fade length changes with resize region

All feature requests and suggestions for upcoming releases of Nuendo 10 can be posted here.
Post Reply
sylvainmoreau
Member
Posts: 450
Joined: Sat Aug 11, 2012 11:05 pm
Contact:

fade length changes with resize region

Post by sylvainmoreau » Thu Sep 19, 2019 7:04 am

Hi,

i would like to be able when resizing region but with holding "ctrl" (for exemple) to have my fades end (for fade in) and start (for fade out) to stay where they are and resize following the resize of the region.

When i set a fade normally i know exactly where i want it to end (for a fade in) or where i want it to start (for fade out)
Rarely i know exactly where i want a fade in to start and a fade out to end because it depends on the mix.. the sound, the shape of the fade i want.. reverb etc

So very often i end up resizing my fade with the lenght of the region. but then i have to change size of the fade to match the region resize a just did. (shorten a left handle of region you need to shorten your fade in to put it back on where you wanted it to end)
nuendo 10.2.10 / rme fireface 802 / rme Fireface UC/ W10x64 / 16ram / i7 2600k / P67A-UD3P-B3 / AMD Radeon HD 6800 Series

User avatar
MattiasNYC
Grand Senior Member
Posts: 4014
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 9:27 am
Contact:

Re: fade length changes with resize region

Post by MattiasNYC » Thu Sep 19, 2019 1:05 pm

good
Nuendo 7.1.4 / Lynx TWO-B / Windows 10 Pro 64-bit / Ryzen 1700 3.7GHz (oc) / 16GB Corsair Vengeance DDR4@3200MHz / Radeon VII / ASUS x370-A mobo/ 500GB WD Blue system drive / Crucial BX100 250GB SSD media / spinners for library/backup ::::: iZotope RX 7/ Phoenixverb Surround / DaVinci Resolve / Faderport / Applied Acoustics UltraAnalog / my pet pony Frank

klfnk
New Member
Posts: 34
Joined: Mon Sep 16, 2019 4:12 pm
Contact:

Re: fade length changes with resize region

Post by klfnk » Fri Oct 04, 2019 9:23 am

+1

cyrileg
Junior Member
Posts: 75
Joined: Thu Dec 18, 2014 3:07 pm
Contact:

Re: fade length changes with resize region

Post by cyrileg » Mon Oct 07, 2019 8:49 pm

+1
i7-4770K, 32Go, SSD's Samsung Pro, W10
Nvidia GTX970 - Blackmagic Decklink Mini monitor -
Steinberg UR824 - Artist Mix & Control - CC121 - Nuage Master + Fader
Nuendo 10.2
Izotope RX7 - Waves Gold - Komplet Ultimate
Nuendo user since N1

mtouren
New Member
Posts: 32
Joined: Sat Jun 01, 2019 3:37 pm
Contact:

Re: fade length changes with resize region

Post by mtouren » Tue Oct 22, 2019 7:39 pm

+1

sylvainmoreau
Member
Posts: 450
Joined: Sat Aug 11, 2012 11:05 pm
Contact:

Re: fade length changes with resize region

Post by sylvainmoreau » Sun Nov 03, 2019 9:58 am

This could be available with moving a region that has a crossfade. Either crossfade start end stays at same position or it moves with the region. right now it stays at same prosition wich.. if you think about it is not consistent with resizing region :
at this moment resize region = move fade start/end position wherehas moving region (not just resize it's left/right handle) lives fades at it's position.

when i move a region that has a crossfade i always endup moving the crossfade in a second move. because if i wanted just the audio to move and not the crossfade i would use the slip function.

well... anyways for me crossfade in nuendo have to be fully redesign. crossfade with lanes is a nightmare. pasting regions function removes all fades across the regions... selectin a region to create or edit crossfade you never really know i'f you'll end up messing crossfade at start or end or the crossfade from other regions..never seems very consistent to me.
nuendo 10.2.10 / rme fireface 802 / rme Fireface UC/ W10x64 / 16ram / i7 2600k / P67A-UD3P-B3 / AMD Radeon HD 6800 Series

Post Reply

Return to “Feature Requests and Suggestions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest