SOLVED Nuendo 10.2 : izotope RX Connect instructions available? SOLVED

Post general topics related to Nuendo 10 here.
Post Reply
klfnk
New Member
Posts: 32
Joined: Mon Sep 16, 2019 4:12 pm
Contact:

SOLVED Nuendo 10.2 : izotope RX Connect instructions available? SOLVED

Post by klfnk » Fri Oct 04, 2019 2:33 pm

Hi All,
New Nuendo user coming from ProTools. I'm having trouble working with iZotope RX Connect as a Plug-in.
Getting the audio into RX is not an issue, however Sending it back doesn't seem to work. I edited a severely clipped file and followed 'instructions' (as in did what the popups told me to do). Clicking on Apply sent my careful restoration work to nowhere and was replaced with the original clipped audio.
Frustrating, yes. Very.
So perhaps this is my mistake, but I can't find any decent instructions on how to setup a workflow with Nuendo and RX.

Hope anyone can help!

Cheers
Last edited by klfnk on Wed Oct 09, 2019 8:26 am, edited 1 time in total.

cyrileg
Junior Member
Posts: 72
Joined: Thu Dec 18, 2014 3:07 pm
Contact:

Re: Nuendo 10.2 : izotope RX Connect instructions available?

Post by cyrileg » Fri Oct 04, 2019 4:19 pm

Select RX Connect > Click Apply (Auto-apply not check) > this opens RX software
Do your audio treatment
Click on Send back
Click on Apply
And that's all for me
(I work on a non english version of Nuendo so I'm not sure on the traduction of the button)
i7-4770K, 32Go, SSD's Samsung Pro, W10
Nvidia GTX970 - Blackmagic Decklink Mini monitor -
Steinberg UR824 - Artist Mix & Control - CC121 - Nuage Master + Fader
Nuendo 10.2
Izotope RX7 - Waves Gold - Komplet Ultimate
Nuendo user since N1

Splaaat
New Member
Posts: 47
Joined: Mon Jul 16, 2012 11:04 am
Contact:

Re: Nuendo 10.2 : izotope RX Connect instructions available?

Post by Splaaat » Sat Oct 05, 2019 6:11 am

cyrileg wrote:
Fri Oct 04, 2019 4:19 pm
Select RX Connect > Click Apply (Auto-apply not check) > this opens RX software
Do your audio treatment
Click on Send back
Click on Apply
And that's all for me
(I work on a non english version of Nuendo so I'm not sure on the traduction of the button)
This works perfectly for me as well. To add to this, I only use RX via Direct Offline Processing. I'm not sure if it works as a channel plugin insert. Maybe someone else can chip in.
Nuendo 10 | Mac Mini 2018 | 3.2GHz i7 6-Core 32GB RAM | UAD Apollo X | RME UFX

grayter1
New Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Apr 21, 2019 3:59 pm
Contact:

Re: Nuendo 10.2 : izotope RX Connect instructions available?

Post by grayter1 » Sat Oct 05, 2019 7:40 pm

I'm really new to Nuendo (coming from PT as well), and just did my first web short mix last week. I too used RX via DOP. Worked really well.

klfnk
New Member
Posts: 32
Joined: Mon Sep 16, 2019 4:12 pm
Contact:

Re: Nuendo 10.2 : izotope RX Connect instructions available?

Post by klfnk » Wed Oct 09, 2019 8:26 am

Hi, thanks for the quick responses. I found out what went wrong, I didn't use DOP but the plug in option and clicked on 'repair' (like I always did in PT).This seems to behave differently than the instructions given by cyrileg.

DOP works like a charm!

Thanks!

Post Reply

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests