Macro editor workaround

All feature requests and suggestions for upcoming releases of Nuendo 10 can be posted here.
Post Reply
Jean-Michel B
New Member
Posts: 47
Joined: Sun Jan 14, 2018 10:12 am
Contact:

Macro editor workaround

Post by Jean-Michel B » Sun Sep 15, 2019 3:27 pm

The Macro editor in the KC window didn't move since V3 or 4, is very poor (you can't move a command in a macro ?!?) and is very buggy*. It's an essential tool for me, and is close to unusable.

So, as I can't wait SB to fix it for me, I would like to find another way to edit those macros. If someone knows an solution...

* I have a macros I can't modify. When I close the KC windows, it reverts to the precedent state. :evil:
If I insert a command, it's not inserted at the right place. :evil:
Nuendo user since v1.62. All versions apart 6 & 7.

Adamcal
Junior Member
Posts: 81
Joined: Sun Dec 27, 2015 5:23 am
Contact:

Re: Macro editor workaround

Post by Adamcal » Mon Sep 16, 2019 5:32 am

definitely could be a lot better for sure.
Adam Calaitzis
Toyland Recording Studio
http://www.toyland.com.au

User avatar
MattiasNYC
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 4009
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 9:27 am
Contact:

Re: Macro editor workaround

Post by MattiasNYC » Mon Sep 16, 2019 1:48 pm

Improving macro editing and management...

+1
Nuendo 7.1.4 / Lynx TWO-B / Windows 10 Pro 64-bit / Ryzen 1700 3.7GHz (oc) / 16GB Corsair Vengeance DDR4@3200MHz / Radeon VII / ASUS x370-A mobo/ 500GB WD Blue system drive / Crucial BX100 250GB SSD media / spinners for library/backup ::::: iZotope RX 7/ Phoenixverb Surround / DaVinci Resolve / Faderport / Applied Acoustics UltraAnalog / my pet pony Frank

saxmand
Junior Member
Posts: 76
Joined: Mon May 12, 2014 1:32 am
Contact:

Re: Macro editor workaround

Post by saxmand » Thu Sep 19, 2019 1:49 pm

Hey.
Agree that making macros suck in Cubase/Nuendo.
So instead I use the workflow/automation software called SoundFlow. Actually I use it for a lot of things within Nuendo.
Here's a small tutorial how to create a Macro for Nuendo in SoundFlow. It has access to all key commands and you can move added commands around, duplicate macros etc.:
https://youtu.be/E8rB6VSSxy8
Mac OS 10.12

Jean-Michel B
New Member
Posts: 47
Joined: Sun Jan 14, 2018 10:12 am
Contact:

Re: Macro editor workaround

Post by Jean-Michel B » Thu Sep 19, 2019 5:56 pm

I use Keyboard Maestro on my own Mac, but I have to deal with Nuendo's macros on the studio's Mac which has not Keyboard Maestro, and the studio isn't mine.

FR : import/export macro
FR : sorting strings in macros
Nuendo user since v1.62. All versions apart 6 & 7.

Tumppi Järnefelt
Member
Posts: 557
Joined: Sun Feb 20, 2011 7:22 pm
Contact:

Re: Macro editor workaround

Post by Tumppi Järnefelt » Fri Sep 20, 2019 2:50 pm

+1
Intel i7-7700 @3.6 GHz, Win10 home, 64bit
ADK laptop i7, Win7 64bit home
Nuendo 8.xx
Nuendo 10.xx
PT 12.5
RME FF800
DTouch
http://www.finnvox.fi/en/cinepost

User avatar
JeramyMT
New Member
Posts: 20
Joined: Thu Jun 12, 2014 6:40 am
Contact:

Re: Macro editor workaround

Post by JeramyMT » Fri Jan 31, 2020 9:06 pm

I agree with enhancing the Macro editor.

1) Ability to move commands up/down in the sequence order would be handy.
2) Ability to duplicate a Macro

+1
Nuendo 10.2.10 - Windows 10 - i9 9900K - 32GB RAM - AMD 7970 3GB - RME Fireface 800 - NHT A20 Monitors

Post Reply

Return to “Feature Requests and Suggestions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests