Page 1 of 1

Vertical line in markers

Posted: Sat Nov 02, 2019 8:39 pm
by DaniDonadi
I don't know if this one has ever been requested.
Reaper has a great way of doing that.
I'd like to see an option on each marker track to enable/disable a vertical line, this makes the task of lining objects a lot easier. It also helps divide the timeline when working on several short videos, it helps for clarity and organization.

Re: Vertical line in markers

Posted: Wed Nov 06, 2019 6:39 am
by diode303
+1

Also "snap to active markers". I don't know why this isn't a thing.

Re: Vertical line in markers

Posted: Fri Nov 15, 2019 7:28 am
by klfnk
I had a similar request (differently worded), if you could +1 that, I'll +1 this or do we 'concatenate' these 2 requests?
viewtopic.php?f=292&t=170320

Re: Vertical line in markers

Posted: Tue Nov 26, 2019 4:55 pm
by cafzal
+1

Re: Vertical line in markers

Posted: Sat Jan 25, 2020 11:10 pm
by luiza177
+1

Re: Vertical line in markers

Posted: Sun Jan 26, 2020 2:24 pm
by ErikG
DaniDonadi wrote:
Sat Nov 02, 2019 8:39 pm
I don't know if this one has ever been requested.
Reaper has a great way of doing that.
I'd like to see an option on each marker track to enable/disable a vertical line, this makes the task of lining objects a lot easier. It also helps divide the timeline when working on several short videos, it helps for clarity and organization.
A very old request. But mentioning it again won't make it worse.

Re: Vertical line in markers

Posted: Wed Jan 29, 2020 9:52 pm
by Dolfo
I think it could be implemented too to any edit action. For example when trigging head or tal of an event a vertical line could appear until ruler.

Re: Vertical line in markers

Posted: Thu Mar 26, 2020 6:04 pm
by juni
+1

And please let me be able to directly type into the marker in the project!

Re: Vertical line in markers

Posted: Fri Mar 27, 2020 4:25 pm
by Dolfo
You can type at Description field in the top information line in arrange.

Re: Vertical line in markers

Posted: Sun Mar 29, 2020 12:03 am
by jonshamieh
DaniDonadi wrote:
Sat Nov 02, 2019 8:39 pm
I don't know if this one has ever been requested.
Reaper has a great way of doing that.
I'd like to see an option on each marker track to enable/disable a vertical line, this makes the task of lining objects a lot easier. It also helps divide the timeline when working on several short videos, it helps for clarity and organization.
+1

Re: Vertical line in markers

Posted: Sun Apr 26, 2020 4:52 pm
by checker
+1

Re: Vertical line in markers

Posted: Wed Apr 29, 2020 9:26 pm
by basicX
+1

Re: Vertical line in markers

Posted: Thu Apr 30, 2020 8:05 am
by McSound
+1

Re: Vertical line in markers

Posted: Mon May 04, 2020 9:36 pm
by chris030
+100

Re: Vertical line in markers

Posted: Mon May 11, 2020 12:04 am
by sylvainmoreau
diode303 wrote:
Wed Nov 06, 2019 6:39 am
Also "snap to active markers". I don't know why this isn't a thing.
yup or beeing able to set on each marker line what tracks can lock onto it.
also have marker on top of the window with rulers that are never moving (even with devide track list)

Re: Vertical line in markers

Posted: Tue May 12, 2020 12:31 am
by klant
+1