Assign preview volume to function keys/knob?

All about Steinberg's Advanced Integration Controller CC121.
Post Reply
User avatar
jorisdeman
Member
Posts: 326
Joined: Sun Dec 19, 2010 8:20 pm
Contact:

Assign preview volume to function keys/knob?

Post by jorisdeman » Thu Sep 14, 2017 5:59 am

Hi,

I just got the CC121 yesterday, so still learning my way around it.
Is there a way to use one of the function keys/knob to set the preview volume in the sample and pool editors?

Cheers,

Joe
Nuendo 10, Mac Os Mojave / Windows 10 | iMac Pro 8 core | X-keys |PT Control | VSLE Pro | UAD Apollo Quad via Thunderbolt | Dual Xeon & i7 Hexacore Slave PC's | G-tech G-Raid drives

www.jorisdeman.com

User avatar
rtorstrick
Member
Posts: 342
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 9:18 pm
Location: Indiana
Contact:

Re: Assign preview volume to function keys/knob?

Post by rtorstrick » Thu Sep 14, 2017 6:37 pm

Have you tried using the AI knob for that? Hover your mouse over the control and move the AI knob. It should now adjust the control. Press the 'Lock' button to keep focus on the control and keep from having to do a mouseover each time.
Windows 10
Cubase 10, Halion 6.1.15, Wavelab 9.5.35, Dorico 2.1
Intel Core i7, 16 Gb RAM, ASUS Z97-A mobo, 256 Gb SATA SSD system drive, 2x2TB SATA media drives,
G-Drive 3TB USB 3 drive.
Steinberg UR-RT 2, Steinberg MR816csx, Yamaha KX8, CC121, UAD-2 Duo (Pcie)

Post Reply

Return to “Steinberg CC121”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest