How can I control Pre Gain, HiCut, LowCut, Fase???

All about Steinberg's Advanced Integration Controller CC121.
Post Reply
josevallenotti
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Apr 13, 2018 11:34 am
Contact:

How can I control Pre Gain, HiCut, LowCut, Fase???

Post by josevallenotti » Fri Apr 13, 2018 11:43 am

Hi, how can I control pre gain hi cut low cut and phase from cc121?

MarcoE
New Member
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon May 08, 2017 7:34 pm
Contact:

Re: How can I control Pre Gain, HiCut, LowCut, Fase???

Post by MarcoE » Tue Apr 17, 2018 6:34 pm

You can’t. With the AI knob only... I requested this feature before.

seahawk
New Member
Posts: 30
Joined: Thu Sep 01, 2011 12:00 am
Contact:

Re: How can I control Pre Gain, HiCut, LowCut, Fase???

Post by seahawk » Wed May 09, 2018 12:01 pm

Also thinking about purchasing the CC121.. And would also love to be able to control LowCut with it.

I know you can lock the AI knob to a specific parameter. Say you lock it the LowCut filter in the Pre section, will it 'adapt' to the selected channel when switching channels? Or will it be locked to the LC filter for that one specific channel?

And is the volume knob at the top right of the unit actually user-assignable?

User avatar
Sunshy
Member
Posts: 712
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 6:08 pm
Contact:

Re: How can I control Pre Gain, HiCut, LowCut, Fase???

Post by Sunshy » Wed May 30, 2018 5:10 am

Oh man, if I could just control Low Cut from CC121, my life would be complete!
N 7 Cubase 9.5.1
Intel Core I7-3930K Sandy Bridge 3.8, 64 GB Corsair RAM, Itel 330 Series SSD Drive for OS, Win 10 Pro 64 bit, UAD-1s, RME UFX, UR824, UR28M, CMD-PD, CC 121, Blackmagic Intensity Pro

User avatar
keyzs
Junior Member
Posts: 141
Joined: Sat Dec 27, 2014 5:41 am
Contact:

Re: How can I control Pre Gain, HiCut, LowCut, Fase???

Post by keyzs » Fri Jun 01, 2018 4:11 pm

The AI Knob changes any value when the mouse cursor is placed over that specific parameter; well almost any value including third party VSTs. Some WAVES plugins dont respond, some do. I believe it will work for all Cubase parameters including the faders.

if LOCK is activated only that particular parameter is affected, regardless of any channel being selected. hence, to lock the AI Knob on, for example Channel 5 Audio Track Low Cut, only Ch5 Low Cut will be activated, regardless of any other channel being selected and or displayed. the trick to get around this is NOT to lock the AI Knob; however, as you move through each channel using the Channel Select, the mouse will still be hovering over the Low Cut parameter. You will then be able to make the necessary changes to other channels yet without LOCK being engaged.
intel i7-3770, Gigabyte Z77, AMD HD6970, Kingstons 32GB, Win7 x64, UR-44, CC-121, Cubase Pro 8.0.40 (Build 623) x64

http://illuminesymphony.ddns.net/

User avatar
rtorstrick
Member
Posts: 313
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 9:18 pm
Location: Indiana
Contact:

Re: How can I control Pre Gain, HiCut, LowCut, Fase???

Post by rtorstrick » Fri Jun 01, 2018 5:24 pm

Sunshy wrote:
Wed May 30, 2018 5:10 am
Oh man, if I could just control Low Cut from CC121, my life would be complete!
Maybe I'm missing something, but why don't you find the CC121 EQ controls sufficient?
Windows 10
Cubase 9.5.30, Halion 6.1.15, Wavelab 9.5.35, Dorico 2.1
Intel Core i7, 16 Gb RAM, ASUS Z97-A mobo, 256 Gb SATA SSD system drive, 2x2TB SATA media drives,
G-Drive 3TB USB 3 drive.
Steinberg UR-RT 2, Steinberg MR816csx, Yamaha KX8, CC121, UAD-2 Duo (Pcie)

Post Reply

Return to “Steinberg CC121”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest