N10.1: Is Transparent Mode Gone??

Post general topics related to Nuendo 10 here.
miguelnunes
Junior Member
Posts: 55
Joined: Fri Oct 20, 2017 6:01 pm
Contact:

Re: N10.1: Is Transparent Mode Gone??

Post by miguelnunes » Wed Sep 04, 2019 3:29 pm

chi_mike wrote:
Wed Sep 04, 2019 3:08 pm
Is it back in 10.2? I don't need to update if it's not.
Also waiting for some kind of confirmation, not updating if they didn’t revert that situation.

Aldersyde
Member
Posts: 281
Joined: Sat Sep 14, 2013 2:27 pm
Contact:

Re: N10.1: Is Transparent Mode Gone??

Post by Aldersyde » Wed Sep 04, 2019 4:06 pm

Nope, not included in the update.

User avatar
chi_mike
Junior Member
Posts: 86
Joined: Tue Jan 27, 2015 12:28 am
Location: Chicago
Contact:

Re: N10.1: Is Transparent Mode Gone??

Post by chi_mike » Wed Sep 04, 2019 4:25 pm

Well, no need for me to update yet.
iOS / macOS / tvOS Developer
Mac Pro / MBP / iMac : C10.5 / N10 / NI Komplete 12
Presonus Quantum and Q4848
Akai and Roberts tube preamps / Scully 280 preamps , etc
I used to be dr_funk on the blue forum.
"Code Natively!"

User avatar
Chewy Papadopoulos
Member
Posts: 779
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 7:37 pm
Location: Santa Monica, CA
Contact:

Re: N10.1: Is Transparent Mode Gone??

Post by Chewy Papadopoulos » Fri Sep 06, 2019 5:14 am

Hope springs eternal. Is there any chance of Transparent Events returning in 10.3?

Chewy
N10x, C8, Cubasis, Halion, UAD-2s (Quad PCI, Satellite & SOLO/Laptop), Fireface 800, UR-22, MC Control, MacPro 12 core 3.46GHz, 64 Gigs RAM OS 10.14.4; MacBook Pro 4 core, 16 Gigs, OS 10.13.6

Sonic_Dropper
New Member
Posts: 19
Joined: Mon Dec 27, 2010 11:09 pm
Contact:

Re: N10.1: Is Transparent Mode Gone??

Post by Sonic_Dropper » Sun Sep 08, 2019 4:32 am

Well thats a bummer. I too was waiting for it to come back. I will not upgrade until it comes back. It's that big of a deal to me. Ive used Nuendo since version 1. I would like to use the new Melodyne integration but not that bad....
PLEASE BRING IT BACK..

miguelnunes
Junior Member
Posts: 55
Joined: Fri Oct 20, 2017 6:01 pm
Contact:

Re: N10.1: Is Transparent Mode Gone??

Post by miguelnunes » Thu Sep 12, 2019 11:49 pm

Dear Nuendo 10.2.0 Team:

So. Tried to give, yet, another chance to the colour context without "transparent mode", spent 5 hours on it.
Cant get a "deeper" track colour to work properly on a dark project background, and can't stand a "lite" project background with black wave forms.
Always worked with strong track colours, and the closest thing I could get and tolerate, take notice that its just my user preference, was a white waveform across the board, but, after setting and saving those colours prefs, I came with yet another funny thing: THERE ARE BUGS ON THE SAVED SETTINGS ON THE COLOURS PREFS. Those will not save as expected, well, sometimes they do, sometimes they don't!!!
Do you guys really think that in Post, we have the time to open the editor instead of staying on the project window, to edit a file?! Cause it seems like the sudden disappear of the "transparent mode" leads exactly to that kind of thinking.
Im now back to N8, mind you, payed the same for that N8-N10 upgrade as the people that crossgraded from cubase, oh!!!! and also mind you, my first Nuendo rig was that bundled RME one back in the days, with RME AD/DA´s and Word Clock, N2/N3.
So, and after spending that amount of money throughout all these years on your products, can I at least get my preferred workspace back? it was there recently, but then, a ".1" update tried to marry his relative just to make things EASIER (?!)
Get your S#it together Steinberg, ASAP.

User avatar
Chewy Papadopoulos
Member
Posts: 779
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 7:37 pm
Location: Santa Monica, CA
Contact:

Re: N10.1: Is Transparent Mode Gone??

Post by Chewy Papadopoulos » Fri Sep 13, 2019 12:29 am

This is really frustrating.

Chewy
N10x, C8, Cubasis, Halion, UAD-2s (Quad PCI, Satellite & SOLO/Laptop), Fireface 800, UR-22, MC Control, MacPro 12 core 3.46GHz, 64 Gigs RAM OS 10.14.4; MacBook Pro 4 core, 16 Gigs, OS 10.13.6

mufi
Junior Member
Posts: 84
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 8:00 am
Contact:

Re: N10.1: Is Transparent Mode Gone??

Post by mufi » Fri Sep 13, 2019 3:13 pm

Transparent mode is my favourite look. AND IT'S NOT ONLY ME!
So Steinberg please include it as an option.
Nuendo 7.1.35 64bit | Asus Sabretooth P67, i7 2600K, 8gb ddr3 | Windows 10 x64 | RME FF400 | BM Intensity | MCU Pro | Frontier AlphaTrack | Altiverb 7 | Speakerphone 2

sonictimbo
Junior Member
Posts: 134
Joined: Tue Apr 12, 2011 3:38 pm
Contact:

Re: N10.1: Is Transparent Mode Gone??

Post by sonictimbo » Sat Sep 14, 2019 2:07 pm

Drum editing is almost impossible on the new graphics - TRANSPARENCY PLEASE

IT'S SLOWING ME DOWN!!
Nuendo 7.0.35, Two 2.93GHz 6-Core Intel Xeon Westmere processors, 48Gig RAM, UAD Quad, OSX 10.10.5 Focusrite Rednet 2 (X2) and 3

lordExtra
Member
Posts: 202
Joined: Sun Jan 08, 2017 8:46 am
Contact:

Re: N10.1: Is Transparent Mode Gone??

Post by lordExtra » Mon Sep 23, 2019 6:04 pm

show stopper
HP z820, dual 6core Xeon 2643v3 3.5GHz, 64GB, AMD FirePro 5100, Samsung 850pro, UAD Octo PCIe, 2x RME Raydat, Cubase Pro 9.5.41, Windows 10 LTSB N

sonictimbo
Junior Member
Posts: 134
Joined: Tue Apr 12, 2011 3:38 pm
Contact:

Re: N10.1: Is Transparent Mode Gone??

Post by sonictimbo » Tue Sep 24, 2019 9:20 am

Work Stopper!
Nuendo 7.0.35, Two 2.93GHz 6-Core Intel Xeon Westmere processors, 48Gig RAM, UAD Quad, OSX 10.10.5 Focusrite Rednet 2 (X2) and 3

Getalife2
Member
Posts: 578
Joined: Sat May 24, 2014 3:32 pm
Contact:

Re: N10.1: Is Transparent Mode Gone??

Post by Getalife2 » Tue Sep 24, 2019 2:18 pm

Hey, I don't even use transparent mode and at this point, I want it back!

Have a heart, Steinberg, and hear the cries of your people! Hear, oh Steinberg, and deliver them!
N10.0.20 - i7 5960X/32 GB at 4.3GHz with x7 SSDs - Win 7/64 - 2x RME MADI - 3X UAD-2 Quad - VEP

User avatar
24dBFS
New Member
Posts: 46
Joined: Fri Jul 25, 2014 9:50 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: N10.1: Is Transparent Mode Gone??

Post by 24dBFS » Tue Sep 24, 2019 3:00 pm

I am missing the Transparent Mode too, hoping for a fix in a near future.

To brighten up your day a bit I have created my own version of 184 color palette based on the "material design palette" used by many developers and programmers. All you need to do is to download the empty session, open it and select "Store Color Set as Default" in your Project Color Setup.
This palette will also be a part of an upcoming update of my SHERLOCK and WATSON VSTs.
Cheers!
Attachments
14bitMIDI-ColorPalette_N10.zip
Extract the zip - Open attached empty N10 session - Save color palette as Default - Done!
(19.08 KiB) Downloaded 56 times
Multi-touch VST controller for Cubase & Nuendo:
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
~~~ https://www.14bitMIDI.com~~~
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Image

Image

http://www.karolobara.com

Win 10, Dual Xeon 3GHz, never enough GB's of RAM, RME UFX, GeForce blah blah blah, potato...

Zinnematic
New Member
Posts: 34
Joined: Fri Dec 01, 2017 8:34 pm
Location: Orlando, FL
Contact:

Re: N10.1: Is Transparent Mode Gone??

Post by Zinnematic » Tue Sep 24, 2019 6:59 pm

@24dBFS - thank you - this is fantastic

User avatar
Valerio Daniele
Junior Member
Posts: 84
Joined: Mon Feb 14, 2011 2:46 pm
Contact:

Re: N10.1: Is Transparent Mode Gone??

Post by Valerio Daniele » Tue Sep 24, 2019 7:07 pm

Great! Thank you!
Nuendo 8.2.1 64bit | WaveLab 9 64bit
RME Fireface800 / Prism Sound Orpheus |
Windows7 64bit SP1 |
Xeon E5-2620 v2 CPU, Gigabyte X79-UP4, 16GB RAM, Sapphire Nitro+ RX470 video |
UAD-2 Quad, Sonnox Plugins, SoundToys plugs, Kontakt4, Ivory II, FabFilter Pro-Q, Antares Auto-Tune, Izotope RX

User avatar
fenderchris
Senior Member
Posts: 1358
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2010 7:30 pm
Location: Planet Palmer
Contact:

Re: N10.1: Is Transparent Mode Gone??

Post by fenderchris » Thu Sep 26, 2019 11:42 am

Superb!

Thanks 24dBFS.
Chris

The Archers - give it a rest already!

Windows-10 Pro 64-bit v.1903.

PC: i7 Quad core 2.66GHz, 24GB ram, SSD drives.

Screens: LG 4K 3440x1440, AG-Neovo 1280x1024 (x2).

Hardware: RME FireFace UFX, MR816CSX (x2), SmartAV Tango-1 + 12-fader expansion, MOTU Midi Express 128, UAD-2 Quad, Lexicon PCM-91, Lexicon MPX-550, TC-Fireworx, Roland V-Drums TD-20X, Nektar Panorama P1.

Software: Nuendo-8.1.10, Nuendo-10.2.10, Wavelab-Elements-9.5, Halion-6, Halion Sonic 3, Kontakt-5, Cubase iCPro for iPhone and Android (killed by its parents at birth), Omnisphere, Trillian.

Getalife2
Member
Posts: 578
Joined: Sat May 24, 2014 3:32 pm
Contact:

Re: N10.1: Is Transparent Mode Gone??

Post by Getalife2 » Thu Sep 26, 2019 1:53 pm

24dBFS wrote:
Tue Sep 24, 2019 3:00 pm
I am missing the Transparent Mode too, hoping for a fix in a near future.

To brighten up your day a bit I have created my own version of 184 color palette based on the "material design palette" used by many developers and programmers. All you need to do is to download the empty session, open it and select "Store Color Set as Default" in your Project Color Setup.
This palette will also be a part of an upcoming update of my SHERLOCK and WATSON VSTs.
Cheers!
Excellent and very much appreciated! This is the kind of thing that makes forums like this one so helpful. I'm having a blast with these colors. One of my favorite things is with the multiplicity of choices I can get very similar colors while still being able to choose between white or black text. So helpful!

Thank you! Even though I have the now excellent DFader V2 from Devil Technologies I am still going to buy your new software when released just show some support and say thanks.
N10.0.20 - i7 5960X/32 GB at 4.3GHz with x7 SSDs - Win 7/64 - 2x RME MADI - 3X UAD-2 Quad - VEP

User avatar
chi_mike
Junior Member
Posts: 86
Joined: Tue Jan 27, 2015 12:28 am
Location: Chicago
Contact:

Re: N10.1: Is Transparent Mode Gone??

Post by chi_mike » Tue Oct 01, 2019 7:48 pm

Thank you for not using the damned flat UI trend often seen in iOS apps! I have to deal with that crap in every Sketch file I get!
iOS / macOS / tvOS Developer
Mac Pro / MBP / iMac : C10.5 / N10 / NI Komplete 12
Presonus Quantum and Q4848
Akai and Roberts tube preamps / Scully 280 preamps , etc
I used to be dr_funk on the blue forum.
"Code Natively!"

Post Reply

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests