Audio Hardware Setup! Now it's there, now it's not!

All about Steinberg's Advanced Integration DSP Studio MR816 CSX and MR816 X.
Funk Master
Junior Member
Posts: 112
Joined: Mon Dec 08, 2014 9:49 pm
Location: Hamburg
Contact:

Re: Audio Hardware Setup! Now it's there, now it's not!

Post by Funk Master » Wed Oct 17, 2018 10:43 am

Sorry. There is a misspelling. There is only one file if you go to:
C:\Program Files (x86)\Steinberg\UR824\plugins

This file will be created automatically again when starting cubase
CuBase 9.5 Pro
Win 10
I7 6700k 4 x 4,4 GHz, 64 GB Ram, SSD
UR824, CMCs, Kensington Expert Mouse
www.mastering-engineer.de

LSP
Junior Member
Posts: 93
Joined: Wed Jul 06, 2011 1:07 pm
Contact:

Re: Audio Hardware Setup! Now it's there, now it's not!

Post by LSP » Wed Oct 17, 2018 12:35 pm

Sorry, but are you saying to delete that entire path? Will this not screw up the plugins?

LSP
Junior Member
Posts: 93
Joined: Wed Jul 06, 2011 1:07 pm
Contact:

Re: Audio Hardware Setup! Now it's there, now it's not!

Post by LSP » Wed Oct 17, 2018 3:13 pm

Funk Master wrote:
Wed Oct 17, 2018 10:43 am
Sorry. There is a misspelling. There is only one file if you go to:
C:\Program Files (x86)\Steinberg\UR824\plugins

This file will be created automatically again when starting cubase
I haven't done the "delete" yet for fear of more damage. I did update the "Tools For MR" to the latest version and sure enough, I at least now have "audio hardware setup" available from the "studio" drop down. The problem is now I do not have the "hardware" showing in the mix console, and subsequently can't use reverb while tracking, which is a major issue.

I can load a previous project that did have the hardware in the mix console, it's still there and I can still use reverb on input channel. When I load a new project now, as stated, I do have the drop down hardware setup available, but even when I launch it, and select "cue 1", for example,.. then select reverb for cue 1, I still cannot get the reverb to work.

Any clues at all? This is maddening for sure. Is there a way to get the "hardware" to show up over the input channels in the mix console?

Marc

cameron206
Junior Member
Posts: 76
Joined: Thu Dec 08, 2016 6:47 am
Contact:

Re: Audio Hardware Setup! Now it's there, now it's not!

Post by cameron206 » Tue Oct 30, 2018 5:19 pm

I don't actually know what file he is talking about. There is only one dll there on my system.. you could move it somewhere else and see what happens.

OR...try this IF YOU DARE-
launch Cubase without yout MR816 powered on... it should prompt you for some other driver.
Choose whatever.
Shut down Cubase.
Power on your MR816
Re-launch Cubase.. it should re-prompt you!

Now you have completed the cipher. Never tell it to 'remember this audio device'.
i5 2500k / win10 / CubasePro9 / WavelabElements9 / iconQconPro

Post Reply

Return to “Steinberg MR816”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest