, 2019 3:18 pm

Did not quite understand your question, MattiasNYC ?

User avatar
MattiasNYC
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 3665
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 9:27 am
Contact:

Re: WHERE AUTOMATION POINTS ON GROUP CHANNELS ??!

Post by MattiasNYC » Thu May 16, 2019 6:46 pm

Well the video doesn't play for me because I don't know what software will open it (and I don't typically open random videos found on the 'net), so I'm just looking at your picture.

The top is a track of some sort with an automation lane beneath it, and that lane says "volume". So of course you see automation points there.

The next track is called "SUB M" and below it is an automation lane but it doesn't show "volume", it shows a different parameter. So that's why I asked if you were looking at the lanes and expecting them to look the same. If you do then both need to be set to "volume" I suppose.

I realize now though that that's not what you meant. So, how did you write that automation? Did you use a VCA by any chance? If you did then hitpoints won't show up.
Nuendo 7.1.4 / Lynx TWO-B / Windows 10 Pro 64-bit / Ryzen 1700 3.7GHz (oc) / 16GB Corsair Vengeance DDR4@3200MHz / Nvidia GTX 660 / ASUS x370-A mobo/ 500GB WD Blue system drive / Crucial BX100 250GB SSD media / spinners for library/backup ::::: iZotope RX / Phoenixverb Surround / DaVinci Resolve / Faderport / Applied Acoustics UltraAnalog / my pet pony Frank

User avatar
Kigor
New Member
Posts: 45
Joined: Fri Sep 21, 2012 7:34 pm
Location: Mytishi
Contact:

Re: WHERE AUTOMATION POINTS ON GROUP CHANNELS ??!

Post by Kigor » Thu May 16, 2019 7:54 pm

MattiasNYC, I do not use VCA. Once again, the automation in projects from Nuendo 8, opened in Nuendo 10 on group tracks and effects tracks looks exactly like in the picture. In Nuendo 8, everything is displayed correctly.
Moreover, having created an empty project in Nuendo 10 and adding there 51 groups, I also get automation curves without points.
Watch MP4 video (do not be afraid, this is a recording of the screen of my PC). I packed it in a rar in order to put it here on the forum, because forum rules do not support attaching a video file to a post. ))

User avatar
Kigor
New Member
Posts: 45
Joined: Fri Sep 21, 2012 7:34 pm
Location: Mytishi
Contact:

Re: WHERE AUTOMATION POINTS ON GROUP CHANNELS ??!

Post by Kigor » Thu May 16, 2019 9:06 pm

Judging by the lack of feedback, the rest of the forum members do not have this problem in Nuendo 10?

User avatar
MattiasNYC
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 3665
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 9:27 am
Contact:

Re: WHERE AUTOMATION POINTS ON GROUP CHANNELS ??!

Post by MattiasNYC » Fri May 17, 2019 12:55 am

Hmm... well, wish I could help.
Nuendo 7.1.4 / Lynx TWO-B / Windows 10 Pro 64-bit / Ryzen 1700 3.7GHz (oc) / 16GB Corsair Vengeance DDR4@3200MHz / Nvidia GTX 660 / ASUS x370-A mobo/ 500GB WD Blue system drive / Crucial BX100 250GB SSD media / spinners for library/backup ::::: iZotope RX / Phoenixverb Surround / DaVinci Resolve / Faderport / Applied Acoustics UltraAnalog / my pet pony Frank

User avatar
Fredo
External Moderator
Posts: 2450
Joined: Tue Dec 14, 2010 11:20 am
Contact:

Re: WHERE AUTOMATION POINTS ON GROUP CHANNELS ??!

Post by Fredo » Fri May 17, 2019 9:32 am

Have you tried hoovering over the automation lanes with your mouse?

Fredo

User avatar
Kigor
New Member
Posts: 45
Joined: Fri Sep 21, 2012 7:34 pm
Location: Mytishi
Contact:

Re: WHERE AUTOMATION POINTS ON GROUP CHANNELS ??!

Post by Kigor » Fri May 17, 2019 9:08 pm

I want to inform the community that the problem is solved by a clean installation of Nuendo 10, with a preliminary move of all the settings files of previous versions of Nuendo to another disk, so that the installer does not “pick up” the old preferences.
Thanks MattiasNYC and Fredo for the response!

Post Reply

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests