Adjust fade curves directly in the project window

All feature requests and suggestions for upcoming releases of Nuendo 10 can be posted here.
Post Reply
benmrx
New Member
Posts: 29
Joined: Fri Apr 26, 2019 8:33 pm
Contact:

Adjust fade curves directly in the project window

Post by benmrx » Fri Apr 26, 2019 8:59 pm

Please allow users to adjust the fade curves directly in the project window for quick workflows. While the crossfade editor DOES allow more advanced options when needed, 99% of the time I just want to quickly adjust the fade curve. This is a HUGE deal when dealing with VO and dialogue edits. FWIW, in Pro Tools using the 'selector tool' (in Nuendo this is equal to the 'range selection tool') you can hold 'command' and hover over any fade in the main edit window and adjust the fade curve without needing to open the fade dialogue.
Nuendo 10.1 (iMac Pro 10 core, 64GB Ram, Mojave), (x3) PTHDX 12.8.1 each with C24 Controllers, (5,1 Cheesegraters, El Capitan, 32GB Ram), (x2) 5.1 Surround mix rooms

MarkusLappalainen
New Member
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Jan 26, 2018 12:35 am
Contact:

Re: Adjust fade curves directly in the project window

Post by MarkusLappalainen » Mon Apr 29, 2019 2:56 pm

+1
Have a happy day!
– Markus Lappalainen

User avatar
ChrisPolus
Member
Posts: 576
Joined: Sat Jun 13, 2015 9:32 am
Location: Schweiz
Contact:

Re: Adjust fade curves directly in the project window

Post by ChrisPolus » Mon Apr 29, 2019 7:37 pm

+1
Handmade Win10 x64 Machine, Intel 6 Core CPU, ASUS Prime Board, 16GB RAM, 1080 GTX
MacBook Pro 15" Late 2016 with Touchbar, latest macOS, 16GB RAM
Latest Nuendo version, Logic Pro X, Reaper, UAD Apollo Duo + Twin MK2 via Thunderbolt

AngelRguez77
New Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon May 27, 2019 9:33 am
Contact:

Re: Adjust fade curves directly in the project window

Post by AngelRguez77 » Mon May 27, 2019 10:46 am

Please!

mtouren
New Member
Posts: 32
Joined: Sat Jun 01, 2019 3:37 pm
Contact:

Re: Adjust fade curves directly in the project window

Post by mtouren » Sat Jun 01, 2019 4:02 pm

+1

User avatar
Iftekharul Anam
Member
Posts: 256
Joined: Mon Oct 02, 2017 3:10 am
Contact:

Re: Adjust fade curves directly in the project window

Post by Iftekharul Anam » Sun Jun 02, 2019 3:20 am

+1
YouTube | Spotify

Nuendo 10
Windows 10
Wavelab Pro 9.5
Komplete 12 Ultimate
Focusrite Scarlett 18i20
Ryzen™ 7 1700X, GTX 970

McSound
Junior Member
Posts: 138
Joined: Sat Oct 06, 2018 11:48 pm
Contact:

Re: Adjust fade curves directly in the project window

Post by McSound » Sun Jun 02, 2019 5:59 pm

+1
Nuendo 10.2.10, Samplitude ProX4, Win 10x64 pro, i9900k, 32Gb, 512m2SSD, Gigabyte RTX2080Super , Blackmagic DeckLink Mini Monitor, Presonus VSL1818, 2 FullHD monitors, 1 TV, Avid Artist Control v2, Liine Lemur, Yamaha MOX8 keyboard

benoit
New Member
Posts: 48
Joined: Mon Apr 29, 2013 9:36 am
Location: bern/switzerland
Contact:

Re: Adjust fade curves directly in the project window

Post by benoit » Mon Jun 03, 2019 10:20 pm

+1
benoit piccand - leitung tonstudio/ sound arts - musik und medienkunst
berner fachhochschule / hochschule der künste bern
www.hkb-musik.ch | www.hkb.bfh.ch | https://hkb-soundarts.ch
nuendo 10 on div. macs, on board since cubase 1.0 on atari.

User avatar
agilkds
New Member
Posts: 44
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2013 6:08 pm
Location: Lisbon Portugal
Contact:

Re: Adjust fade curves directly in the project window

Post by agilkds » Thu Jun 27, 2019 8:06 pm

+1
KDS Recording Studios (Lisbon - Portugal) - Nuendo 10 (64bit); Cubase Pro 10 (64 bit); Wavelab Pro 9.5 (64 bit); CMC FD (x2); CMC TP; CMC CH; CMC QC; Focusrite Liquid Mix 32; MOTU 424 + 24I/O + 2408 mk3 + 2408 mk2 + 1224 MK2; Mutec Master Clock; Soundcraft Vienna II mixer (+ a lot of analog equipment) \ Win10 Pro, i7 core, 32 gig RAM

JBF
Junior Member
Posts: 183
Joined: Sat Nov 28, 2015 12:26 am
Contact:

Re: Adjust fade curves directly in the project window

Post by JBF » Fri Jun 28, 2019 2:04 pm

+1
Win8.1/64bit / Core i7-3930K 6*3,20 GHz /GA-X79-UP4/4*16 gb/NVidia GeForce GTX 1050 Ti Palit > Cubase 9.0.4 Pro

McSound
Junior Member
Posts: 138
Joined: Sat Oct 06, 2018 11:48 pm
Contact:

Re: Adjust fade curves directly in the project window

Post by McSound » Wed Jul 03, 2019 1:59 am

+1
Nuendo 10.2.10, Samplitude ProX4, Win 10x64 pro, i9900k, 32Gb, 512m2SSD, Gigabyte RTX2080Super , Blackmagic DeckLink Mini Monitor, Presonus VSL1818, 2 FullHD monitors, 1 TV, Avid Artist Control v2, Liine Lemur, Yamaha MOX8 keyboard

hendrix97
Junior Member
Posts: 100
Joined: Mon Oct 10, 2016 3:27 pm
Contact:

Re: Adjust fade curves directly in the project window

Post by hendrix97 » Thu Jul 04, 2019 11:19 am

+1

saxmand
Junior Member
Posts: 79
Joined: Mon May 12, 2014 1:32 am
Contact:

Re: Adjust fade curves directly in the project window

Post by saxmand » Fri Jul 05, 2019 11:19 pm

+1
Mac OS 10.12

klfnk
New Member
Posts: 34
Joined: Mon Sep 16, 2019 4:12 pm
Contact:

Re: Adjust fade curves directly in the project window

Post by klfnk » Fri Oct 04, 2019 9:31 am

+1

Toistinen
New Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Feb 14, 2018 9:10 pm
Contact:

Re: Adjust fade curves directly in the project window

Post by Toistinen » Fri Oct 11, 2019 11:58 am

+1

ABSOLUTELY.

tlockett
Junior Member
Posts: 91
Joined: Thu May 07, 2015 3:09 am
Contact:

Re: Adjust fade curves directly in the project window

Post by tlockett » Mon Oct 14, 2019 11:12 pm

+1

otium79
New Member
Posts: 14
Joined: Fri Oct 18, 2019 10:45 pm
Contact:

Re: Adjust fade curves directly in the project window

Post by otium79 » Sat Oct 19, 2019 10:53 pm

+1

mrwhites
New Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Oct 20, 2016 12:31 pm
Contact:

Re: Adjust fade curves directly in the project window

Post by mrwhites » Sun Jan 19, 2020 2:09 pm

+1

AntPrad
New Member
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu Apr 06, 2017 11:50 am
Contact:

Re: Adjust fade curves directly in the project window

Post by AntPrad » Sun Jan 19, 2020 6:51 pm

Yes! In the same way that you can quickly and easily modify the EQ in the mixing window without entering it. In some cases it can be accommodating.

chednb
Junior Member
Posts: 97
Joined: Mon Sep 10, 2012 1:25 pm
Contact:

Re: Adjust fade curves directly in the project window

Post by chednb » Fri Jan 24, 2020 3:59 pm

+1
Win10 Enterprise 1909 | Nuendo 10.2.10 | Ryzen 9 3950X | Corsair Vengeance 32GB DDR4 3200 | ASUS Pro WS X570-ACE | NH-D15 SE-AM4 | Seasonic Focus RX-750 | 1x 512GB Samsung 970 Pro NVMe M.2, 1x 1TB Samsung 970 Pro NVMe M.2, 2x 2TB Intel 660p NVMe M.2, 1x 2TB Samsung 860 Evo | NVidia Geforce GTX Titan | RME Fireface UFX+ | Avid S1 | Komplete Kontrol M32

Post Reply

Return to “Feature Requests and Suggestions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests