Add oil to flying fader

All about Steinberg's Advanced Integration Controller CC121.
Post Reply
User avatar
Leonard_A
Member
Posts: 280
Joined: Sun Dec 26, 2010 6:04 pm
Contact:

Add oil to flying fader

Post by Leonard_A » Wed Mar 11, 2015 2:29 am

Should I put some oil on my cc121 fader?
I never done it but sometime I think I should. I have it for a long time now and always wondered if it not need some oil.

Cheers
Windows 10 Pro | Cubase Pro 9 | Ableton Live 10 Suite | Pro Tools 12 | WaveLab Elements 9 | HALion 6 | Groove Agent 4| NI Massive | Lennar Sylenth1 | Slate Digital | CC121 | PUSH 2 | Access Virus B | UR28M | HS7 monitors |DT770 headphone | x64 OS

User avatar
Mrhehon
Member
Posts: 331
Joined: Fri Oct 21, 2011 2:02 am
Location: Valencia Spain.
Contact:

Re: Add oil to flying fader

Post by Mrhehon » Wed Mar 11, 2015 2:56 pm

No
Windows 10 pro 64bit
Cubase Pro 9
PC i7 920@2.67 GHz 15GB ram
2xMR816 CSX FireWire Audio Interfaces
CC121 controller
Nektar P6

User avatar
Leonard_A
Member
Posts: 280
Joined: Sun Dec 26, 2010 6:04 pm
Contact:

Re: Add oil to flying fader

Post by Leonard_A » Wed Mar 11, 2015 11:37 pm

Ok. Thank you.
Hope you are right.
Windows 10 Pro | Cubase Pro 9 | Ableton Live 10 Suite | Pro Tools 12 | WaveLab Elements 9 | HALion 6 | Groove Agent 4| NI Massive | Lennar Sylenth1 | Slate Digital | CC121 | PUSH 2 | Access Virus B | UR28M | HS7 monitors |DT770 headphone | x64 OS

User avatar
cmaffia
Member
Posts: 569
Joined: Mon Jan 02, 2012 4:38 pm
Location: Queens, New York
Contact:

Re: Add oil to flying fader

Post by cmaffia » Wed Mar 18, 2015 12:45 pm

Why can't he use Caig Fader Lube?
2 Cascaded Tascam DM3200's - IF-FW/DMMKII - IF-AN/DM - Tascam DA-3000 Mastering Recorder - Apogee Rosetta 200 - Cubase 9.0.30 - Sweetwater Creation Station 400 - i7-3770, 3.4GHz Quad Core - 8GB RAM - Windows 7 & 10 Home - UAD-2 Solo - UAD-2 Duo - Steinberg CC121 - 2 x Frontier Tranzport - Wavelab 9 32/64-Bit

Bandcamp: The Sweats
Check out The Bastudio

User avatar
Mrhehon
Member
Posts: 331
Joined: Fri Oct 21, 2011 2:02 am
Location: Valencia Spain.
Contact:

Re: Add oil to flying fader

Post by Mrhehon » Wed Mar 18, 2015 1:02 pm

cmaffia wrote:Why can't he use Caig Fader Lube?
Maybe he can. Had my CC121 for 6 years no problem with the fader, still as smooth as day one no oil. If you add oil let me know how it works out.
Windows 10 pro 64bit
Cubase Pro 9
PC i7 920@2.67 GHz 15GB ram
2xMR816 CSX FireWire Audio Interfaces
CC121 controller
Nektar P6

User avatar
Leonard_A
Member
Posts: 280
Joined: Sun Dec 26, 2010 6:04 pm
Contact:

Re: Add oil to flying fader

Post by Leonard_A » Fri Mar 20, 2015 12:39 pm

I won't. Seems like nobody does it
Windows 10 Pro | Cubase Pro 9 | Ableton Live 10 Suite | Pro Tools 12 | WaveLab Elements 9 | HALion 6 | Groove Agent 4| NI Massive | Lennar Sylenth1 | Slate Digital | CC121 | PUSH 2 | Access Virus B | UR28M | HS7 monitors |DT770 headphone | x64 OS

User avatar
cmaffia
Member
Posts: 569
Joined: Mon Jan 02, 2012 4:38 pm
Location: Queens, New York
Contact:

Re: Add oil to flying fader

Post by cmaffia » Fri Mar 20, 2015 8:09 pm

Leonard_A wrote:I won't. Seems like nobody does it
I used it on all my boards successfully as not only is Caig's the best.. but that's what it made for.
If you need it, use it. If you don't have a fader problem then don't use it.
2 Cascaded Tascam DM3200's - IF-FW/DMMKII - IF-AN/DM - Tascam DA-3000 Mastering Recorder - Apogee Rosetta 200 - Cubase 9.0.30 - Sweetwater Creation Station 400 - i7-3770, 3.4GHz Quad Core - 8GB RAM - Windows 7 & 10 Home - UAD-2 Solo - UAD-2 Duo - Steinberg CC121 - 2 x Frontier Tranzport - Wavelab 9 32/64-Bit

Bandcamp: The Sweats
Check out The Bastudio

Post Reply

Return to “Steinberg CC121”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest