Ripple edit

All feature requests and suggestions for upcoming releases of Nuendo 10 can be posted here.
mtouren
New Member
Posts: 31
Joined: Sat Jun 01, 2019 3:37 pm
Contact:

Ripple edit

Post by mtouren » Mon Jun 03, 2019 8:13 pm

It would be great to add the Ripple edit. Here, a video of the principe: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OcIu31H-xAc
This could be add to the options of the tool "Object Selection" with two preferences: All Tracks (included the marker tracks) or Selected Tracks.
This option is really relevant for a lot of work situations, a lot of software such as Reaper, Pyramix, Sadie, Samplitude, Sequoia have implemented it for a long time. Here the topic concerning the request in V8: viewtopic.php?f=276&t=148769&p=820863&h ... le#p820863

Thank you :!:

Image
Last edited by mtouren on Mon Jun 03, 2019 8:41 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
MattiasNYC
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 3774
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 9:27 am
Contact:

Re: Ripple edit

Post by MattiasNYC » Mon Jun 03, 2019 9:29 pm

+1
Nuendo 7.1.4 / Lynx TWO-B / Windows 10 Pro 64-bit / Ryzen 1700 3.7GHz (oc) / 16GB Corsair Vengeance DDR4@3200MHz / Nvidia GTX 660 / ASUS x370-A mobo/ 500GB WD Blue system drive / Crucial BX100 250GB SSD media / spinners for library/backup ::::: iZotope RX / Phoenixverb Surround / DaVinci Resolve / Faderport / Applied Acoustics UltraAnalog / my pet pony Frank

benoit
New Member
Posts: 45
Joined: Mon Apr 29, 2013 9:36 am
Location: bern/switzerland
Contact:

Re: Ripple edit

Post by benoit » Mon Jun 03, 2019 10:20 pm

+1
benoit piccand - leitung tonstudio/ sound arts - musik und medienkunst
berner fachhochschule / hochschule der künste bern
www.hkb-musik.ch | www.hkb.bfh.ch | https://hkb-soundarts.ch
nuendo 10 on div. macs, on board since cubase 1.0 on atari.

mtouren
New Member
Posts: 31
Joined: Sat Jun 01, 2019 3:37 pm
Contact:

Re: Ripple edit

Post by mtouren » Tue Jun 04, 2019 7:35 am

+1

User avatar
Iftekharul Anam
Member
Posts: 238
Joined: Mon Oct 02, 2017 3:10 am
Contact:

Re: Ripple edit

Post by Iftekharul Anam » Tue Jun 04, 2019 6:00 pm

+1
https://li.sten.to/Anam

Nuendo 10
WaveLab 9.5 Pro
Windows 10 Pro
Komplete 12 Ultimate
Focusrite Scarlett 18i20 2nd Gen
Ryzen™ 7 1700X, X370, GTX 970

uarte
Member
Posts: 604
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 7:51 pm
Contact:

Re: Ripple edit

Post by uarte » Tue Jun 04, 2019 7:42 pm

Definite +1 and I'll honestly pay for it at this point. PLEASE, Steinberg. Even Studio One now has it. Good grief.

mtouren
New Member
Posts: 31
Joined: Sat Jun 01, 2019 3:37 pm
Contact:

Re: Ripple edit

Post by mtouren » Wed Jun 05, 2019 8:08 pm

+1

User avatar
Dietz
Member
Posts: 276
Joined: Sat Dec 18, 2010 5:40 pm
Location: Vienna / Europe
Contact:

Re: Ripple edit

Post by Dietz » Wed Jun 05, 2019 8:50 pm

+1!
/Dietz

| audio | engineering | music | production |
| soundware | development |

| Nuendo versions from 5.5.6 to 10.2.0 | on various systems and platforms |
| Steinberg user since the 80ies | Nuendo user and forum member since 2000 |

McSound
Junior Member
Posts: 122
Joined: Sat Oct 06, 2018 11:48 pm
Contact:

Re: Ripple edit

Post by McSound » Thu Jun 06, 2019 1:01 am

As deep Samplitude user and newbie in Nuendo I would say they're very useful functions! Let's make it happen in Nuendo!
Nuendo 10.1 , Samplitude ProX4, Win 10x64 pro, i7, 16Gb, 256SSD, Gigabyte GTX 760, Blackmagic DeckLink Mini Monitor, Presonus VSL1818, 2 monitors, 1 TV, Avid Artist Control v2, Liine Lemur, Yamaha MOX8 keyboard

User avatar
fenderchris
Senior Member
Posts: 1343
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2010 7:30 pm
Location: Planet Palmer
Contact:

Re: Ripple edit

Post by fenderchris » Thu Jun 06, 2019 8:09 am

Looks like a great time-saving feature.

+1
Chris

The Archers - give it a rest already!

Windows-10 Pro 64-bit v.1903.

PC: i7 Quad core 2.66GHz, 24GB ram, SSD drives.

Screens: LG 4K 3440x1440, AG-Neovo 1280x1024 (x2).

Hardware: RME FireFace UFX, MR816CSX (x2), SmartAV Tango-1 + 12-fader expansion, MOTU Midi Express 128, UAD-2 Quad, Lexicon PCM-91, Lexicon MPX-550, TC-Fireworx, Roland V-Drums TD-20X, Nektar Panorama P1.

Software: Nuendo-8.1.10, Nuendo-10.2.10, Wavelab-Elements-9.5, Halion-6, Halion Sonic 3, Kontakt-5, Cubase iCPro for iPhone and Android (killed by its parents at birth), Omnisphere, Trillian.

mtouren
New Member
Posts: 31
Joined: Sat Jun 01, 2019 3:37 pm
Contact:

Re: Ripple edit

Post by mtouren » Thu Jun 06, 2019 11:27 am

Does anyone from Steinberg read this forum?

User avatar
MattiasNYC
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 3774
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 9:27 am
Contact:

Re: Ripple edit

Post by MattiasNYC » Thu Jun 06, 2019 1:36 pm

Yes they do.
Nuendo 7.1.4 / Lynx TWO-B / Windows 10 Pro 64-bit / Ryzen 1700 3.7GHz (oc) / 16GB Corsair Vengeance DDR4@3200MHz / Nvidia GTX 660 / ASUS x370-A mobo/ 500GB WD Blue system drive / Crucial BX100 250GB SSD media / spinners for library/backup ::::: iZotope RX / Phoenixverb Surround / DaVinci Resolve / Faderport / Applied Acoustics UltraAnalog / my pet pony Frank

hendrix97
Junior Member
Posts: 91
Joined: Mon Oct 10, 2016 3:27 pm
Contact:

Re: Ripple edit

Post by hendrix97 » Fri Jun 07, 2019 9:45 am

+1

JBF
Junior Member
Posts: 182
Joined: Sat Nov 28, 2015 12:26 am
Contact:

Re: Ripple edit

Post by JBF » Sun Jun 09, 2019 6:06 pm

+1
Win8.1/64bit / Core i7-3930K 6*3,20 GHz /GA-X79-UP4/4*16 gb/NVidia GeForce GTX 1050 Ti Palit > Cubase 9.0.4 Pro

mtouren
New Member
Posts: 31
Joined: Sat Jun 01, 2019 3:37 pm
Contact:

Re: Ripple edit

Post by mtouren » Mon Jun 17, 2019 7:36 pm

Please Steinberg!

I know the functions "Shift+Clic" to select all events on a track and "Edit>Select>From Cursor to End" but the RIPPLE tool (with Markers Tracks!) would be great. Could someone from Steinberg answer? Maybe there is a definite reason why this tool is not developed?

Thank you :ugeek:

Crispin
New Member
Posts: 18
Joined: Sun Aug 21, 2011 6:06 pm
Contact:

Re: Ripple edit

Post by Crispin » Wed Jun 19, 2019 7:30 pm

+1

mtouren
New Member
Posts: 31
Joined: Sat Jun 01, 2019 3:37 pm
Contact:

Re: Ripple edit

Post by mtouren » Sat Jul 27, 2019 12:13 pm

Hello, I am currently working for a radio radio creation workshop in Arles and all students use Reaper ... I can not show them Cubase (or Nuendo) when they knew Reaper's Ripple Edit. What a pity! Please Steinberg! Ripple Edit for your excellent software! :!:

uarte
Member
Posts: 604
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 7:51 pm
Contact:

Re: Ripple edit

Post by uarte » Sat Jul 27, 2019 2:51 pm

Yes, there are some workflows that absolutely need Ripple Edit! Hope Steinberg will add this feature in 10.5!

basicX
Junior Member
Posts: 157
Joined: Mon Aug 03, 2015 9:35 am
Contact:

Re: Ripple edit

Post by basicX » Mon Jul 29, 2019 8:45 am

+1
Nuendo 3 - 10.1, Cubase 10 Pro, PT 3 - 11.3.1, RME UFX, AVID HD Native, AVID HD I/O, AVID I/O192 (Plugins from Sonnox, Waves, iZotope, UAD, Plugin Alliance Mega Pack, and so on...)

Windows 10 Pro x64
System from Digital Audio Networx
Intel i9 14core, Gigabyte, 64GB Ram, GF 1050ti, UAD Quad, 3 * Avid Artis Mix, Monitoring: Studio Technologie Model 74

Pro Audio broadcast post for german and international clients
www.media-atelier.tv

User avatar
fuzzydude
Member
Posts: 334
Joined: Sat Jan 22, 2011 5:21 pm
Contact:

Re: Ripple edit

Post by fuzzydude » Sat Aug 24, 2019 2:43 pm

+1
Comps+OS: Macbook Pro's 10.13.6 I PC's - i7's - M2's - SSD's I Win10 Pro x64 (V-1903) I Nuendo 10 | Cubase Pro 10 I Wavelab 9.5 Pro

mitchiemasha
Member
Posts: 632
Joined: Tue May 10, 2011 10:02 pm
Contact:

Re: Ripple edit

Post by mitchiemasha » Sat Aug 24, 2019 7:37 pm

+1
W10, CP10, i7 9700k OC 5.0, Noctua NH-U9S, MSI z390, 16Gb 3000Mhz DDR4, PCIe NVME 970 Pro, AC-1 Carillon Case, Be Quiet SP11, Virus TI (Integrated), Yamaha CS2x (Custom Mapped), Dynaudio BM5's mkII & Eve SC305's.

GTBannah
Member
Posts: 528
Joined: Mon Feb 20, 2012 9:24 pm
Contact:

Re: Ripple edit

Post by GTBannah » Wed Sep 04, 2019 4:30 pm

uarte wrote:
Tue Jun 04, 2019 7:42 pm
Definite +1 and I'll honestly pay for it at this point. PLEASE, Steinberg. Even Studio One now has it. Good grief.
“Even” Studio One?! :lol: :D
Derrkins

If that's really what you hear, Play It, Sing It, Write It or Program It!

Mac Mini, 2.6 GHz Intel Core i7, 16 GB RAM; OS X Mojave 10.14.5; Nuendo 8.3.20.345; Sibelius 7.5; iPad Pro 13"; Cubasis, WaveLab 9.00; Dorico V2.2.0.1108 (Loving it).

GTBannah
Member
Posts: 528
Joined: Mon Feb 20, 2012 9:24 pm
Contact:

Re: Ripple edit

Post by GTBannah » Wed Sep 04, 2019 4:32 pm

McSound wrote:
Thu Jun 06, 2019 1:01 am
As deep Samplitude user and newbie in Nuendo I would say they're very useful functions! Let's make it happen in Nuendo!
Hey, man! I’m a former Sequoia user, but I had to give it up, because of Windoze. :(
Derrkins

If that's really what you hear, Play It, Sing It, Write It or Program It!

Mac Mini, 2.6 GHz Intel Core i7, 16 GB RAM; OS X Mojave 10.14.5; Nuendo 8.3.20.345; Sibelius 7.5; iPad Pro 13"; Cubasis, WaveLab 9.00; Dorico V2.2.0.1108 (Loving it).

juni
New Member
Posts: 16
Joined: Wed Sep 02, 2015 2:13 pm
Contact:

Re: Ripple edit

Post by juni » Wed Sep 04, 2019 9:23 pm

+1
Nuendo 10, Burl B80, Lavry Gold MKIII, RME MadiFace FX, Win10

Centralmusic
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 5393
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:23 pm
Contact:

Re: Ripple edit

Post by Centralmusic » Thu Sep 05, 2019 12:59 pm

uarte wrote:
Tue Jun 04, 2019 7:42 pm
Definite +1 and I'll honestly pay for it at this point. PLEASE, Steinberg. Even Studio One now has it. Good grief.
No. That's not quite true.

unfortunately you can only ripple one track (!) in Studio One.
all other tracks, especially markers (...), are unfortunately not included with Ripple Editing in S1.
That's a half-baked solution.

I prefer Ripple Edit in Wavelab, would like to see this in Nuendo too.
!!! NOTE: This is a user forum. It's from users to users. This is not a technical support forum. Therefore sometime some Steinberg employees appear here and help the users. !!!
"Do you already know the manual?"
Kennst du schon das Handbuch?"

Post Reply

Return to “Feature Requests and Suggestions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests