how you guys deal with "channel select" and Mixer ?

All about Steinberg's Advanced Integration Controller CC121.
Post Reply
User avatar
mozizo
Senior Member
Posts: 1542
Joined: Fri Jan 28, 2011 10:48 pm
Contact:

how you guys deal with "channel select" and Mixer ?

Post by mozizo » Sat Mar 28, 2015 7:21 pm

im having real issues mixing with CC121, especially following MC(mix console) , i want CC121 follow MC channels, and only what presented there, no hidden tracks etc..
right now it follows the tracks/channels with project window, which confuses me a lot and irritating, the selection of tracks jumps in MC and i can't follow it.
i dont need or want to link the project and MC all the time..!!
cubase Pro 9.5 64bit ,halion 55 , GA45 HS2,HSO,Dark planet,neosoul keys.
Sony vaioF13 i7 CPU win10 redstone 64bit 8gb
Steinberg MR816csx ,MR816x ,UR44 ,CC121
Motif es6-Kawai Mp4-Korg PA4X-MOXF8
cubasis,cubase ic pro

User avatar
lordadb
Member
Posts: 217
Joined: Sat Apr 05, 2014 1:30 pm
Location: Rome, the heart of Italy.
Contact:

Re: how you guys deal with "channel select" and Mixer ?

Post by lordadb » Sat Mar 28, 2015 7:38 pm

Same thing with CMC series. Very annoying.
Cubase Pro 9.5.41 (italian) - Win 10 Pro x64 - CPU AMD FX-8350 @ 4.42 GHz - RAM 16 GB - TC Electronic StudioKonnekt 48 (x2) - ATI Sapphire R7 250 Ultimate
My Studio: http://lipstickstudio.maurolamanna.it

User avatar
mozizo
Senior Member
Posts: 1542
Joined: Fri Jan 28, 2011 10:48 pm
Contact:

Re: how you guys deal with "channel select" and Mixer ?

Post by mozizo » Mon Mar 30, 2015 12:49 am

lordadb wrote:Same thing with CMC series. Very annoying.
mmm its really sucks.. why there is no update and paying attention for this simple and essential thing ?
those are controllers for mixing so how come it doesn't follow the mixer too ?? sometimes steiny has very strange decisions on their products functionality :roll:
cubase Pro 9.5 64bit ,halion 55 , GA45 HS2,HSO,Dark planet,neosoul keys.
Sony vaioF13 i7 CPU win10 redstone 64bit 8gb
Steinberg MR816csx ,MR816x ,UR44 ,CC121
Motif es6-Kawai Mp4-Korg PA4X-MOXF8
cubasis,cubase ic pro

User avatar
lordadb
Member
Posts: 217
Joined: Sat Apr 05, 2014 1:30 pm
Location: Rome, the heart of Italy.
Contact:

Re: how you guys deal with "channel select" and Mixer ?

Post by lordadb » Mon Mar 30, 2015 9:03 am

Agree...
Cubase Pro 9.5.41 (italian) - Win 10 Pro x64 - CPU AMD FX-8350 @ 4.42 GHz - RAM 16 GB - TC Electronic StudioKonnekt 48 (x2) - ATI Sapphire R7 250 Ultimate
My Studio: http://lipstickstudio.maurolamanna.it

selina
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Apr 15, 2015 12:52 pm
Contact:

Re: how you guys deal with "channel select" and Mixer ?

Post by selina » Wed Apr 15, 2015 12:54 pm

OK, so my work around was to make a Macro: F3, F3, Edit/Listen and assign it to a function key on the CC121. This hides the mixconsole, then brings it up again (bringing it into focus) and then the Listen command words. It's annoying to have the mixer disappear and reappear like that, it's better than mouse clicking. Thanks Lukas and good to have you on as a mod Steve.

Post Reply

Return to “Steinberg CC121”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests