Inconvenient in Nuendo 10 - Export to mp3

Post general topics related to Nuendo 10 here.
Post Reply
Jim Clark
Junior Member
Posts: 65
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:40 pm
Contact:

Inconvenient in Nuendo 10 - Export to mp3

Post by Jim Clark » Fri Oct 04, 2019 3:17 pm

I’m hoping for some help in streamlining the export to mp3 in Nuendo 10.
In the course of projects I’ll often send mp3s to clients for review purposes.
It takes more keystrokes than earlier versions, as I now have to select:
Audio Mixdown/Codec settings/Edit ID3 Tag/Edit name/OK/OK/perform audio export.

I haven’t been able to figure out how to make a macro (except for Audio Mixdown).

Does anyone have a solution to minimize the keystrokes for this process?

Thanks!
I’m on PC Windows 10

Martin.Jirsak
Forum Elder
Posts: 18215
Joined: Sun Mar 20, 2011 3:52 pm
Contact:

Re: Inconvenient in Nuendo 10 - Export to mp3

Post by Martin.Jirsak » Sun Oct 06, 2019 8:35 am

Hi,

Unfortunately this is an known issue. The new Export Audio Mixdown window needs more clicks then the previous version.
Martin Jirsak
How to show notes of the chord/scale only
Cubase Training

Cubase Pro (last officially supported version all the time)
macOS (last update)

User avatar
Sunshy
Member
Posts: 747
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:08 pm
Contact:

Re: Inconvenient in Nuendo 10 - Export to mp3

Post by Sunshy » Sun Oct 06, 2019 3:02 pm

+1 I always make various mixes for different specs (aiff 48k for tv, wav 44.1k for library, mp3 for review & approval). Would be nice to have presets to select from. Always switching back and forth increases the chance for error too.
N 8.3 Cubase 10
Intel Core I7-3930K Sandy Bridge 3.8, 64 GB Corsair RAM, Itel 330 Series SSD Drive for OS, Win 10 Pro 64 bit
RME UFX, UR28M, CC 121, Blackmagic Intensity Pro

User avatar
Dietz
Member
Posts: 285
Joined: Sat Dec 18, 2010 5:40 pm
Location: Vienna / Europe
Contact:

Re: Inconvenient in Nuendo 10 - Export to mp3

Post by Dietz » Sun Oct 06, 2019 3:36 pm

Sunshy wrote:
Sun Oct 06, 2019 3:02 pm
+1 I always make various mixes for different specs (aiff 48k for tv, wav 44.1k for library, mp3 for review & approval). Would be nice to have presets to select from. Always switching back and forth increases the chance for error too.
In your case I'd say it's more convenient to rely on a 3rd-party application which is able to do this in the background from one "master"-file. My personal choice for this task since many years is FMJ's AWave Audio, but I'm sure there are others, too.
/Dietz

| audio | engineering | music | production |
| soundware | development |

| Nuendo versions from 5.5.6 to 10.2.0 | on various systems and platforms |
| Steinberg user since the 80ies | Nuendo user and forum member since 2000 |

Jim Clark
Junior Member
Posts: 65
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:40 pm
Contact:

Re: Inconvenient in Nuendo 10 - Export to mp3

Post by Jim Clark » Mon Oct 07, 2019 1:10 am

Martin.Jirsak wrote:
Sun Oct 06, 2019 8:35 am
Hi,

Unfortunately this is an known issue. The new Export Audio Mixdown window needs more clicks then the previous version.
Hi - Is this known issue one that is going to be remedied in a future release?

User avatar
Sunshy
Member
Posts: 747
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:08 pm
Contact:

Re: Inconvenient in Nuendo 10 - Export to mp3

Post by Sunshy » Tue Oct 08, 2019 6:30 am

[/quote]
In your case I'd say it's more convenient to rely on a 3rd-party application which is able to do this in the background from one "master"-file. My personal choice for this task since many years is FMJ's AWave Audio, but I'm sure there are others, too.
[/quote]

Thanks for the tip.
N 8.3 Cubase 10
Intel Core I7-3930K Sandy Bridge 3.8, 64 GB Corsair RAM, Itel 330 Series SSD Drive for OS, Win 10 Pro 64 bit
RME UFX, UR28M, CC 121, Blackmagic Intensity Pro

Jim Clark
Junior Member
Posts: 65
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:40 pm
Contact:

Re: Inconvenient in Nuendo 10 - Export to mp3

Post by Jim Clark » Fri Oct 18, 2019 1:52 pm

Just a reminder of this annoyance. Every time I have to export to mp3 in Nuendo 10
It.takes.so.many.clicks.
This is an annoyance and time waster. I have to export client reference mps all the time.
At least make it possible to create a macro - something - anything would be appreciated.
Thanks.

Post Reply

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests